$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

3 stars
501 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805-1824
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
245 reviews
They really ARE the best!

First thing I noticed was how clean the room was. This was probably one of the best motels I've... See full review

  • TimberWolf11113
  • Apr 11, 2014
Clean rooms, good location, great value

We were given a room on the second floor overlooking the pool and the mountains. The room was... See full review

  • Dark Glass
  • Oct 2, 2013
Budget Asheville hotel with contemporary decor and free hot breakfast

Located less than half a mile east of I-240, the Best Western of Asheville Biltmore East provides convenient access to the area's most popular destinations. The Biltmore Estate - which features gardens, a French-style mansion and winery - is two miles away. The nearby Asheville Mall offers a wide range of dining and shopping options. At the Best Western of Asheville Biltmore East, guests take advantage of a free hot breakfast buffet and free Internet access.

Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast buffet
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
  • Some rooms feature Jacuzzis
  • Seasonal outdoor pool
  • Free parking
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Best Western of Asheville Biltmore East are recently refreshed with contemporary dark wood furnishings with sleek lines. High-speed Internet access is complimentary. All rooms include free local calls under 30 minutes, and cable TV with HBO. Bath amenities and curved shower rods provide additional comfort and convenience. Microwaves and refrigerators are available. Some rooms feature Jacuzzis and flat-panel TVs.

Features

A complimentary hot breakfast is provided for guests of the Best Western of Asheville Biltmore East. Breakfast items include bagels, breads, cereal, donuts, English muffins, fruit, waffles and beverages. Complimentary coffee is available in the lobby 24/7. An outdoor heated swimming pool is available seasonally. Free on-site parking includes space for oversized vehicles. Contact the Best Western of Asheville Biltmore East for the hotel's pet policy.

Transportation
  • I-240 (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (1 mi/2.2 km)
  • I-40 (2 mi/2.9 km)
  • I-26 (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Asheville Regional Airport (11 mi/17 km)
Attractions
  • Asheville Mall (0.7 mi/1.1 km)   
  • Asheville Art Museum (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Blue Ridge Parkway (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Biltmore House (2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Asheville Civic Center (2 mi/3.8 km)
  • Basilica of Saint Lawrence (2 mi/3.8 km)
  • Grove Arcade (2 mi/3.8 km)
  • Asheville Visitor Center (3 mi/4.2 km)
  • University of North Carolina at Asheville (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • The North Carolina Arboretum (8 mi/13.1 km)
Business
  • Computer kiosk available
  • Free high-speed Internet access

BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,ROLLSHWR,JETTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HISPD,REFRIG,INRMSF,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,HISPD,REFRIG,INRMSF,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HISPD,REFRIG,INRMSF,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,INRMSF,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,INRMSF,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,1STFLR,MICRFG,SAFE,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,1PJTUB,MICRFG,HISPD,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,2PJTUB,MICRFG,HISPD,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,INRMSF,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.5864 -82.5169
Area served
Black Mountain, Swananoa, Charlotte, Cashiers, Brevard, Ridgecrest, Weaverville, Chimney Rock, Maggie Valley, Cherokee, Mars Hill, Bristol,, Hendersonville
Nearby airports
(AVL), 20.00, MI, S;
Area description
Resort

Dining

Chilis Restaurant
0.25 mile(s) from Chilis Restaurant, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Cracker Barrel
1.00 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Carabas Italian
0.50 mile(s) from Carabas Italian, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Longhorn Steakhouse
0.50 mile(s) from Longhorn Steakhouse, full service, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner
Outback Steakhouse
0.50 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse, full service, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner
Pappas & Beer
0.75 mile(s) from Pappas & Beer, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Applebees
0.75 mile(s) from Applebees, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (245)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
245 out of 245
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Centerville
Nov 26, 2008

Clean economical hospitable accomodations

Our room was larger than most motel rooms we have stayed at consisting of two queen size beds that were very comfortable (pillow top), a mini fridge that needed service which was promptly provided by a very personable maintenance man, a microwave, coffee maker and a TV system that pulled in many channels. The shower and water closet area wa a little small but adequate. Overall, we were very satidfied and would return without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We visited the Biltmore House Estate which is definitely worth seeing. Aside from the house itself, the entire estate is something to see from a conservatory to a petting area and farm, and hundreds of acres to drive thru admiring the flora and fauna.

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Centerville
Nov 26, 2008

Clean economical hospitable accomodations

Our room was larger than most motel rooms we have stayed at consisting of two queen size beds that were very comfortable (pillow top), a mini fridge that needed service which was promptly provided by a very personable maintenance man, a microwave, coffee maker and a TV system that pulled in many channels. The shower and water closet area wa a little small but adequate. Overall, we were very satidfied and would return without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We visited the Biltmore House Estate which is definitely worth seeing. Aside from the house itself, the entire estate is something to see from a conservatory to a petting area and farm, and hundreds of acres to drive thru admiring the flora and fauna.

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Gamma
Charlotte. NC
Mar 12, 2012

Happy hotel experience

Very happily surprised at the recent renovations. Really like the decor. Modern,clean, comfortable rooms. Friendly, efficient staff.This I'd our second stay in 2 Weeks. And They allow pets!!! We will be back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Biltmore Estate is awesome!

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tennessee Fan
Business
Jonesborough, Tn
Jul 28, 2010

Awesome!! Beyond my expectations!

Super close to downtown area. VERY clean. Quite. Easy parking. Great pool area. Perfect for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kaziz
Raleigh, NC
Nov 5, 2012

great!

hotel was very nice and staff was very friendly - nice free breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

great clubs!

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dark Glass
Maine
Oct 2, 2013

Clean rooms, good location, great value

We were given a room on the second floor overlooking the pool and the mountains. The room was spacious and very, very clean. Comfortable beds and all the standard amenities included (fridge and microwave, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, etc.) the pool looked clean although we couldn't try it as it was the end of September and already getting cooler. Couldn't have asked for more at breakfast with biscuits, sausage and gravy in addition to great homemade waffles. Overall great value for the money we paid - we stayed two weekdays in shoulder season (last week of September).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Asheville seems to have added quite a few independent local breweries in the past 5 years since our last visit. Check out the Wicked Weed on Biltmore road for a good IPA in a nice outdoor setting. If you like live bluegrass music, check out Jack of the Wood - this place has been there forever and never disappoints. Mayfel's on College Street has a back patio which is a hidden gem. Taxi to downtown from the Best Western is about $10.

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Millers
Rockwell, NC
Nov 24, 2011

Excellent hotel

This hotel had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable. Very clean room, comfortable beds, clean bathroom, coffee maker, microwave & mini refrig. in room. The complimentary hot breakfast was awesome. No need to go to a restaurant when they offer everything you could want on their buffet. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Asheville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LycoLoco
Charlotte, NC
Dec 13, 2009

Great service in a wonderful town

Check-in couldn't have been easier and the fact that we got into town at 9:45 and were still able to make the show at 10 was wonderful. The room was comfortable with 3 pillows on each bed, coffee and a coffeemaker in the room, a really nice shower head with plenty of hot water, and in-room temperature controls. Being only 4 minutes from downtown and right off the interstate was just a bonus, so all in all it was a great value! Check-out was as easy as telling them my name.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Hookah Joe's! The smell of the smoke is nice and aromatic, unlike a normal smoke-filled bar. The staff are friendly, the beer is really cheap for locally brewed draft, the music was amazing, and everyone there was genuinely having a good time. When I say one hookah of shisha will last you, believe me. We had between 3-7 people smoking for about 30 minutes, so don't worry about not having enough.

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
The Woodlands, TX
Jul 19, 2009

Very good

Very good location and price. It could be 3 stars or more, I did my laundry for free. They are very friendly and have the paper and cookies. We really enjoyed our stay there. It's better than others hotels. Crossing the street there is a Target and a best Buy store in a small shopping center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at Taco Mac ( it's a sport bar), we liked the food and my sons enjoyed watch different sports on the several TV that they have.

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 13, 2007

Great Value

The Best Western of Asheville Biltmore East was a good value hotel. The property seemed to be newly renovated and it was very clean. The room had a separate vanity area with a bar to hang clothes and also had suitcase stands. There was also a small fridge and microwave in the room. The best feature for me was the ease of getting on line with the wireless access. As far as getting around the hotel's location was great. Everything I needed to do was a short drive. Being in town for business I felt this hotel gave me all the features I needed as far as value, cleanliness, and nearby shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top