$180 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Aloft Asheville Downtown

3 stars
51 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
20 reviews
Very innovative

Very creative layout of the room and the shower was fantastic! I loved the idea of having a... See full review

  • Mr. Odyssey
  • Sep 28, 2013
Staff was excellent

Each and everyone one the staff treated us like we were friends and had meat before. Most... See full review

  • Eric also
  • Sep 23, 2013
Aloft Asheville Downtown is a bold, fresh, and fun new hotel featuring loft-inspired design and always-abuzz public spaces. Perfectly positioned for an easy breezy travel experience in a vibrant arts center found deep in the Blue Ridge Mountains! Youll have easy access to the areas endless outdoor adventures and cultural attractions. Stroll out the door to discover dozens of galleries, top-notch museums, and lively nightlife—or drive mere minutes to marvel at the Blue Ridge Parkways stunning scenery and the Biltmore Estates Gilded Age glory. Rise and shine in our bright and modern aloft rooms, featuring plush platform beds, oversized showers, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa and more. Recharge all your gadgets with the plug & play docking station, which also links your laptop or tunes to the 42 LCD TV. Meet and mingle at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a snack at the 24/7 re:fuel by aloft(SM) gourmet pantry, or work and play at our re:mix(SM) lobby lounge. Plenty of perks include free hotel-wide Wi-Fi, our always-open re:charge(SM) gym, stylish splash pool, and more!

Aloft Asheville Downtown Rooms

Aloft
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Asheville Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.593 -82.5511
Nearby airports
Asheville Regional Airport, (AVL), 10.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Asheville Downtown

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 20
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
2.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
redharley
Columbia
Jun 25, 2014

Exploring downtown Asheville

The hotel is in a perfect location, staff was extremely friendly, very open and casual atmosphere. The lobby was always filled with guests having a good time. Only one complaint that I have is the room I actually reserved (two queen beds w/ mountain views) was not available when i checked in (i checked in late, so i'm pretty sure they gave it to someone else earlier in the day). So I ended up with a King bed and no mountain view. If I would have had company with me I probably would have been pretty upset about this, but the staff did give me some coupons for breakfast and drinks at the bar to make up for it. Overall though I would definitely stay there again. Staff was super, everyone that worked there all the way to the cleaning personnel -- was over the top nice. That was a great touch that other hotel chains could take notes on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wicked Weed Brewing Company! Great place, friendly staff... good beer and food!

Review of Aloft Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Have Music Will Travel
Durham, NC
May 10, 2014

Midweek Getaway

Visited Asheville for a weeknight concert & the location of this aloft was perfect! Near lots of restaurants and shops in a very walkable neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Aloft Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Miramarragamuffin
Santa Barbara, California
Dec 22, 2013

Stay Here at Your Own Risk

I signed up to stay five nights and was ready to leave after fifteen minutes. A scriptwriter would have enough material for a season-long comedy series on the multitude of ways a staff could sabotage a potentially pleasant stay. The check-in clerk is busy presenting a sales pitch for a Starwood Membership to the customer checking-in before me. After a ponderous delay he sends me to the second floor so the concierge clerk can check me in instead. This unfortunate gal has a frown that won’t quit. It made me think of how a return clerk feels after seven or eight hours on the job the day after Christmas at Wal-Mart. I am tired after a cross-country flight and I want to order room service. “Sorry we don’t have room service except for breakfast.” I attempt to fill out the breakfast card to hang on my door, but it has already been filled out by a previous guest and has not been replaced by the cleaning staff that operates with the same efficiency as the reception staff. My niece is visiting for the evening and wants a quiet place to study. There is no quiet area. I won’t go on except to say this place is designed for young people looking to party with lots of spendable cash they believe will turn to confetti if they don’t spent it by the end of their stay. The maintenance staff was the only department that earned a high rating, everything else was spotty or worse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Aloft Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Borough Boy. . C
London ,England
Nov 6, 2013

Singie person's getaway

I enjoyed my stay in Asheville,thanks to it's great location with wonderful scenery like the mountains surrounding the city . And also finding a great hotel to stay in.The Aloft Asheville Downtown hotel was a great choice conveniently located in the downtown area of the city within walking distance to lots of bars and restaurants. The hotel itself has it's own amenities including a small outside pool with decking,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants and bars close to hotel. Also lots of shops but only of the small kind, No large department stores in the downtown area.

Review of Aloft Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bubbalou
Columbia, SC
Sep 14, 2012

Good Stuff

Hotel is very modern. Its in a great location to enjoy downtown Asheville. Even better, it is about half a block away from the Orange Peel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top