$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

3 stars
View map of 501 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805-1824

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
179 out of 179
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mscontractor
Business
North Carolina
Dec 4, 2012

unfavorable brief impression

This was my first trip to Asheville, I stayed only one night to attend Biltmore candlelight Christmas evening tour. While the hotel facility was suffice and clean, amble to parking, it's the other things that put me off. The heater / cooling fan was loud, but if I turned it off it'd be too cold, either way I didn't sleep well. The breakfast was terrible, cardboard scrambled egg patties, dried up sausage patties and caked gravy, served in a small area that is not conducive for multiple family gatherings. The evening staff was friendly and helpful but the morning staff were not, and one of them gave bad instruction to Biltmore Estate. I think I'd stay in one of the downtown hotels next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveler11202012
Business
Boston, Ma
Nov 22, 2012

standard

Standard Best Western, WiFi, continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Loathe to go
Business
Huntsville, ALabama
Nov 12, 2012

Toxic rooms

Great location and good services but I won't stay there again. The rooms are sprayed with a toxic scent that caused serious allergic reaction. Brittany at the front desk was efficient but not helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kaziz
Business
Raleigh, NC
Nov 5, 2012

Great family spot

Convenient location to local mall and area attractions, pleasant staff and freshly baked cookies in the lobby, free breakfast was a bonus. Our adjoining rooms were clean and updated - seemed like a much fancier hotel due to the stylish rooms and cozy bedding. One tiny criticism is the building setup - luckily we had great weather and didn't mind the walk outside to the "lobby" for breakfast but with little ones and being in the furthest building, I can see that factor as a drawback. I can't say enough positive feedback about the staff - front desk and staff were so nice! Our go-to lodging option in Asheville from now on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping mall just about a mile away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kaziz
Business
Raleigh, NC
Nov 5, 2012

great!

hotel was very nice and staff was very friendly - nice free breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

great clubs!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Missy Love to Travel
Business
Rome. GA
Oct 23, 2012

Biltmore Visit

The most positive point about this hotel was the location, it is very easy to get to the highway, restaurants, a mall and of course, Biltmore Estate. We stayed 2 nights, requested Non Smoking was given Smoking for the first night which was understandable as they were booked solid. Second night, I was told that they had available Non Smoking rooms but to be able to switch rooms, it would require me to pay for a new reservation and contact the booking website for a refund on my original reservation. They referred to my booking with the website like it was a downgraded reservation - very frustrating. Staff was unhelpful and unmotivated. Bathroom was filthy with patched bathtub and dirty corners. On the plus side, the freshly baked Oatmeal cookies on arrival were a nice touch however it is not enough to bring us back. We will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SpinDoc
Business
San jose , CA
Oct 23, 2012

Great Trip

Visited Asheville to see family. Also saw incredible fall foliage. The motel was the perfect place to stay for both. Very comfortable, reasonable rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dermpa
Business
Concord, NC
Oct 22, 2012

Clean and Comfortable

This hotel is located at the junction of 70 and 240 so its perfectly situated to be able to get anywhere in Asheville. The room was slightly outdated, but clean and comfortable. The staff was nice and the breakfast offered was outstanding. Overall, a good value for the money. Several good restaurants and a mall within 2 miles

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

India Garden, about 1.5 miles away. Great Indian food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TN Igor
Business
Bristol, TN
Oct 6, 2012

Overnite at Asheville East

Plesant experience. Room lamps didn' t work. Brekfast was good, but not excellent. I'd rate the place as 2-1/2 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rhodie's mom
Business
Augusta, Ga.
Sep 15, 2012

location is great to downtown and Biltmore estates

The hotel was average to good for room comfort and cleanliness. the location is excellent only about three miles to downtown Asheville and five to Biltmore. Alos easy access to a variety of different restaurants. What really sets it apart is the staff. The desk staff is superb. When I inquired about how to get to they Jcrew outlet store, the clerk went on line and got the directions for me. I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top