$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

3 stars
View map of 501 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805-1824

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 183
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CinnyAnn
Business
Hillsborough, NJ
Jul 12, 2014

Awesome Asheville

We really enjoyed our 4 night stay last week. The hotel is clean, quite and very convenient to the city & local attractions! The breakfast is repetitive but adequate. This is the second time we stayed here & would definitely return here the next time we visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out 5 Walnut for live music & The LAB for a great meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FitforGod
Business
Lake Mary, Florida
Jul 12, 2014

Rest after a long drive

Absolutely great beds! I had a corner room on the street and thought I'd have trouble sleeping....no way! Slept soundly and deeply. The room was super clean and smoke free. The breakfast looked great. I'm a banana/peanut butter person. You can't go wrong with that. Hopped right out on the road the next morning for a 5 mile run. Felt so rested and relaxed! Close to my Starbucks :)). Close to the Blue Ridge Parkway..a plus!!! Thank you for taking pride in your hotel. It is evident!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artbitz
Business
Carpentersville, IL, USA
Jul 9, 2014

Excellent Location to Visit Ashevill

We stayed in the hotel from the 4th to the 7th and were very impressed with the cleanliness and comfort of the room. It was also close to places to eat and ship and close to all of the attractions we wanted to visit in Asheville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Centrally located to downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pasta mom
Business
west virginia
Jun 22, 2014

nice location, clean hotel

It is a nice hotel and we enjoyed. There are many restaurants in 10 minute from hotel. Also we visited art district near hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
On Tap
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
May 21, 2014

What we wanted

Nice to have a ground floor room. Breakfast was better than usual. Good location, convenient to Black Mountain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lalal123
Business
Greenville, SC
May 17, 2014

Good for that money

Everything clean but little bit old. But good enough for that money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meir Meir
Business
Hilton Head, SC
May 15, 2014

So-so

It was an adequate place to stay. The front desk clerk was friendly but did not seem very well trained. Since there are 4 buildings on the property, we expected to be told which building we were in, but she just handed us the key and told us our room number. The location was right near I-240 so it was easy to go around Asheville to get to any direction you are traveling. Beds were comfortable. Rest of experience was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at Bonefish Grill down the street, but probably should have gone into downtown Asheville for a more unique experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bazingamodel
Business
tampa
May 6, 2014

Would stay again!

Located close to highways, restaurants, gas station. Easy go into Blue Ridge Parkway. I wouldn't pick this location for downtown events, though. Basic breakfast included scrambled powder!! egg, tiny muffins maybe 1 inch in size, bagel, yogurt, cheese danish, sausage and gravy. Waffle machine was available. Very basic service overall. Some evening I couldn't get hot drink. Limited room supplies. Property was pretty quiet after 11pm. Luckily people kept things to themselves. Best part were clean comfy beds. For that reason alone, I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TimberWolf11113
Business
Asheville, NC
Apr 11, 2014

They really ARE the best!

First thing I noticed was how clean the room was. This was probably one of the best motels I've stayed at. Beds were extremely comfortable and the room didn't smell funny. The continental breakfast was good and the staff was friendly. Overall a great experience! They definitely have my business next time I'm in town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Honey Tupelo Cafe is a great place to eat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Willis T.
Business
Athens, GA
Apr 5, 2014

Just what we needed.

I always stay at this Best Western when we make impromptu trips to Asheville. The price is right and it has everything we need. I'll definitely be back here in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top