$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

3 stars
View map of 501 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805-1824

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
172 out of 172
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Trenton, NC
Sep 30, 2011

Officias Desk Clerk, Bugs

There was in infestation of Stink Bugs in the outside corrider. When the cleaning staff left the door open, they came in. We killed 5-OMG 1 on a pillow. The desk clerk was adament that check-in was 3 o'clock, even if rooms were available. would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stitch
Couples
Wadsworth, OH, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Pleasant stay

We had an enjoyable stay. The staff was helpful, room was clean and comfortable, location was convenient to Biltmore. The breakfast included hot items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jcknox
Couples
marshville nc
Sep 5, 2011

styx concert

very quiet and had alot of fun. suggest for a couple. i little pricey on the weekends . but my wife likes the huge tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

cedrics at antler hil at biltmore

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
easy traveller
Friends
Newport News, Va
Aug 25, 2011

great location, clean, newly renovated rooms

Convenient to downtown Asheville, which we visisted repeatedly, and close to interstates for the many side trips we took (Black Mountain, Cherokee, Blue Ridge Parkway, Hot Springs Resort & Spa) during our five day stay. Difficult to enter & exit becuase of traffic flow. Room was clean and well kept, great beds!. Breakfast was better than continental but the same choices every day - many options for eating nearby. Low on amenities but otherwise a good value. My friends and I enjoyed our stay here and intend to return to this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you need the ultimate relaxation - try the Hot Springs Resort & Spa. It is a 45 minute drive from Asheville (do not take I-40!) but hot tubs under the trees and a variety of reasonably priced massages make this a great deal and a fantastic experience.

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DroBot
Couples
chapel hill nc
Aug 22, 2011

Great place

it is a good location and good size rooms. I would use this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Valerie
Family
ohio
Aug 17, 2011

middle of the road quality

The parking was overcrowded and the upkeep wasn't so great. The price was fair considering all things, however I"ve come across much nicer accomodations in better locations for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juice
Friends
Hartsville, SC 29550, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Girls Weekend

The staff was super friendly. The location is great! It's only minutes from downtown Asheville. The room had pretty much everything you need including a small fridge and microwave. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sante is a nice wine and cheese bar on page st. in downtown asheville that's worth going to.

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Denise
Couples
Sandwich, IL, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Easy Access To Asheville

Affordable - only one spectacular employee at the counter - the rest seem too busy for you. Pool very clean, rooms could receive more attention. I was shocked by hair on bathroom floor when I arrived. Quiet rooms and good night sleep even with proximity to highway, can't hear neighboring rooms either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Asheville - The Bier Garden fabulous food and service. Biltmore Estates - worth the money.

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annual Bele Chere Attendant
Couples
Charlotte, NC
Aug 2, 2011

Good price, Good hotel

We arrived at the hotel really late in the evening and they had someone there to check us in through a small window. The room was nice and clean, and the tv was a flat screen. The breakfast the next morning was very average, with cereal, biscuits, bagels and waffles. We didn't have time to use the pool but a few people were enjoying it outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Charleston, WV
Jul 26, 2011

Good stay for the money

The location was nice and very easy to find. When we got there, we checked in and got the key to our room. However, when we went to take our luggage up we discovered our room was not ready and was still being cleaned. I went to the front desk to nofity them and they offered to give us another room. That was fine but I just would rather have been told that our room was not ready instead of giving us the key and letting us find that out on our own. The staff was friendly, room was nice for the price. I would stay here again if I ever went to another event in the same vicinity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top