$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

3 stars
501 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805-1824
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
245 reviews
They really ARE the best!

First thing I noticed was how clean the room was. This was probably one of the best motels I've... See full review

  • TimberWolf11113
  • Apr 11, 2014
Clean rooms, good location, great value

We were given a room on the second floor overlooking the pool and the mountains. The room was... See full review

  • Dark Glass
  • Oct 2, 2013
Budget Asheville hotel with contemporary decor and free hot breakfast

Located less than half a mile east of I-240, the Best Western of Asheville Biltmore East provides convenient access to the area's most popular destinations. The Biltmore Estate - which features gardens, a French-style mansion and winery - is two miles away. The nearby Asheville Mall offers a wide range of dining and shopping options. At the Best Western of Asheville Biltmore East, guests take advantage of a free hot breakfast buffet and free Internet access.

Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast buffet
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
  • Some rooms feature Jacuzzis
  • Seasonal outdoor pool
  • Free parking
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Best Western of Asheville Biltmore East are recently refreshed with contemporary dark wood furnishings with sleek lines. High-speed Internet access is complimentary. All rooms include free local calls under 30 minutes, and cable TV with HBO. Bath amenities and curved shower rods provide additional comfort and convenience. Microwaves and refrigerators are available. Some rooms feature Jacuzzis and flat-panel TVs.

Features

A complimentary hot breakfast is provided for guests of the Best Western of Asheville Biltmore East. Breakfast items include bagels, breads, cereal, donuts, English muffins, fruit, waffles and beverages. Complimentary coffee is available in the lobby 24/7. An outdoor heated swimming pool is available seasonally. Free on-site parking includes space for oversized vehicles. Contact the Best Western of Asheville Biltmore East for the hotel's pet policy.

Transportation
  • I-240 (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (1 mi/2.2 km)
  • I-40 (2 mi/2.9 km)
  • I-26 (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Asheville Regional Airport (11 mi/17 km)
Attractions
  • Asheville Mall (0.7 mi/1.1 km)   
  • Asheville Art Museum (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Blue Ridge Parkway (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Biltmore House (2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Asheville Civic Center (2 mi/3.8 km)
  • Basilica of Saint Lawrence (2 mi/3.8 km)
  • Grove Arcade (2 mi/3.8 km)
  • Asheville Visitor Center (3 mi/4.2 km)
  • University of North Carolina at Asheville (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • The North Carolina Arboretum (8 mi/13.1 km)
Business
  • Computer kiosk available
  • Free high-speed Internet access

Hotel Map

35.5864 -82.5169
Area served
Black Mountain, Swananoa, Charlotte, Cashiers, Brevard, Ridgecrest, Weaverville, Chimney Rock, Maggie Valley, Cherokee, Mars Hill, Bristol,, Hendersonville
Nearby airports
(AVL), 20.00, MI, S;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,ROLLSHWR,JETTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HISPD,REFRIG,INRMSF,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,HISPD,REFRIG,INRMSF,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HISPD,REFRIG,INRMSF,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,INRMSF,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,INRMSF,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,1STFLR,MICRFG,SAFE,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,1PJTUB,MICRFG,HISPD,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,2PJTUB,MICRFG,HISPD,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,INRMSF,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Dining

Chilis Restaurant
0.25 mile(s) from Chilis Restaurant, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Cracker Barrel
1.00 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Carabas Italian
0.50 mile(s) from Carabas Italian, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Longhorn Steakhouse
0.50 mile(s) from Longhorn Steakhouse, full service, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner
Outback Steakhouse
0.50 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse, full service, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner
Pappas & Beer
0.75 mile(s) from Pappas & Beer, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Applebees
0.75 mile(s) from Applebees, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (245)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
245 out of 245
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kaziz
Raleigh, NC
Nov 5, 2012

great!

hotel was very nice and staff was very friendly - nice free breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

great clubs!

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SpinDoc
San jose , CA
Oct 23, 2012

Great Trip

Visited Asheville to see family. Also saw incredible fall foliage. The motel was the perfect place to stay for both. Very comfortable, reasonable rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dermpa
Business
Concord, NC
Oct 22, 2012

Clean and Comfortable

This hotel is located at the junction of 70 and 240 so its perfectly situated to be able to get anywhere in Asheville. The room was slightly outdated, but clean and comfortable. The staff was nice and the breakfast offered was outstanding. Overall, a good value for the money. Several good restaurants and a mall within 2 miles

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

India Garden, about 1.5 miles away. Great Indian food.

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TN Igor
Bristol, TN
Oct 6, 2012

Overnite at Asheville East

Plesant experience. Room lamps didn' t work. Brekfast was good, but not excellent. I'd rate the place as 2-1/2 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rhodie's mom
Augusta, Ga.
Sep 15, 2012

location is great to downtown and Biltmore estates

The hotel was average to good for room comfort and cleanliness. the location is excellent only about three miles to downtown Asheville and five to Biltmore. Alos easy access to a variety of different restaurants. What really sets it apart is the staff. The desk staff is superb. When I inquired about how to get to they Jcrew outlet store, the clerk went on line and got the directions for me. I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Conferencing Professor
South Carolina
Sep 9, 2012

Musty room, bad location

Unless you want proximity to Biltmore, this location is very inconvenient with lots of traffic and a difficult entrance/exit from hotel lot. Also our room smelled very musty and dank. Odor seemed to be coming from AC so couldn't use it to freshen the room up. Btw I stay in lots of cheap motels, so I'm not picky - I know what I'm getting into typically, but I won't come back here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
E.R. 55
Cornelius, N.C.
Sep 9, 2012

Close to everything!

Location very close to Biltmore Estate & Grove Park Inn. We stayed one night. Our room non-smoking king size bed on end of upper floor was next to the mountain. No building next to our room, just the mountain. Thus no road noise whatsoever. Very quiet & clean, peaceful. We forgot our corkscrew to open a bottle of wine from The Biltmor the front desk had one. Great!. We had a couple of glasses with cheese & fruit we kept in the room fridge. Great value for our needed overnight retreat! Hallways are in dire need of cleaning. Otherwise no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Travel during the week savings on entry to Biltmore and lunches are many times the same meals but much less expensive than at dinner time

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
D and T A
Lakeland, FL
Sep 8, 2012

Less than expected

Fortunately our stay at this hotel was only 3 nights. As soon as we got there, we let our 9-month-old daughter crawl around on the floor to play. When we picked her up to change her, her hands and knees were filthy. I asked the front desk staff to have housekeeping do an extra-good vacuuming, which either never happened or didn't help. When I spoke to the front desk staff AGAIN I was told that the carpet was scheduled to be cleaned by Thursday- the day AFTER we left. The staff was friendly, but not very helpful. The beds were very comfortable, the bathroom clean, and we had more pillows than we could have needed. I'm not likely to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

East Asheville mall is a 5-minute drive away.

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snazzz
NC
Aug 26, 2012

My weekend getaway.....

The room was very clean. The staff to include the cleaning staff was super nice and it's only minutes from downtown. I say...win-win!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ovpktraveler
Overland Park, KS
Aug 20, 2012

Visiting Biltmore Estate

Stayed one night after visiting Biltmore. Everything was clean and neat. Breakfast area was very clean and the selections were good and comparable to other hotels in the same price range. Liked the idea of being provided a "Clean remote" for the TV. Bath rooms were very clean. A safe box is also available in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BILL BOERKER
ST. PETERSBURG FL.
Aug 16, 2012

ROOMS NEED WORK

ROOMS WERE DIRTY HAD TO ASK FOR SOAPS AND SHAMPOO , ETC. POOL AREA WAS NICE FOOD WAS GOOD IN THE MORNING PM STAFF VERY NICE AM NOT AS NICE A/C WAS NOT WORKING RIGHT GOT HOT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top