$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

3 stars
View map of 501 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805-1824

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bob Suze Honeymoon
Business
Ashland MA
Oct 11, 2014

Overnight Stay in Ashville NC

This hotel was pretty average - clean and comfortable. But nothing extraordinary to deserve a higher rating. If you're looking for a convenient and reasonably priced (for the area) place to stay, then this could meet your needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

One note that wasn't an issue for us, but may be for others: the entrance to the parking lot is directly off a main road (four lanes total), right after a blind bend in the road. Not the fault of the hotel, but it does make this place harder to find.

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valpal2709
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 7, 2014

Biltmore visit

Great place to stay, we stayed two nights. Breakfast was awesome! Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valpal2709
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 2, 2014

Biltmore visit

We stayed for two nights and cannot complain, other than the random weird smell when you first walk in the door. The bed was SUPER comfy and the room was cozy. The complimentary breakfast was great...biscuits, gravy, sausage patties and egg patties...make your own waffles..juices, milk and coffee. Great start to the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Upset At This Travel Comp
Business
Clemmons, NC
Sep 18, 2014

Very Nice and Cozy, Perfect Location

Just outside downtown but with plenty around, this Best Western was just perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You just go through the Tunnel.

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Displaced Canuck
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 29, 2014

Near Biltmore - overall "OK"

There is nothing wrong with the Best Western here, it is clean and well kept. Breakfast was ok, location was ok...lots of ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lugnut
Business
Clearwater, Florida
Aug 25, 2014

Great Value

The motel was excellent. My room was very clean, clean towels each day, bed made, I would highly recommend staying there, not to mention free breakfast each day. The breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs, toast, waffles, link sausage, bagels, Danish, coffee, juice, etc. Not bad for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like barbq, try 12 bones or Okie Dokie. Both are very good. if you like beer, visit the craft breweries. great beer and lots of fun.

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sleepless in Asheville
Business
Miami, Fl
Aug 10, 2014

Hotel for the dogs

The hotel is located right on a downhill curve off of the highway. Unless you know it is coming you have to slam on the breaks from the downhill momentum to try to make the right turn into the parking lot. The hotel is pet friendly but the furry friends leave behind friends of their own. We woke up with small red bites not sure if from fleas, ticks or bed bugs. The beds are not very comfortable and the frame made so much noise we had to ask to get a different room. However, the other room had a very noisy AC unit that would rattle so much you could not sleep. One day I walk around the room in socks and had to change socks before putting on my sneakers because the socks had become so dirty from the filthy carpet I did not want to ruin my shoes. Lastly, the house keeping lady would not leave any toilet paper, shampoo or soap when she cleaned the room. One night we ran out of toilet paper because she did not change the small roll that was left or left an extra one for us to change out. I would give this hotel only 1 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ArianefromParis
Business
Paris
Jul 19, 2014

Good value

We stayed one night. The room was clean, the staff was kind. The swimming pool was very nice. The only little problem was the breakfast area that was crowded in the morning, it was difficult to find a seat. Overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JC superman
Business
Asheville, NC
Jul 15, 2014

Rooms have bad oder

Was just there one night. Could barely stand the oder in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CinnyAnn
Business
Hillsborough, NJ
Jul 12, 2014

Awesome Asheville

We really enjoyed our 4 night stay last week. The hotel is clean, quite and very convenient to the city & local attractions! The breakfast is repetitive but adequate. This is the second time we stayed here & would definitely return here the next time we visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out 5 Walnut for live music & The LAB for a great meal.

Back to menu Return to top