$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

3 stars
View map of 501 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805-1824

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Warren Haynes Rules
Business
Charleston, S.C.
Dec 16, 2013

25th Annual Christmas Jam Asheville Dec. 13th & 14th

I reserved the room for Dec. 13 and 14 for my brother and I several weeks prior to the stay. We were there to attend the 25th Annual Warren Haynes Christmas Jam for Charity. Upon arrival the hotel on the 13th employee at the desk informed me that we were booked to be there on the 12th and had been put down as a no show. She quickly corrected the error and we checked in. The room was comfortable and looked so clean as to be brand new. The breakfast had a good variety to choose from. The choices that I remember included scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, biscuits & gravy, waffles, cereal, apples & bananas, and muffins. Parking was adequate but as we were returning to our room each night between 3 and 4 am, all parking near our room would be occupied and we would have to park on the other side of the grounds. This stay was perfect until about 15 minutes after we checked out when at a roadside stop for apples,we realized the winter coats and concert t-shirts we had left in the backseat overnight were gone, stolen while the car was parked in a dark corner of the hotel parking lot. This is the first time I can remember buying a t-shirt at a concert,forgetting to lock my car or leaving anything in my car at a hotel. I don't blame the hotel or it's staff for but I felt that this could keep someone else from being victimized, wherever they may stay on their travels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

On the other side of the interstate from the hotel are many good restaurants.

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandie Sinn
Business
Charleston, SC
Nov 2, 2013

Close to shopping!

This place is literally 5 min. away from everything you need in Asheville. The staff was polite and courteous. They were quick to get me into a room even though I was there before check in time. The rooms are very clean and the beds are super comfy. Even though I was in one of the outer rooms, it was VERY quiet. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigO
Business
Crittenden, KY, USA
Oct 30, 2013

Asheville Biltmore East

Although we were 1st sent to a room that was still being cleaned @ 3:40pm when Hotel policy clearly states check is 3pm it turned into a nice stay. The young lady who was cleaning was very polite and helpful as was the front desk when we addressed the problem. The 2nd room we were sent to after the cleaning debacle was well maintained, clean, had all amenities and was conveniently located. Breakfast was average but the attendants were very polite and helpful. This would be a fantastic place if not for all the rooms being outside!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tedd
Business
Ormond Beach, FL, USA
Oct 29, 2013

best west asheville

Very crowded, but a lot of people in town overall. Breakfast fairly good. Room was big, but bathroom was ridiculously small. Lock the door if you sit on the toilet, because if someone opens it while you are in there, your knees will be hurt. The hotel itself is on a curve, making it difficult to get out of, especially turning left!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Avoid south tunnel road and the Mall and stores there unless you enjoy no parking and long walks to anything. Worse than most big cities.

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peanut 2003
Business
Tennessee
Oct 8, 2013

Weekend Getaway

The room was super clean! Staff was very friendly. Breakfast could have been better, like real eggs. The bed was to hard so I didn't get very good sleep. It worked since was just a weekend visit. I'll take a super clean room over a comfy bed. I'll stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dark Glass
Business
Maine
Oct 2, 2013

Clean rooms, good location, great value

We were given a room on the second floor overlooking the pool and the mountains. The room was spacious and very, very clean. Comfortable beds and all the standard amenities included (fridge and microwave, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, etc.) the pool looked clean although we couldn't try it as it was the end of September and already getting cooler. Couldn't have asked for more at breakfast with biscuits, sausage and gravy in addition to great homemade waffles. Overall great value for the money we paid - we stayed two weekdays in shoulder season (last week of September).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Asheville seems to have added quite a few independent local breweries in the past 5 years since our last visit. Check out the Wicked Weed on Biltmore road for a good IPA in a nice outdoor setting. If you like live bluegrass music, check out Jack of the Wood - this place has been there forever and never disappoints. Mayfel's on College Street has a back patio which is a hidden gem. Taxi to downtown from the Best Western is about $10.

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Tennis
Business
Washington D.C.
Aug 21, 2013

Pleasantly surprised.

The hotel was clean and updated. The staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vicki BGB
Business
Philadelphia, Mississippi
Jul 22, 2013

Nice, clean and quiet!

My friend and I enjoyed our girls' weekend in Asheville. The room was clean and spacious and the beds were comfortable. Liked having the hot breakfast provided so we didn't have to find a restaurant in the mornings!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heather Jean
Business
United Kingdom
Jun 19, 2013

Best Western at Asheville - a very comfy night's sleep!

I thought this hotel was great value for money, the beds were REALLY comfortable and the pool was clean and a real asset. I was very pleasantly surprised and would recommend this for anyone visiting Asheville or Biltmore without having to pay a larger amount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from Asheville Town for great shopping and nightlife.

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katydid 99
Business
Bflo NY
Apr 19, 2013

Great hotel in the Asheville area

Terrific hotel in Asheville to visit the. Biltmore. Just 10 minutes away. Very nice room, quiet, even though It was right on Tunnel road. Lots of good restaurants Within minutes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pomodoros on Tunnel Road

Back to menu Return to top