$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 26, 2015 Check-out: Mar 27, 2015

BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

3 stars
View map of 501 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805-1824

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
177 out of 177
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lalal123
Business
Greenville, SC
May 17, 2014

Good for that money

Everything clean but little bit old. But good enough for that money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meir Meir
Business
Hilton Head, SC
May 15, 2014

So-so

It was an adequate place to stay. The front desk clerk was friendly but did not seem very well trained. Since there are 4 buildings on the property, we expected to be told which building we were in, but she just handed us the key and told us our room number. The location was right near I-240 so it was easy to go around Asheville to get to any direction you are traveling. Beds were comfortable. Rest of experience was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at Bonefish Grill down the street, but probably should have gone into downtown Asheville for a more unique experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bazingamodel
Business
tampa
May 6, 2014

Would stay again!

Located close to highways, restaurants, gas station. Easy go into Blue Ridge Parkway. I wouldn't pick this location for downtown events, though. Basic breakfast included scrambled powder!! egg, tiny muffins maybe 1 inch in size, bagel, yogurt, cheese danish, sausage and gravy. Waffle machine was available. Very basic service overall. Some evening I couldn't get hot drink. Limited room supplies. Property was pretty quiet after 11pm. Luckily people kept things to themselves. Best part were clean comfy beds. For that reason alone, I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TimberWolf11113
Business
Asheville, NC
Apr 11, 2014

They really ARE the best!

First thing I noticed was how clean the room was. This was probably one of the best motels I've stayed at. Beds were extremely comfortable and the room didn't smell funny. The continental breakfast was good and the staff was friendly. Overall a great experience! They definitely have my business next time I'm in town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Honey Tupelo Cafe is a great place to eat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Willis T.
Business
Athens, GA
Apr 5, 2014

Just what we needed.

I always stay at this Best Western when we make impromptu trips to Asheville. The price is right and it has everything we need. I'll definitely be back here in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Junior's Dad
Business
NYC
Mar 29, 2014

More than I've come to expect

Very pleased with this hotel. Rooms are larger and more comfortable than most others in this class. Very clean and great beds. The office staff was surprisingly helpful when I had a last-minute reservation change and that's the sort of thing that wins repeat customers for the whole chain. If the coffee maker wasn't broken and the bathroom door would have latched properly it would have been a '5' hands-down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
North Bound
Business
Frozen North
Mar 22, 2014

Pleasantly surprised

Was just an overnight stay on way back from Florida. Stopped to visit Biltmore. Room was clean, big, and well furnished. Traveling with family of four, it was great to have a little extra space in the room and an extra sink with a mirror in the bathroom. The front desk clerk was friendly and ready with maps, directions and suggestions for meals. Would absolutely stay here next time in Asheville. Oh and the breakfast was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dreamwebber
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Feb 9, 2014

For an overnight stay, great motel!

First, let me say that I never stay in motels when I travel solo, I just like the idea for my security someone seeing me come and go in a hotel. My husband was with me, so I took the chance. Very immaculately cleaned room. Wall mount heater was turned off so the room was cold but within an hour the room was warm. Plus: Clean, decor, free breakfast, comfortable bed. Negative: Motel, Some rooms still allow smoking. I had a non-smoking room, but two rooms down the guests were smoking outside or with their room door open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Salesman
Business
Macomb Mi.
Feb 4, 2014

Good stop and drop

The place was clean and the staff was helpful and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ski Getaway
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jan 22, 2014

Good hotel, would have loved to have an extra bed

The hotel was a very convenient choice for the price, we checked in late after a full day at Appalachian Ski Mountain, with the intention of visiting Asheville the following day. We were 3 people booking a 2-queen bed room. The only issue we had is that we had originally requested an extra bed in the reservation, we asked again during our check-in and were told the bed was in our room. When we got there, the bed wasn't there, so we called and the lobby clerk was able to locate a bed for us, but he didn't have a person to help him taking it to our room (the security guard was in another complex or something like that). As we were pretty tired, it was a cold night and we had to go outdoors to reach the lobby (and potentially help him bringing the bed to our room) we just decided not to request the extra bed. Other than that, the room was clean, beds were comfortable with plenty of pills, and the breakfast was pretty good for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top