$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

3 stars
View map of 501 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805-1824

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kaziz
Family
Raleigh, NC
Nov 5, 2012

Great family spot

Convenient location to local mall and area attractions, pleasant staff and freshly baked cookies in the lobby, free breakfast was a bonus. Our adjoining rooms were clean and updated - seemed like a much fancier hotel due to the stylish rooms and cozy bedding. One tiny criticism is the building setup - luckily we had great weather and didn't mind the walk outside to the "lobby" for breakfast but with little ones and being in the furthest building, I can see that factor as a drawback. I can't say enough positive feedback about the staff - front desk and staff were so nice! Our go-to lodging option in Asheville from now on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping mall just about a mile away!

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kaziz
Family
Raleigh, NC
Nov 5, 2012

great!

hotel was very nice and staff was very friendly - nice free breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

great clubs!

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Missy Love to Travel
Friends
Rome. GA
Oct 23, 2012

Biltmore Visit

The most positive point about this hotel was the location, it is very easy to get to the highway, restaurants, a mall and of course, Biltmore Estate. We stayed 2 nights, requested Non Smoking was given Smoking for the first night which was understandable as they were booked solid. Second night, I was told that they had available Non Smoking rooms but to be able to switch rooms, it would require me to pay for a new reservation and contact the booking website for a refund on my original reservation. They referred to my booking with the website like it was a downgraded reservation - very frustrating. Staff was unhelpful and unmotivated. Bathroom was filthy with patched bathtub and dirty corners. On the plus side, the freshly baked Oatmeal cookies on arrival were a nice touch however it is not enough to bring us back. We will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dermpa
Business
Concord, NC
Oct 22, 2012

Clean and Comfortable

This hotel is located at the junction of 70 and 240 so its perfectly situated to be able to get anywhere in Asheville. The room was slightly outdated, but clean and comfortable. The staff was nice and the breakfast offered was outstanding. Overall, a good value for the money. Several good restaurants and a mall within 2 miles

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

India Garden, about 1.5 miles away. Great Indian food.

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TN Igor
Couples
Bristol, TN
Oct 6, 2012

Overnite at Asheville East

Plesant experience. Room lamps didn' t work. Brekfast was good, but not excellent. I'd rate the place as 2-1/2 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rhodie's mom
Family
Augusta, Ga.
Sep 15, 2012

location is great to downtown and Biltmore estates

The hotel was average to good for room comfort and cleanliness. the location is excellent only about three miles to downtown Asheville and five to Biltmore. Alos easy access to a variety of different restaurants. What really sets it apart is the staff. The desk staff is superb. When I inquired about how to get to they Jcrew outlet store, the clerk went on line and got the directions for me. I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Conferencing Professor
Couples
South Carolina
Sep 9, 2012

Musty room, bad location

Unless you want proximity to Biltmore, this location is very inconvenient with lots of traffic and a difficult entrance/exit from hotel lot. Also our room smelled very musty and dank. Odor seemed to be coming from AC so couldn't use it to freshen the room up. Btw I stay in lots of cheap motels, so I'm not picky - I know what I'm getting into typically, but I won't come back here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
E.R. 55
Couples
Cornelius, N.C.
Sep 9, 2012

Close to everything!

Location very close to Biltmore Estate & Grove Park Inn. We stayed one night. Our room non-smoking king size bed on end of upper floor was next to the mountain. No building next to our room, just the mountain. Thus no road noise whatsoever. Very quiet & clean, peaceful. We forgot our corkscrew to open a bottle of wine from The Biltmor the front desk had one. Great!. We had a couple of glasses with cheese & fruit we kept in the room fridge. Great value for our needed overnight retreat! Hallways are in dire need of cleaning. Otherwise no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Travel during the week savings on entry to Biltmore and lunches are many times the same meals but much less expensive than at dinner time

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
D and T A
Family
Lakeland, FL
Sep 8, 2012

Less than expected

Fortunately our stay at this hotel was only 3 nights. As soon as we got there, we let our 9-month-old daughter crawl around on the floor to play. When we picked her up to change her, her hands and knees were filthy. I asked the front desk staff to have housekeeping do an extra-good vacuuming, which either never happened or didn't help. When I spoke to the front desk staff AGAIN I was told that the carpet was scheduled to be cleaned by Thursday- the day AFTER we left. The staff was friendly, but not very helpful. The beds were very comfortable, the bathroom clean, and we had more pillows than we could have needed. I'm not likely to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

East Asheville mall is a 5-minute drive away.

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snazzz
NC
Aug 26, 2012

My weekend getaway.....

The room was very clean. The staff to include the cleaning staff was super nice and it's only minutes from downtown. I say...win-win!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Back to menu Return to top