$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2015 Check-out: Feb 9, 2015

BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

3 stars
501 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805-1824
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
174 reviews
Great Value

The motel was excellent. My room was very clean, clean towels each day, bed made, I would highly... See full review

  • Lugnut
  • Aug 25, 2014
They really ARE the best!

First thing I noticed was how clean the room was. This was probably one of the best motels I've... See full review

  • TimberWolf11113
  • Apr 11, 2014
Budget Asheville hotel with contemporary decor and free hot breakfast

Located less than half a mile east of I-240, the Best Western of Asheville Biltmore East provides convenient access to the area's most popular destinations. The Biltmore Estate - which features gardens, a French-style mansion and winery - is two miles away. The nearby Asheville Mall offers a wide range of dining and shopping options. At the Best Western of Asheville Biltmore East, guests take advantage of a free hot breakfast buffet and free Internet access.

Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast buffet
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
  • Some rooms feature Jacuzzis
  • Seasonal outdoor pool
  • Free parking
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Best Western of Asheville Biltmore East are recently refreshed with contemporary dark wood furnishings with sleek lines. High-speed Internet access is complimentary. All rooms include free local calls under 30 minutes, and cable TV with HBO. Bath amenities and curved shower rods provide additional comfort and convenience. Microwaves and refrigerators are available. Some rooms feature Jacuzzis and flat-panel TVs.

Features

A complimentary hot breakfast is provided for guests of the Best Western of Asheville Biltmore East. Breakfast items include bagels, breads, cereal, donuts, English muffins, fruit, waffles and beverages. Complimentary coffee is available in the lobby 24/7. An outdoor heated swimming pool is available seasonally. Free on-site parking includes space for oversized vehicles. Contact the Best Western of Asheville Biltmore East for the hotel's pet policy.

Transportation
  • I-240 (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (1 mi/2.2 km)
  • I-40 (2 mi/2.9 km)
  • I-26 (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Asheville Regional Airport (11 mi/17 km)
Attractions
  • Asheville Mall (0.7 mi/1.1 km)   
  • Asheville Art Museum (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Blue Ridge Parkway (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Biltmore House (2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Asheville Civic Center (2 mi/3.8 km)
  • Basilica of Saint Lawrence (2 mi/3.8 km)
  • Grove Arcade (2 mi/3.8 km)
  • Asheville Visitor Center (3 mi/4.2 km)
  • University of North Carolina at Asheville (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • The North Carolina Arboretum (8 mi/13.1 km)
Business
  • Computer kiosk available
  • Free high-speed Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,ROLLSHWR,JETTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HISPD,REFRIG,INRMSF,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,HISPD,REFRIG,INRMSF,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HISPD,REFRIG,INRMSF,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,INRMSF,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,INRMSF,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,1STFLR,MICRFG,SAFE,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,1PJTUB,MICRFG,HISPD,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,2PJTUB,MICRFG,HISPD,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,INRMSF,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Dining

Pappas & Beer
0.75 mile(s) from Pappas & Beer, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Chilis Restaurant
0.25 mile(s) from Chilis Restaurant, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Longhorn Steakhouse
0.50 mile(s) from Longhorn Steakhouse, full service, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner
Applebees
0.75 mile(s) from Applebees, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Carabas Italian
0.50 mile(s) from Carabas Italian, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Cracker Barrel
1.00 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Outback Steakhouse
0.50 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse, full service, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (174)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
174 out of 174
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NDT Brian
Business
Warren, OH
May 20, 2010

Very nice motel - Highly Recommended

The motel was relatively old, but the room I stayed in had been very nicely refurbished and the lobby and grounds well maintained. The paint was very rich looking and the room had a nice sense of comfortable elegance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The local supermarket chain (Ingle's, if I remember correctly) has a very eclectic range of offerings for a low cost meal. A full salad and olive bar, a wide variety of carry-out prepared meals and a wide array of cold drinks. Something I was happy to find was bottles of beer individually for sale. I was able to choose 2 different imported beers for just $2 each. For dinner (chili dogs, an odd indulgence) fresh fruit from the salad bar, and the aforementioned 2 bottles of beer I spent around $9. The room has a microwave,frig and dining table with 2 chairs so it was nice to have a peaceful dinner in my room. They also have a nice continental breakfast with make them yourself waffles and many other offerings that are very well appreciated.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Millers
Business
Rockwell, NC
Nov 24, 2011

Excellent hotel

This hotel had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable. Very clean room, comfortable beds, clean bathroom, coffee maker, microwave & mini refrig. in room. The complimentary hot breakfast was awesome. No need to go to a restaurant when they offer everything you could want on their buffet. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Asheville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Gamma
Business
Charlotte. NC
Mar 12, 2012

Happy hotel experience

Very happily surprised at the recent renovations. Really like the decor. Modern,clean, comfortable rooms. Friendly, efficient staff.This I'd our second stay in 2 Weeks. And They allow pets!!! We will be back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Biltmore Estate is awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dance Gypsy
Business
On the road
Mar 19, 2012

Great hotel at a great price

Loved staying at this hotel, best one on our trip so far. . Very quiet. Breakfast was excellent. Eggs, biscuits, bagels, waffles, gravy, good selection of other items like yogurt and pretty good coffee. Would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blueridge
Business
coulmbia sc
Apr 6, 2012

Best short stay

very good location, verycozy forcouplesand a great place for the outdormans

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jcoz
Business
Lancaster,Pa
Aug 13, 2012

Great!

This place was really great! Clean, well staffed and the breakfast was amazing. I WILL stay here anytime im in Asheville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go into downtown Asheville. One if the coolest cities ive ever visited.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kaziz
Business
Raleigh, NC
Nov 5, 2012

great!

hotel was very nice and staff was very friendly - nice free breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

great clubs!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pink and yellow
Business
Cary, NC
Apr 10, 2013

Best deal ever!

I got two rooms with king beds for $70 a night. The rooms were very clean, smelled good, and looked like were recently redone. The bed was super confortable, the shower hot and good. Breakfast was included and had a good variety. Staff was very friendly. Location couldn't be better just 2 miles from downtown. For the price I payed this was absolutely excellent. Would stay there again and recommended to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dark Glass
Business
Maine
Oct 2, 2013

Clean rooms, good location, great value

We were given a room on the second floor overlooking the pool and the mountains. The room was spacious and very, very clean. Comfortable beds and all the standard amenities included (fridge and microwave, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, etc.) the pool looked clean although we couldn't try it as it was the end of September and already getting cooler. Couldn't have asked for more at breakfast with biscuits, sausage and gravy in addition to great homemade waffles. Overall great value for the money we paid - we stayed two weekdays in shoulder season (last week of September).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Asheville seems to have added quite a few independent local breweries in the past 5 years since our last visit. Check out the Wicked Weed on Biltmore road for a good IPA in a nice outdoor setting. If you like live bluegrass music, check out Jack of the Wood - this place has been there forever and never disappoints. Mayfel's on College Street has a back patio which is a hidden gem. Taxi to downtown from the Best Western is about $10.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TimberWolf11113
Business
Asheville, NC
Apr 11, 2014

They really ARE the best!

First thing I noticed was how clean the room was. This was probably one of the best motels I've stayed at. Beds were extremely comfortable and the room didn't smell funny. The continental breakfast was good and the staff was friendly. Overall a great experience! They definitely have my business next time I'm in town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Honey Tupelo Cafe is a great place to eat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top