$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

3 stars
View map of 501 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805-1824

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
179 out of 179
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandie Sinn
Business
Charleston, SC
Nov 2, 2013

Close to shopping!

This place is literally 5 min. away from everything you need in Asheville. The staff was polite and courteous. They were quick to get me into a room even though I was there before check in time. The rooms are very clean and the beds are super comfy. Even though I was in one of the outer rooms, it was VERY quiet. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigO
Business
Crittenden, KY, USA
Oct 30, 2013

Asheville Biltmore East

Although we were 1st sent to a room that was still being cleaned @ 3:40pm when Hotel policy clearly states check is 3pm it turned into a nice stay. The young lady who was cleaning was very polite and helpful as was the front desk when we addressed the problem. The 2nd room we were sent to after the cleaning debacle was well maintained, clean, had all amenities and was conveniently located. Breakfast was average but the attendants were very polite and helpful. This would be a fantastic place if not for all the rooms being outside!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tedd
Business
Ormond Beach, FL, USA
Oct 29, 2013

best west asheville

Very crowded, but a lot of people in town overall. Breakfast fairly good. Room was big, but bathroom was ridiculously small. Lock the door if you sit on the toilet, because if someone opens it while you are in there, your knees will be hurt. The hotel itself is on a curve, making it difficult to get out of, especially turning left!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Avoid south tunnel road and the Mall and stores there unless you enjoy no parking and long walks to anything. Worse than most big cities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peanut 2003
Business
Tennessee
Oct 8, 2013

Weekend Getaway

The room was super clean! Staff was very friendly. Breakfast could have been better, like real eggs. The bed was to hard so I didn't get very good sleep. It worked since was just a weekend visit. I'll take a super clean room over a comfy bed. I'll stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dark Glass
Business
Maine
Oct 2, 2013

Clean rooms, good location, great value

We were given a room on the second floor overlooking the pool and the mountains. The room was spacious and very, very clean. Comfortable beds and all the standard amenities included (fridge and microwave, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, etc.) the pool looked clean although we couldn't try it as it was the end of September and already getting cooler. Couldn't have asked for more at breakfast with biscuits, sausage and gravy in addition to great homemade waffles. Overall great value for the money we paid - we stayed two weekdays in shoulder season (last week of September).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Asheville seems to have added quite a few independent local breweries in the past 5 years since our last visit. Check out the Wicked Weed on Biltmore road for a good IPA in a nice outdoor setting. If you like live bluegrass music, check out Jack of the Wood - this place has been there forever and never disappoints. Mayfel's on College Street has a back patio which is a hidden gem. Taxi to downtown from the Best Western is about $10.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Tennis
Business
Washington D.C.
Aug 21, 2013

Pleasantly surprised.

The hotel was clean and updated. The staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adventer bound
Business
charleston sc
Aug 8, 2013

get away for a few days

Clean rooms , friendly staff , close to parkway entry and minutes form downtown . If you plan on full days of activities , this is a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vicki BGB
Business
Philadelphia, Mississippi
Jul 22, 2013

Nice, clean and quiet!

My friend and I enjoyed our girls' weekend in Asheville. The room was clean and spacious and the beds were comfortable. Liked having the hot breakfast provided so we didn't have to find a restaurant in the mornings!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heather Jean
Business
United Kingdom
Jun 19, 2013

Best Western at Asheville - a very comfy night's sleep!

I thought this hotel was great value for money, the beds were REALLY comfortable and the pool was clean and a real asset. I was very pleasantly surprised and would recommend this for anyone visiting Asheville or Biltmore without having to pay a larger amount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from Asheville Town for great shopping and nightlife.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Road Weary Traveler
Business
Chicago
May 20, 2013

Nice place

This was a nice hotel that fit our needs, except for one. We needed a first floor room, because of my husbands difficulty climbing stairs. The staff could not be less helpful, even nasty to us. We should have asked for the manager, instead of fighting the staff we fought the stairs. The location was about ten minutes from the Biltmore, which was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top