$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

3 stars
View map of 501 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805-1824

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
177 out of 177
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
D and T A
Business
Lakeland, FL
Sep 8, 2012

Less than expected

Fortunately our stay at this hotel was only 3 nights. As soon as we got there, we let our 9-month-old daughter crawl around on the floor to play. When we picked her up to change her, her hands and knees were filthy. I asked the front desk staff to have housekeeping do an extra-good vacuuming, which either never happened or didn't help. When I spoke to the front desk staff AGAIN I was told that the carpet was scheduled to be cleaned by Thursday- the day AFTER we left. The staff was friendly, but not very helpful. The beds were very comfortable, the bathroom clean, and we had more pillows than we could have needed. I'm not likely to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

East Asheville mall is a 5-minute drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snazzz
Business
NC
Aug 26, 2012

My weekend getaway.....

The room was very clean. The staff to include the cleaning staff was super nice and it's only minutes from downtown. I say...win-win!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ovpktraveler
Business
Overland Park, KS
Aug 20, 2012

Visiting Biltmore Estate

Stayed one night after visiting Biltmore. Everything was clean and neat. Breakfast area was very clean and the selections were good and comparable to other hotels in the same price range. Liked the idea of being provided a "Clean remote" for the TV. Bath rooms were very clean. A safe box is also available in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BILL BOERKER
Business
ST. PETERSBURG FL.
Aug 16, 2012

ROOMS NEED WORK

ROOMS WERE DIRTY HAD TO ASK FOR SOAPS AND SHAMPOO , ETC. POOL AREA WAS NICE FOOD WAS GOOD IN THE MORNING PM STAFF VERY NICE AM NOT AS NICE A/C WAS NOT WORKING RIGHT GOT HOT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jcoz
Business
Lancaster,Pa
Aug 13, 2012

Great!

This place was really great! Clean, well staffed and the breakfast was amazing. I WILL stay here anytime im in Asheville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go into downtown Asheville. One if the coolest cities ive ever visited.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beakes
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Jul 16, 2012

pretty good

decent place to stay, it was good, not the best but O.K.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
boydtom
Business
eastern North Carolina
Jun 4, 2012

OK visit

Problem with reservation--had two queen beds reserved, but offered two double beds upon arrival. Clerk moved us to another room with queens; handled professionally. Room clean, comfortable, except bathroom very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Longstomach
Business
Winston-Salem, NC, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Great location

Room was clean! Looked well kept. Plenty of room, didn't feel crowded. Ice cold fridge. Newer tv . Location was great, right off 240, 5 mins to downtown. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Vinney's Italian restaurant. Best pizza I've had since I don't know when!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blueridge
Business
coulmbia sc
Apr 6, 2012

Best short stay

very good location, verycozy forcouplesand a great place for the outdormans

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dance Gypsy
Business
On the road
Mar 19, 2012

Great hotel at a great price

Loved staying at this hotel, best one on our trip so far. . Very quiet. Breakfast was excellent. Eggs, biscuits, bagels, waffles, gravy, good selection of other items like yogurt and pretty good coffee. Would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top