$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

3 stars
501 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805-1824
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
245 reviews
They really ARE the best!

First thing I noticed was how clean the room was. This was probably one of the best motels I've... See full review

  • TimberWolf11113
  • Apr 11, 2014
Clean rooms, good location, great value

We were given a room on the second floor overlooking the pool and the mountains. The room was... See full review

  • Dark Glass
  • Oct 2, 2013
Budget Asheville hotel with contemporary decor and free hot breakfast

Located less than half a mile east of I-240, the Best Western of Asheville Biltmore East provides convenient access to the area's most popular destinations. The Biltmore Estate - which features gardens, a French-style mansion and winery - is two miles away. The nearby Asheville Mall offers a wide range of dining and shopping options. At the Best Western of Asheville Biltmore East, guests take advantage of a free hot breakfast buffet and free Internet access.

Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast buffet
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
  • Some rooms feature Jacuzzis
  • Seasonal outdoor pool
  • Free parking
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Best Western of Asheville Biltmore East are recently refreshed with contemporary dark wood furnishings with sleek lines. High-speed Internet access is complimentary. All rooms include free local calls under 30 minutes, and cable TV with HBO. Bath amenities and curved shower rods provide additional comfort and convenience. Microwaves and refrigerators are available. Some rooms feature Jacuzzis and flat-panel TVs.

Features

A complimentary hot breakfast is provided for guests of the Best Western of Asheville Biltmore East. Breakfast items include bagels, breads, cereal, donuts, English muffins, fruit, waffles and beverages. Complimentary coffee is available in the lobby 24/7. An outdoor heated swimming pool is available seasonally. Free on-site parking includes space for oversized vehicles. Contact the Best Western of Asheville Biltmore East for the hotel's pet policy.

Transportation
  • I-240 (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (1 mi/2.2 km)
  • I-40 (2 mi/2.9 km)
  • I-26 (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Asheville Regional Airport (11 mi/17 km)
Attractions
  • Asheville Mall (0.7 mi/1.1 km)   
  • Asheville Art Museum (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Blue Ridge Parkway (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Biltmore House (2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Asheville Civic Center (2 mi/3.8 km)
  • Basilica of Saint Lawrence (2 mi/3.8 km)
  • Grove Arcade (2 mi/3.8 km)
  • Asheville Visitor Center (3 mi/4.2 km)
  • University of North Carolina at Asheville (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • The North Carolina Arboretum (8 mi/13.1 km)
Business
  • Computer kiosk available
  • Free high-speed Internet access

Hotel Map

35.5864 -82.5169
Area served
Black Mountain, Swananoa, Charlotte, Cashiers, Brevard, Ridgecrest, Weaverville, Chimney Rock, Maggie Valley, Cherokee, Mars Hill, Bristol,, Hendersonville
Nearby airports
(AVL), 20.00, MI, S;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,ROLLSHWR,JETTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HISPD,REFRIG,INRMSF,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,HISPD,REFRIG,INRMSF,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HISPD,REFRIG,INRMSF,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,INRMSF,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,INRMSF,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,1STFLR,MICRFG,SAFE,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,1PJTUB,MICRFG,HISPD,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,2PJTUB,MICRFG,HISPD,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,INRMSF,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Dining

Chilis Restaurant
0.25 mile(s) from Chilis Restaurant, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Cracker Barrel
1.00 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Carabas Italian
0.50 mile(s) from Carabas Italian, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Longhorn Steakhouse
0.50 mile(s) from Longhorn Steakhouse, full service, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner
Outback Steakhouse
0.50 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse, full service, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner
Pappas & Beer
0.75 mile(s) from Pappas & Beer, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Applebees
0.75 mile(s) from Applebees, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (245)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
245 out of 245
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kaziz
Raleigh, NC
Nov 5, 2012

great!

hotel was very nice and staff was very friendly - nice free breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

great clubs!

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ArianefromParis
Paris
Jul 19, 2014

Good value

We stayed one night. The room was clean, the staff was kind. The swimming pool was very nice. The only little problem was the breakfast area that was crowded in the morning, it was difficult to find a seat. Overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JC superman
Business
Asheville, NC
Jul 15, 2014

Rooms have bad oder

Was just there one night. Could barely stand the oder in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CinnyAnn
Hillsborough, NJ
Jul 12, 2014

Awesome Asheville

We really enjoyed our 4 night stay last week. The hotel is clean, quite and very convenient to the city & local attractions! The breakfast is repetitive but adequate. This is the second time we stayed here & would definitely return here the next time we visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out 5 Walnut for live music & The LAB for a great meal.

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FitforGod
Lake Mary, Florida
Jul 12, 2014

Rest after a long drive

Absolutely great beds! I had a corner room on the street and thought I'd have trouble sleeping....no way! Slept soundly and deeply. The room was super clean and smoke free. The breakfast looked great. I'm a banana/peanut butter person. You can't go wrong with that. Hopped right out on the road the next morning for a 5 mile run. Felt so rested and relaxed! Close to my Starbucks :)). Close to the Blue Ridge Parkway..a plus!!! Thank you for taking pride in your hotel. It is evident!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artbitz
Carpentersville, IL, USA
Jul 9, 2014

Excellent Location to Visit Ashevill

We stayed in the hotel from the 4th to the 7th and were very impressed with the cleanliness and comfort of the room. It was also close to places to eat and ship and close to all of the attractions we wanted to visit in Asheville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Centrally located to downtown

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
On Tap
Myrtle Beach, SC
May 21, 2014

What we wanted

Nice to have a ground floor room. Breakfast was better than usual. Good location, convenient to Black Mountain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lalal123
Business
Greenville, SC
May 17, 2014

Good for that money

Everything clean but little bit old. But good enough for that money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meir Meir
Hilton Head, SC
May 15, 2014

So-so

It was an adequate place to stay. The front desk clerk was friendly but did not seem very well trained. Since there are 4 buildings on the property, we expected to be told which building we were in, but she just handed us the key and told us our room number. The location was right near I-240 so it was easy to go around Asheville to get to any direction you are traveling. Beds were comfortable. Rest of experience was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at Bonefish Grill down the street, but probably should have gone into downtown Asheville for a more unique experience.

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bazingamodel
Business
tampa
May 6, 2014

Would stay again!

Located close to highways, restaurants, gas station. Easy go into Blue Ridge Parkway. I wouldn't pick this location for downtown events, though. Basic breakfast included scrambled powder!! egg, tiny muffins maybe 1 inch in size, bagel, yogurt, cheese danish, sausage and gravy. Waffle machine was available. Very basic service overall. Some evening I couldn't get hot drink. Limited room supplies. Property was pretty quiet after 11pm. Luckily people kept things to themselves. Best part were clean comfy beds. For that reason alone, I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TimberWolf11113
Asheville, NC
Apr 11, 2014

They really ARE the best!

First thing I noticed was how clean the room was. This was probably one of the best motels I've stayed at. Beds were extremely comfortable and the room didn't smell funny. The continental breakfast was good and the staff was friendly. Overall a great experience! They definitely have my business next time I'm in town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Honey Tupelo Cafe is a great place to eat!

Back to menu Return to top