$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

3 stars
501 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805-1824
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
245 reviews
They really ARE the best!

First thing I noticed was how clean the room was. This was probably one of the best motels I've... See full review

  • TimberWolf11113
  • Apr 11, 2014
Clean rooms, good location, great value

We were given a room on the second floor overlooking the pool and the mountains. The room was... See full review

  • Dark Glass
  • Oct 2, 2013
Budget Asheville hotel with contemporary decor and free hot breakfast

Located less than half a mile east of I-240, the Best Western of Asheville Biltmore East provides convenient access to the area's most popular destinations. The Biltmore Estate - which features gardens, a French-style mansion and winery - is two miles away. The nearby Asheville Mall offers a wide range of dining and shopping options. At the Best Western of Asheville Biltmore East, guests take advantage of a free hot breakfast buffet and free Internet access.

Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast buffet
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
  • Some rooms feature Jacuzzis
  • Seasonal outdoor pool
  • Free parking
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Best Western of Asheville Biltmore East are recently refreshed with contemporary dark wood furnishings with sleek lines. High-speed Internet access is complimentary. All rooms include free local calls under 30 minutes, and cable TV with HBO. Bath amenities and curved shower rods provide additional comfort and convenience. Microwaves and refrigerators are available. Some rooms feature Jacuzzis and flat-panel TVs.

Features

A complimentary hot breakfast is provided for guests of the Best Western of Asheville Biltmore East. Breakfast items include bagels, breads, cereal, donuts, English muffins, fruit, waffles and beverages. Complimentary coffee is available in the lobby 24/7. An outdoor heated swimming pool is available seasonally. Free on-site parking includes space for oversized vehicles. Contact the Best Western of Asheville Biltmore East for the hotel's pet policy.

Transportation
  • I-240 (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (1 mi/2.2 km)
  • I-40 (2 mi/2.9 km)
  • I-26 (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Asheville Regional Airport (11 mi/17 km)
Attractions
  • Asheville Mall (0.7 mi/1.1 km)   
  • Asheville Art Museum (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Blue Ridge Parkway (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Biltmore House (2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Asheville Civic Center (2 mi/3.8 km)
  • Basilica of Saint Lawrence (2 mi/3.8 km)
  • Grove Arcade (2 mi/3.8 km)
  • Asheville Visitor Center (3 mi/4.2 km)
  • University of North Carolina at Asheville (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • The North Carolina Arboretum (8 mi/13.1 km)
Business
  • Computer kiosk available
  • Free high-speed Internet access

Hotel Map

35.5864 -82.5169
Area served
Black Mountain, Swananoa, Charlotte, Cashiers, Brevard, Ridgecrest, Weaverville, Chimney Rock, Maggie Valley, Cherokee, Mars Hill, Bristol,, Hendersonville
Nearby airports
(AVL), 20.00, MI, S;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,ROLLSHWR,JETTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HISPD,REFRIG,INRMSF,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,HISPD,REFRIG,INRMSF,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HISPD,REFRIG,INRMSF,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,INRMSF,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,INRMSF,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,1STFLR,MICRFG,SAFE,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,1PJTUB,MICRFG,HISPD,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,2PJTUB,MICRFG,HISPD,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,INRMSF,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Dining

Chilis Restaurant
0.25 mile(s) from Chilis Restaurant, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Cracker Barrel
1.00 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Carabas Italian
0.50 mile(s) from Carabas Italian, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Longhorn Steakhouse
0.50 mile(s) from Longhorn Steakhouse, full service, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner
Outback Steakhouse
0.50 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse, full service, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner
Pappas & Beer
0.75 mile(s) from Pappas & Beer, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Applebees
0.75 mile(s) from Applebees, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (245)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
245 out of 245
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adventer bound
charleston sc
Aug 8, 2013

get away for a few days

Clean rooms , friendly staff , close to parkway entry and minutes form downtown . If you plan on full days of activities , this is a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vicki BGB
Philadelphia, Mississippi
Jul 22, 2013

Nice, clean and quiet!

My friend and I enjoyed our girls' weekend in Asheville. The room was clean and spacious and the beds were comfortable. Liked having the hot breakfast provided so we didn't have to find a restaurant in the mornings!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heather Jean
United Kingdom
Jun 19, 2013

Best Western at Asheville - a very comfy night's sleep!

I thought this hotel was great value for money, the beds were REALLY comfortable and the pool was clean and a real asset. I was very pleasantly surprised and would recommend this for anyone visiting Asheville or Biltmore without having to pay a larger amount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from Asheville Town for great shopping and nightlife.

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Road Weary Traveler
Chicago
May 20, 2013

Nice place

This was a nice hotel that fit our needs, except for one. We needed a first floor room, because of my husbands difficulty climbing stairs. The staff could not be less helpful, even nasty to us. We should have asked for the manager, instead of fighting the staff we fought the stairs. The location was about ten minutes from the Biltmore, which was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katydid 99
Bflo NY
Apr 19, 2013

Great hotel in the Asheville area

Terrific hotel in Asheville to visit the. Biltmore. Just 10 minutes away. Very nice room, quiet, even though It was right on Tunnel road. Lots of good restaurants Within minutes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pomodoros on Tunnel Road

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pink and yellow
Cary, NC
Apr 10, 2013

Best deal ever!

I got two rooms with king beds for $70 a night. The rooms were very clean, smelled good, and looked like were recently redone. The bed was super confortable, the shower hot and good. Breakfast was included and had a good variety. Staff was very friendly. Location couldn't be better just 2 miles from downtown. For the price I payed this was absolutely excellent. Would stay there again and recommended to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandycrab
Wilmington, NC
Apr 1, 2013

Great location for visiting UNC-A

.I came to Asheville to visit my granddaughter at UNC-A and was so pleased with the location of this hotel. It was an easy drive to campus, and also very simple to get to downtown and the Arts Center on the river. Plus, the mall was literally right around the corner. The room was clean and spacious, and the two queen beds - with 4 pillows each - were very comfortable. The hot complimentary breakfast offered a lot of choices and was great also. I will definitely stay here again when I travel to Asheville!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Must see: the River Arts District along the French Broad River. Galleries and working studios

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
durant
Fenton, MI, USA
Mar 29, 2013

Nice place to stay

We were only there for one night. The room was clean and looked like it was just redone. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Screem
Lowell, MA
Mar 23, 2013

Good choice family stay

comfortable and restful. Would do it again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

all around the hotel has good of everything

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Richard in Cherokee NC
Chattanooga
Mar 13, 2013

Great Stay in Asheville!

Went for a basketball tournament in downtown Asheville. Location was great. Rooms were clean ,and facility well maintained. Price was good for the area, so this is a good value for someone wanting easy access to downtown , and someone coming and going in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat downtown - great food at Tupelo's Honey Cafe.

Back to menu Return to top