$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 19, 2015 Check-out: Jan 20, 2015

Aloft Asheville Downtown

3 stars
51 Biltmore Avenue, 51 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
21 reviews
Very innovative

Very creative layout of the room and the shower was fantastic! I loved the idea of having a... See full review

  • Mr. Odyssey
  • Sep 28, 2013
Staff was excellent

Each and everyone one the staff treated us like we were friends and had meat before. Most... See full review

  • Eric also
  • Sep 23, 2013
Celebrate your style at Aloft Downtown Asheville, in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Stroll out the door to find loads of enticing eateries, plus a vibrant arts scene—all mere minutes from the Biltmore Estate and stunning scenery! Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lobby. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized spa shower, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Asheville Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Aloft Asheville Downtown Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron

Dining

W XYZ(SM) Bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our always happening W XYZ(SM) Bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
Re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at Re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our self-serve gourmet pantry full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24/7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Asheville Downtown

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 21
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
2.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
redharley
Business
Columbia
Jun 25, 2014

Exploring downtown Asheville

The hotel is in a perfect location, staff was extremely friendly, very open and casual atmosphere. The lobby was always filled with guests having a good time. Only one complaint that I have is the room I actually reserved (two queen beds w/ mountain views) was not available when i checked in (i checked in late, so i'm pretty sure they gave it to someone else earlier in the day). So I ended up with a King bed and no mountain view. If I would have had company with me I probably would have been pretty upset about this, but the staff did give me some coupons for breakfast and drinks at the bar to make up for it. Overall though I would definitely stay there again. Staff was super, everyone that worked there all the way to the cleaning personnel -- was over the top nice. That was a great touch that other hotel chains could take notes on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wicked Weed Brewing Company! Great place, friendly staff... good beer and food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Have Music Will Travel
Business
Durham, NC
May 10, 2014

Midweek Getaway

Visited Asheville for a weeknight concert & the location of this aloft was perfect! Near lots of restaurants and shops in a very walkable neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Miramarragamuffin
Business
Santa Barbara, California
Dec 22, 2013

Stay Here at Your Own Risk

I signed up to stay five nights and was ready to leave after fifteen minutes. A scriptwriter would have enough material for a season-long comedy series on the multitude of ways a staff could sabotage a potentially pleasant stay. The check-in clerk is busy presenting a sales pitch for a Starwood Membership to the customer checking-in before me. After a ponderous delay he sends me to the second floor so the concierge clerk can check me in instead. This unfortunate gal has a frown that won’t quit. It made me think of how a return clerk feels after seven or eight hours on the job the day after Christmas at Wal-Mart. I am tired after a cross-country flight and I want to order room service. “Sorry we don’t have room service except for breakfast.” I attempt to fill out the breakfast card to hang on my door, but it has already been filled out by a previous guest and has not been replaced by the cleaning staff that operates with the same efficiency as the reception staff. My niece is visiting for the evening and wants a quiet place to study. There is no quiet area. I won’t go on except to say this place is designed for young people looking to party with lots of spendable cash they believe will turn to confetti if they don’t spent it by the end of their stay. The maintenance staff was the only department that earned a high rating, everything else was spotty or worse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Borough Boy. . C
Business
London ,England
Nov 6, 2013

Singie person's getaway

I enjoyed my stay in Asheville,thanks to it's great location with wonderful scenery like the mountains surrounding the city . And also finding a great hotel to stay in.The Aloft Asheville Downtown hotel was a great choice conveniently located in the downtown area of the city within walking distance to lots of bars and restaurants. The hotel itself has it's own amenities including a small outside pool with decking,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants and bars close to hotel. Also lots of shops but only of the small kind, No large department stores in the downtown area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bubbalou
Business
Columbia, SC
Sep 14, 2012

Good Stuff

Hotel is very modern. Its in a great location to enjoy downtown Asheville. Even better, it is about half a block away from the Orange Peel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top