$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

3 stars
View map of 501 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805-1824

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FitforGod
Single
Lake Mary, Florida
Jul 12, 2014

Rest after a long drive

Absolutely great beds! I had a corner room on the street and thought I'd have trouble sleeping....no way! Slept soundly and deeply. The room was super clean and smoke free. The breakfast looked great. I'm a banana/peanut butter person. You can't go wrong with that. Hopped right out on the road the next morning for a 5 mile run. Felt so rested and relaxed! Close to my Starbucks :)). Close to the Blue Ridge Parkway..a plus!!! Thank you for taking pride in your hotel. It is evident!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artbitz
Couples
Carpentersville, IL, USA
Jul 9, 2014

Excellent Location to Visit Ashevill

We stayed in the hotel from the 4th to the 7th and were very impressed with the cleanliness and comfort of the room. It was also close to places to eat and ship and close to all of the attractions we wanted to visit in Asheville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Centrally located to downtown

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pasta mom
Family
west virginia
Jun 22, 2014

nice location, clean hotel

It is a nice hotel and we enjoyed. There are many restaurants in 10 minute from hotel. Also we visited art district near hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
On Tap
Couples
Myrtle Beach, SC
May 21, 2014

What we wanted

Nice to have a ground floor room. Breakfast was better than usual. Good location, convenient to Black Mountain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lalal123
Business
Greenville, SC
May 17, 2014

Good for that money

Everything clean but little bit old. But good enough for that money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meir Meir
Couples
Hilton Head, SC
May 15, 2014

So-so

It was an adequate place to stay. The front desk clerk was friendly but did not seem very well trained. Since there are 4 buildings on the property, we expected to be told which building we were in, but she just handed us the key and told us our room number. The location was right near I-240 so it was easy to go around Asheville to get to any direction you are traveling. Beds were comfortable. Rest of experience was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at Bonefish Grill down the street, but probably should have gone into downtown Asheville for a more unique experience.

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bazingamodel
Business
tampa
May 6, 2014

Would stay again!

Located close to highways, restaurants, gas station. Easy go into Blue Ridge Parkway. I wouldn't pick this location for downtown events, though. Basic breakfast included scrambled powder!! egg, tiny muffins maybe 1 inch in size, bagel, yogurt, cheese danish, sausage and gravy. Waffle machine was available. Very basic service overall. Some evening I couldn't get hot drink. Limited room supplies. Property was pretty quiet after 11pm. Luckily people kept things to themselves. Best part were clean comfy beds. For that reason alone, I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TimberWolf11113
Family
Asheville, NC
Apr 11, 2014

They really ARE the best!

First thing I noticed was how clean the room was. This was probably one of the best motels I've stayed at. Beds were extremely comfortable and the room didn't smell funny. The continental breakfast was good and the staff was friendly. Overall a great experience! They definitely have my business next time I'm in town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Honey Tupelo Cafe is a great place to eat!

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Willis T.
Couples
Athens, GA
Apr 5, 2014

Just what we needed.

I always stay at this Best Western when we make impromptu trips to Asheville. The price is right and it has everything we need. I'll definitely be back here in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Junior's Dad
Friends
NYC
Mar 29, 2014

More than I've come to expect

Very pleased with this hotel. Rooms are larger and more comfortable than most others in this class. Very clean and great beds. The office staff was surprisingly helpful when I had a last-minute reservation change and that's the sort of thing that wins repeat customers for the whole chain. If the coffee maker wasn't broken and the bathroom door would have latched properly it would have been a '5' hands-down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top