$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

3 stars
View map of 501 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805-1824

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
171 reviews
Great place for short getaway

It was much nicer than I expected. It look updated inside. The spot was great in reference to our... See full review

  • Trish
  • Apr 27, 2015
Girls getaway!

The hotels breakfast was a great way to start the day! Very close to the Biltmore Mansion... I... See full review

  • Gregory S.
  • Apr 14, 2015

Located less than half a mile east of I-240, the Best Western of Asheville Biltmore East provides convenient access to the area's most popular destinations. The Biltmore Estate - which features gardens, a French-style mansion and winery - is two miles away. The nearby Asheville Mall offers a wide range of dining and shopping options. At the Best Western of Asheville Biltmore East, guests take advantage of a free hot breakfast buffet and free Internet access.

Rooms

Guest rooms at the Best Western of Asheville Biltmore East are recently refreshed with contemporary dark wood furnishings with sleek lines. High-speed Internet access is complimentary. All rooms include free local calls under 30 minutes, and cable TV with HBO. Bath amenities and curved shower rods provide additional comfort and convenience. Microwaves and refrigerators are available. Some rooms feature Jacuzzis and flat-panel TVs.

Property features

A complimentary hot breakfast is provided for guests of the Best Western of Asheville Biltmore East. Breakfast items include bagels, breads, cereal, donuts, English muffins, fruit, waffles and beverages. Complimentary coffee is available in the lobby 24/7. An outdoor heated swimming pool is available seasonally. Free on-site parking includes space for oversized vehicles. Contact the Best Western of Asheville Biltmore East for the hotel's pet policy.

Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast buffet
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
  • Some rooms feature Jacuzzis
  • Seasonal outdoor pool
  • Free parking
Nearby attractions
  • Asheville Mall (0.7 mi/1.1 km)   
  • Asheville Art Museum (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Blue Ridge Parkway (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Biltmore House (2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Asheville Civic Center (2 mi/3.8 km)
  • Basilica of Saint Lawrence (2 mi/3.8 km)
  • Grove Arcade (2 mi/3.8 km)
  • Asheville Visitor Center (3 mi/4.2 km)
  • University of North Carolina at Asheville (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • The North Carolina Arboretum (8 mi/13.1 km)
Business
  • Computer kiosk available
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Transportation
  • I-240 (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (1 mi/2.2 km)
  • I-40 (2 mi/2.9 km)
  • I-26 (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Asheville Regional Airport (11 mi/17 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East also booked these hotels.

★★★
$84
3.2 / 5 186 reviews
★★
$82
3.6 / 5 85 reviews
★★★
$88
3.7 / 5 42 reviews
★★
$44
3.1 / 5 65 reviews
★★
$59
2.9 / 5 74 reviews
★★★
$62
4.1 / 5 67 reviews
★★★
$76
3.9 / 5 116 reviews
★★★
$74
4.0 / 5 75 reviews

BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,ROLLSHWR,JETTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HISPD,REFRIG,INRMSF,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,HISPD,REFRIG,INRMSF,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HISPD,REFRIG,INRMSF,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,INRMSF,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,INRMSF,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,1STFLR,MICRFG,SAFE,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,1PJTUB,MICRFG,HISPD,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,2PJTUB,MICRFG,HISPD,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,INRMSF,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Dining

Applebees
0.75 mile(s) from Applebees, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Pappas & Beer
0.75 mile(s) from Pappas & Beer, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Outback Steakhouse
0.50 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse, full service, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner
Chilis Restaurant
0.25 mile(s) from Chilis Restaurant, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Cracker Barrel
1.00 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Longhorn Steakhouse
0.50 mile(s) from Longhorn Steakhouse, full service, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner
Carabas Italian
0.50 mile(s) from Carabas Italian, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Trenton, NC
Sep 30, 2011

Officias Desk Clerk, Bugs

There was in infestation of Stink Bugs in the outside corrider. When the cleaning staff left the door open, they came in. We killed 5-OMG 1 on a pillow. The desk clerk was adament that check-in was 3 o'clock, even if rooms were available. would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Missy Love to Travel
Friends
Rome. GA
Oct 23, 2012

Biltmore Visit

The most positive point about this hotel was the location, it is very easy to get to the highway, restaurants, a mall and of course, Biltmore Estate. We stayed 2 nights, requested Non Smoking was given Smoking for the first night which was understandable as they were booked solid. Second night, I was told that they had available Non Smoking rooms but to be able to switch rooms, it would require me to pay for a new reservation and contact the booking website for a refund on my original reservation. They referred to my booking with the website like it was a downgraded reservation - very frustrating. Staff was unhelpful and unmotivated. Bathroom was filthy with patched bathtub and dirty corners. On the plus side, the freshly baked Oatmeal cookies on arrival were a nice touch however it is not enough to bring us back. We will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
betsy sue
Couples
florida
Oct 29, 2010

very bad experience

Rooms are fairly attractive and clean but that's the only good things. All rooms are separate from lobby and have exterior doors. A/C system is very poorly designed and has very uneven operation. Very noisy location right next to highway and poorly insulated rooms make for a difficult nghts sleep. Also, they beds are very very hard (poor mattress). We had a guaranteed first floor room because we have physical limitations but were on the second floor and no elevator! They were "sold out" and unable to move us. Would NEVER stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Aug 2, 2008

Disappointing

Front desk staff pleasant but lobby under construction and not enough room for guests to have "free continental breakfast". We couldn't get a seat, left and went to a restaurant. (No restaurants nearby.) The room was comfortabe but the carpet was dirty; my feet were black after my bath from walking around barefooted! Also not as close to the Biltmore. Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shannon Little
Couples
Memphis, TN
Mar 12, 2011

Horrible Experience

We will never be staying at this hotel, or any Best Western, again. We stayed a total of 3 days and 2 nights at this hotel. Throughout our entire stay, our hotel room was not cleaned once. The cleaning staff left a bag of towels at our door every day, but never went in to clean our room. We let it slide the first day, but decided to say something to the front desk the second day it happened. The desk attendant said it was our fault the room didn't get cleaned. When we continued to try and reason with her, she got defensive and threatened us. We went back to the room and called the 800 number, the complaint line. The lady on the other end of the phone said she would have the manager call us the next day, and we never received a phone call. Apparently they do not care about cleanliness or customer service. We can find better rooms for better rates somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sleepless in Asheville
Family
Miami, Fl
Aug 10, 2014

Hotel for the dogs

The hotel is located right on a downhill curve off of the highway. Unless you know it is coming you have to slam on the breaks from the downhill momentum to try to make the right turn into the parking lot. The hotel is pet friendly but the furry friends leave behind friends of their own. We woke up with small red bites not sure if from fleas, ticks or bed bugs. The beds are not very comfortable and the frame made so much noise we had to ask to get a different room. However, the other room had a very noisy AC unit that would rattle so much you could not sleep. One day I walk around the room in socks and had to change socks before putting on my sneakers because the socks had become so dirty from the filthy carpet I did not want to ruin my shoes. Lastly, the house keeping lady would not leave any toilet paper, shampoo or soap when she cleaned the room. One night we ran out of toilet paper because she did not change the small roll that was left or left an extra one for us to change out. I would give this hotel only 1 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Trenton, NC
Sep 30, 2011

Officias Desk Clerk, Bugs

There was in infestation of Stink Bugs in the outside corrider. When the cleaning staff left the door open, they came in. We killed 5-OMG 1 on a pillow. The desk clerk was adament that check-in was 3 o'clock, even if rooms were available. would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Honda 101
Couples
Lithonia, Ga.
Jan 7, 2014

A place to lay your head down for a night.

Room smelled clean(bleach) and appeared to be clean. We killed 3 bugs that had attached themselves near the ceiling. Ended up bringing one home but not by design. Probably not harmful but not what I bargained for. Workers gave impression of not being rude or concerned about customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BILL BOERKER
Family
ST. PETERSBURG FL.
Aug 16, 2012

ROOMS NEED WORK

ROOMS WERE DIRTY HAD TO ASK FOR SOAPS AND SHAMPOO , ETC. POOL AREA WAS NICE FOOD WAS GOOD IN THE MORNING PM STAFF VERY NICE AM NOT AS NICE A/C WAS NOT WORKING RIGHT GOT HOT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
D and T A
Family
Lakeland, FL
Sep 8, 2012

Less than expected

Fortunately our stay at this hotel was only 3 nights. As soon as we got there, we let our 9-month-old daughter crawl around on the floor to play. When we picked her up to change her, her hands and knees were filthy. I asked the front desk staff to have housekeeping do an extra-good vacuuming, which either never happened or didn't help. When I spoke to the front desk staff AGAIN I was told that the carpet was scheduled to be cleaned by Thursday- the day AFTER we left. The staff was friendly, but not very helpful. The beds were very comfortable, the bathroom clean, and we had more pillows than we could have needed. I'm not likely to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

East Asheville mall is a 5-minute drive away.

Back to menu Return to top