$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

3 stars
501 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805-1824
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
170 reviews
Great Value

The motel was excellent. My room was very clean, clean towels each day, bed made, I would highly... See full review

  • Lugnut
  • Aug 25, 2014
They really ARE the best!

First thing I noticed was how clean the room was. This was probably one of the best motels I've... See full review

  • TimberWolf11113
  • Apr 11, 2014
Budget Asheville hotel with contemporary decor and free hot breakfast

Located less than half a mile east of I-240, the Best Western of Asheville Biltmore East provides convenient access to the area's most popular destinations. The Biltmore Estate - which features gardens, a French-style mansion and winery - is two miles away. The nearby Asheville Mall offers a wide range of dining and shopping options. At the Best Western of Asheville Biltmore East, guests take advantage of a free hot breakfast buffet and free Internet access.

Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast buffet
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
  • Some rooms feature Jacuzzis
  • Seasonal outdoor pool
  • Free parking
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Best Western of Asheville Biltmore East are recently refreshed with contemporary dark wood furnishings with sleek lines. High-speed Internet access is complimentary. All rooms include free local calls under 30 minutes, and cable TV with HBO. Bath amenities and curved shower rods provide additional comfort and convenience. Microwaves and refrigerators are available. Some rooms feature Jacuzzis and flat-panel TVs.

Features

A complimentary hot breakfast is provided for guests of the Best Western of Asheville Biltmore East. Breakfast items include bagels, breads, cereal, donuts, English muffins, fruit, waffles and beverages. Complimentary coffee is available in the lobby 24/7. An outdoor heated swimming pool is available seasonally. Free on-site parking includes space for oversized vehicles. Contact the Best Western of Asheville Biltmore East for the hotel's pet policy.

Transportation
  • I-240 (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (1 mi/2.2 km)
  • I-40 (2 mi/2.9 km)
  • I-26 (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Asheville Regional Airport (11 mi/17 km)
Attractions
  • Asheville Mall (0.7 mi/1.1 km)   
  • Asheville Art Museum (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Blue Ridge Parkway (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Biltmore House (2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Asheville Civic Center (2 mi/3.8 km)
  • Basilica of Saint Lawrence (2 mi/3.8 km)
  • Grove Arcade (2 mi/3.8 km)
  • Asheville Visitor Center (3 mi/4.2 km)
  • University of North Carolina at Asheville (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • The North Carolina Arboretum (8 mi/13.1 km)
Business
  • Computer kiosk available
  • Free high-speed Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,ROLLSHWR,JETTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HISPD,REFRIG,INRMSF,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,HISPD,REFRIG,INRMSF,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HISPD,REFRIG,INRMSF,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,INRMSF,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,INRMSF,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,1STFLR,MICRFG,SAFE,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,1PJTUB,MICRFG,HISPD,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,2PJTUB,MICRFG,HISPD,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,INRMSF,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Dining

Chilis Restaurant
0.25 mile(s) from Chilis Restaurant, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Carabas Italian
0.50 mile(s) from Carabas Italian, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Cracker Barrel
1.00 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Applebees
0.75 mile(s) from Applebees, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Outback Steakhouse
0.50 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse, full service, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner
Pappas & Beer
0.75 mile(s) from Pappas & Beer, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Longhorn Steakhouse
0.50 mile(s) from Longhorn Steakhouse, full service, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (170)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dreamwebber
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Feb 9, 2014

For an overnight stay, great motel!

First, let me say that I never stay in motels when I travel solo, I just like the idea for my security someone seeing me come and go in a hotel. My husband was with me, so I took the chance. Very immaculately cleaned room. Wall mount heater was turned off so the room was cold but within an hour the room was warm. Plus: Clean, decor, free breakfast, comfortable bed. Negative: Motel, Some rooms still allow smoking. I had a non-smoking room, but two rooms down the guests were smoking outside or with their room door open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Salesman
Business
Macomb Mi.
Feb 4, 2014

Good stop and drop

The place was clean and the staff was helpful and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ski Getaway
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jan 22, 2014

Good hotel, would have loved to have an extra bed

The hotel was a very convenient choice for the price, we checked in late after a full day at Appalachian Ski Mountain, with the intention of visiting Asheville the following day. We were 3 people booking a 2-queen bed room. The only issue we had is that we had originally requested an extra bed in the reservation, we asked again during our check-in and were told the bed was in our room. When we got there, the bed wasn't there, so we called and the lobby clerk was able to locate a bed for us, but he didn't have a person to help him taking it to our room (the security guard was in another complex or something like that). As we were pretty tired, it was a cold night and we had to go outdoors to reach the lobby (and potentially help him bringing the bed to our room) we just decided not to request the extra bed. Other than that, the room was clean, beds were comfortable with plenty of pills, and the breakfast was pretty good for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ski Getaway
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jan 20, 2014

Good hotel, would have loved to have an extra bed

The hotel was a very convenient choice for the price, we checked in late after a full day at Appalachian Ski Mountain, with the intention of visiting Asheville the following day. We were 3 people booking a 2-queen bed room. The only issue we had is that we had originally requested an extra bed in the reservation, we asked again during our check-in and were told the bed was in our room. When we got there, the bed wasn't there, so we called and the lobby clerk was able to locate a bed for us, but he didn't have a person to help him taking it to our room (the security guard was in another complex or something like that). As we were pretty tired, it was a cold night and we had to go outdoors to reach the lobby (and potentially help him bringing the bed to our room) we just decided not to request the extra bed. Other than that, the room was clean, beds were comfortable with plenty of pills, and the breakfast was pretty good for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hcjunior
Business
beverly ma
Jan 11, 2014

Family Visit

This was an economical alternative to staying with family. Full breakfast refridgerator and microwave were very useful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To I 40 and downtown Asheville.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana from North Carolina
Business
Asheville, NC
Jan 7, 2014

granddaughter getaway

My granddaughter, daughter-in-law enjoyed their stay very much. Travel distance to the places we went was very close to the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Honda 101
Business
Lithonia, Ga.
Jan 7, 2014

A place to lay your head down for a night.

Room smelled clean(bleach) and appeared to be clean. We killed 3 bugs that had attached themselves near the ceiling. Ended up bringing one home but not by design. Probably not harmful but not what I bargained for. Workers gave impression of not being rude or concerned about customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
smith004
Business
NC
Jan 6, 2014

Nice Hotel

The room was clean and the employees were prompt with any help needed. Great location right off the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
emster6
Business
Montgomery, AL
Dec 29, 2013

Great stay

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast left a lot to be desired , though. For the cost , the room was better than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sockman
Business
North Carolina
Dec 19, 2013

Great Location & Stay

Just needed a room for one night to go to the Biltmore House Candlelight Tour and this was perfect. The breakfast was really good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top