$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

3 stars
View map of 501 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805-1824

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
188 out of 188
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pink and yellow
Cary, NC
Apr 10, 2013

Best deal ever!

I got two rooms with king beds for $70 a night. The rooms were very clean, smelled good, and looked like were recently redone. The bed was super confortable, the shower hot and good. Breakfast was included and had a good variety. Staff was very friendly. Location couldn't be better just 2 miles from downtown. For the price I payed this was absolutely excellent. Would stay there again and recommended to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vicki BGB
Business
Philadelphia, Mississippi
Jul 22, 2013

Nice, clean and quiet!

My friend and I enjoyed our girls' weekend in Asheville. The room was clean and spacious and the beds were comfortable. Liked having the hot breakfast provided so we didn't have to find a restaurant in the mornings!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heather Jean
Business
United Kingdom
Jun 19, 2013

Best Western at Asheville - a very comfy night's sleep!

I thought this hotel was great value for money, the beds were REALLY comfortable and the pool was clean and a real asset. I was very pleasantly surprised and would recommend this for anyone visiting Asheville or Biltmore without having to pay a larger amount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from Asheville Town for great shopping and nightlife.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Road Weary Traveler
Business
Chicago
May 20, 2013

Nice place

This was a nice hotel that fit our needs, except for one. We needed a first floor room, because of my husbands difficulty climbing stairs. The staff could not be less helpful, even nasty to us. We should have asked for the manager, instead of fighting the staff we fought the stairs. The location was about ten minutes from the Biltmore, which was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katydid 99
Business
Bflo NY
Apr 19, 2013

Great hotel in the Asheville area

Terrific hotel in Asheville to visit the. Biltmore. Just 10 minutes away. Very nice room, quiet, even though It was right on Tunnel road. Lots of good restaurants Within minutes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pomodoros on Tunnel Road

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pink and yellow
Business
Cary, NC
Apr 10, 2013

Best deal ever!

I got two rooms with king beds for $70 a night. The rooms were very clean, smelled good, and looked like were recently redone. The bed was super confortable, the shower hot and good. Breakfast was included and had a good variety. Staff was very friendly. Location couldn't be better just 2 miles from downtown. For the price I payed this was absolutely excellent. Would stay there again and recommended to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandycrab
Business
Wilmington, NC
Apr 1, 2013

Great location for visiting UNC-A

.I came to Asheville to visit my granddaughter at UNC-A and was so pleased with the location of this hotel. It was an easy drive to campus, and also very simple to get to downtown and the Arts Center on the river. Plus, the mall was literally right around the corner. The room was clean and spacious, and the two queen beds - with 4 pillows each - were very comfortable. The hot complimentary breakfast offered a lot of choices and was great also. I will definitely stay here again when I travel to Asheville!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Must see: the River Arts District along the French Broad River. Galleries and working studios

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
durant
Business
Fenton, MI, USA
Mar 29, 2013

Nice place to stay

We were only there for one night. The room was clean and looked like it was just redone. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Screem
Business
Lowell, MA
Mar 23, 2013

Good choice family stay

comfortable and restful. Would do it again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

all around the hotel has good of everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Richard in Cherokee NC
Business
Chattanooga
Mar 13, 2013

Great Stay in Asheville!

Went for a basketball tournament in downtown Asheville. Location was great. Rooms were clean ,and facility well maintained. Price was good for the area, so this is a good value for someone wanting easy access to downtown , and someone coming and going in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat downtown - great food at Tupelo's Honey Cafe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Travelers 2
Business
Channahon, Illinois
Feb 22, 2013

pleasantly surprised!

Wonderful. The room was great. We had two queens - bath also had an additional pedestal sink in bathroom, plus the make up vanity outside of the bathroom. shower pressure and temp was terrific, then throw in additional continental breakfast and a free paper. Was only rated 3.5 I would have rated it 4.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top