$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 17, 2014 Check-out: Nov 20, 2014

BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

3 stars
501 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805-1824
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
170 reviews
Great Value

The motel was excellent. My room was very clean, clean towels each day, bed made, I would highly... See full review

  • Lugnut
  • Aug 25, 2014
They really ARE the best!

First thing I noticed was how clean the room was. This was probably one of the best motels I've... See full review

  • TimberWolf11113
  • Apr 11, 2014
Budget Asheville hotel with contemporary decor and free hot breakfast

Located less than half a mile east of I-240, the Best Western of Asheville Biltmore East provides convenient access to the area's most popular destinations. The Biltmore Estate - which features gardens, a French-style mansion and winery - is two miles away. The nearby Asheville Mall offers a wide range of dining and shopping options. At the Best Western of Asheville Biltmore East, guests take advantage of a free hot breakfast buffet and free Internet access.

Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast buffet
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
  • Some rooms feature Jacuzzis
  • Seasonal outdoor pool
  • Free parking
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Best Western of Asheville Biltmore East are recently refreshed with contemporary dark wood furnishings with sleek lines. High-speed Internet access is complimentary. All rooms include free local calls under 30 minutes, and cable TV with HBO. Bath amenities and curved shower rods provide additional comfort and convenience. Microwaves and refrigerators are available. Some rooms feature Jacuzzis and flat-panel TVs.

Features

A complimentary hot breakfast is provided for guests of the Best Western of Asheville Biltmore East. Breakfast items include bagels, breads, cereal, donuts, English muffins, fruit, waffles and beverages. Complimentary coffee is available in the lobby 24/7. An outdoor heated swimming pool is available seasonally. Free on-site parking includes space for oversized vehicles. Contact the Best Western of Asheville Biltmore East for the hotel's pet policy.

Transportation
  • I-240 (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (1 mi/2.2 km)
  • I-40 (2 mi/2.9 km)
  • I-26 (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Asheville Regional Airport (11 mi/17 km)
Attractions
  • Asheville Mall (0.7 mi/1.1 km)   
  • Asheville Art Museum (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Blue Ridge Parkway (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Biltmore House (2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Asheville Civic Center (2 mi/3.8 km)
  • Basilica of Saint Lawrence (2 mi/3.8 km)
  • Grove Arcade (2 mi/3.8 km)
  • Asheville Visitor Center (3 mi/4.2 km)
  • University of North Carolina at Asheville (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • The North Carolina Arboretum (8 mi/13.1 km)
Business
  • Computer kiosk available
  • Free high-speed Internet access

Hotel Map

35.5864 -82.5169
Area served
Ridgecrest, Cashiers, Chimney Rock, Black Mountain, Maggie Valley, Bristol,, Swananoa, Charlotte, Weaverville, Mars Hill, Brevard, Cherokee, Hendersonville
Nearby airports
(AVL), 20.00, MI, S;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,ROLLSHWR,JETTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HISPD,REFRIG,INRMSF,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,HISPD,REFRIG,INRMSF,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HISPD,REFRIG,INRMSF,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,INRMSF,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,INRMSF,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,1STFLR,MICRFG,SAFE,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,1PJTUB,MICRFG,HISPD,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,2PJTUB,MICRFG,HISPD,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,INRMSF,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Dining

Chilis Restaurant
0.25 mile(s) from Chilis Restaurant, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Carabas Italian
0.50 mile(s) from Carabas Italian, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Cracker Barrel
1.00 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Applebees
0.75 mile(s) from Applebees, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Outback Steakhouse
0.50 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse, full service, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner
Pappas & Beer
0.75 mile(s) from Pappas & Beer, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Longhorn Steakhouse
0.50 mile(s) from Longhorn Steakhouse, full service, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (170)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Warren Haynes Rules
Business
Charleston, S.C.
Dec 16, 2013

25th Annual Christmas Jam Asheville Dec. 13th & 14th

I reserved the room for Dec. 13 and 14 for my brother and I several weeks prior to the stay. We were there to attend the 25th Annual Warren Haynes Christmas Jam for Charity. Upon arrival the hotel on the 13th employee at the desk informed me that we were booked to be there on the 12th and had been put down as a no show. She quickly corrected the error and we checked in. The room was comfortable and looked so clean as to be brand new. The breakfast had a good variety to choose from. The choices that I remember included scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, biscuits & gravy, waffles, cereal, apples & bananas, and muffins. Parking was adequate but as we were returning to our room each night between 3 and 4 am, all parking near our room would be occupied and we would have to park on the other side of the grounds. This stay was perfect until about 15 minutes after we checked out when at a roadside stop for apples,we realized the winter coats and concert t-shirts we had left in the backseat overnight were gone, stolen while the car was parked in a dark corner of the hotel parking lot. This is the first time I can remember buying a t-shirt at a concert,forgetting to lock my car or leaving anything in my car at a hotel. I don't blame the hotel or it's staff for but I felt that this could keep someone else from being victimized, wherever they may stay on their travels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

On the other side of the interstate from the hotel are many good restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandie Sinn
Business
Charleston, SC
Nov 2, 2013

Close to shopping!

This place is literally 5 min. away from everything you need in Asheville. The staff was polite and courteous. They were quick to get me into a room even though I was there before check in time. The rooms are very clean and the beds are super comfy. Even though I was in one of the outer rooms, it was VERY quiet. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigO
Business
Crittenden, KY, USA
Oct 30, 2013

Asheville Biltmore East

Although we were 1st sent to a room that was still being cleaned @ 3:40pm when Hotel policy clearly states check is 3pm it turned into a nice stay. The young lady who was cleaning was very polite and helpful as was the front desk when we addressed the problem. The 2nd room we were sent to after the cleaning debacle was well maintained, clean, had all amenities and was conveniently located. Breakfast was average but the attendants were very polite and helpful. This would be a fantastic place if not for all the rooms being outside!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tedd
Business
Ormond Beach, FL, USA
Oct 29, 2013

best west asheville

Very crowded, but a lot of people in town overall. Breakfast fairly good. Room was big, but bathroom was ridiculously small. Lock the door if you sit on the toilet, because if someone opens it while you are in there, your knees will be hurt. The hotel itself is on a curve, making it difficult to get out of, especially turning left!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Avoid south tunnel road and the Mall and stores there unless you enjoy no parking and long walks to anything. Worse than most big cities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peanut 2003
Business
Tennessee
Oct 8, 2013

Weekend Getaway

The room was super clean! Staff was very friendly. Breakfast could have been better, like real eggs. The bed was to hard so I didn't get very good sleep. It worked since was just a weekend visit. I'll take a super clean room over a comfy bed. I'll stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dark Glass
Business
Maine
Oct 2, 2013

Clean rooms, good location, great value

We were given a room on the second floor overlooking the pool and the mountains. The room was spacious and very, very clean. Comfortable beds and all the standard amenities included (fridge and microwave, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, etc.) the pool looked clean although we couldn't try it as it was the end of September and already getting cooler. Couldn't have asked for more at breakfast with biscuits, sausage and gravy in addition to great homemade waffles. Overall great value for the money we paid - we stayed two weekdays in shoulder season (last week of September).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Asheville seems to have added quite a few independent local breweries in the past 5 years since our last visit. Check out the Wicked Weed on Biltmore road for a good IPA in a nice outdoor setting. If you like live bluegrass music, check out Jack of the Wood - this place has been there forever and never disappoints. Mayfel's on College Street has a back patio which is a hidden gem. Taxi to downtown from the Best Western is about $10.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Tennis
Business
Washington D.C.
Aug 21, 2013

Pleasantly surprised.

The hotel was clean and updated. The staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adventer bound
Business
charleston sc
Aug 8, 2013

get away for a few days

Clean rooms , friendly staff , close to parkway entry and minutes form downtown . If you plan on full days of activities , this is a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vicki BGB
Business
Philadelphia, Mississippi
Jul 22, 2013

Nice, clean and quiet!

My friend and I enjoyed our girls' weekend in Asheville. The room was clean and spacious and the beds were comfortable. Liked having the hot breakfast provided so we didn't have to find a restaurant in the mornings!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heather Jean
Business
United Kingdom
Jun 19, 2013

Best Western at Asheville - a very comfy night's sleep!

I thought this hotel was great value for money, the beds were REALLY comfortable and the pool was clean and a real asset. I was very pleasantly surprised and would recommend this for anyone visiting Asheville or Biltmore without having to pay a larger amount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from Asheville Town for great shopping and nightlife.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top