$174 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 30, 2015

Aloft Asheville Downtown

3 stars
View map of 51 Biltmore Avenue, 51 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28801

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
23 reviews
Beautiful

excellent, The people were great and took care of everything pretty fast and nice. See full review

  • Myr.457
  • Feb 17, 2015
Overall

Met my expectations only suggestion is for the breakfast to be open until at least 11am and to have... See full review

  • MariaA
  • Dec 30, 2014
Celebrate your style at Aloft Downtown Asheville, in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Stroll out the door to find loads of enticing eateries, plus a vibrant arts scene—all mere minutes from the Biltmore Estate and stunning scenery! Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lobby. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized spa shower, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Asheville Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Aloft Asheville Downtown Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron

Dining

W XYZ(SM) Bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our always happening W XYZ(SM) Bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
Re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at Re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our self-serve gourmet pantry full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24/7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Asheville Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 23
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
5
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LoDro
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jul 21, 2014

Nothing Spectacular

My husband and I aren't ones to splurge on a hotel rooms. However, this time we decided to give it a go- you only live once, right? We loved being downtown! Its in a great location- extremely walkable! It just wasn't the wow-factor I was looking for. Sure, it was a nice hotel- but it wasn't any nicer than any other hotel we've stayed at. It may have been a bit more stylish, but that doesn't equate nicer in my book. What really got me was the soap scum in the shower and on the bottom of the shower curtain! The sink was a bit grimy as well. We won't stay here again- it just wasn't worth it. There were cheaper hotels downtown that we could have stayed in. We're not wealthy people so a $389 (plus taxes/fees) a night hotel room better knock our friggen' socks off for us to fork out that kind of money again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wicked Weed, The Noodle Shop and Mamacitas are all within a short walking distance and they're awesome! Just to name a few...

Review of Aloft Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NNF LF
Business
Chapel Hill NC
Apr 1, 2014

Great hotel

Great location, friendly staff, superb experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun fun Mom
Business
sylva, NC
Mar 17, 2014

Asheville Fun

Excellent staff and nice clean hotel with plus plus amenities!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Black Bird was lovely for dinner

Review of Aloft Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Odyssey
Business
Dover, Delaware
Sep 28, 2013

Very innovative

Very creative layout of the room and the shower was fantastic! I loved the idea of having a filtered water faucet down the hall and a refillable carafe. Also, being able to grab small bags of ice was kind of neat. They are also very green. You can hang a note on your door to let them know you don't need the bed made each day,. and they give you a $5 off coupon good for any food service in the hotel. Great location, friendly staff, all you could want in a hotel. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Chestnut, directly across the street, is fantastic!

Review of Aloft Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lynn Ramsey
Business
Newport TN
May 28, 2013

Wonderful Time!!!!

Great Hotel wonderful experience!!! Will be going back soon for another great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CM5150
Business
Columbia, SC
Apr 2, 2013

Noisiest place I've ever stayed...

First of all let me just say that the staff at this place were all very friendly and treated us well, no complaints there. This is a dog friendly hotel...I guess I missed that when I signed up and it didn't bother me until we got stuck next to a nuisance barking little terrier next door. Non stop, all night, all day, all weekend...we complained but it got us nowhere. They comped us some drinks and bar food at the end but whatever. They also had a stupid DJ two nights in the lobby, paper thin walls, and doors that slammed shut like prison cells. Great location, nice people, but if you want some peace and quiet, then you might as well get a cozy little lodge nearby for what this incredibly average hotel will charge you by comparison.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The pizza is great everywhere, but if you want great bar food and amazing beer then hit up the Wicked Weed. Easily the best staff we encountered anywhere in town.

Review of Aloft Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobnmarc
Business
Winston-Salem,NC
Mar 31, 2013

Better late than never

Not able to access room until after 5. A helpful and apologetic worker finally put us in a handicapable room. Room had awesome view. WXYZ bar in the hotel made me feel about 40% cooler than I really am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe 64, 64 Haywood Street had an awesome breakfast, excellent staff, great coffee. Also, Wicked Weed, located between the hotel and the Orange Peel was wonderful.Friendly staff and great spirits.

Review of Aloft Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
laratsmith
Business
Atlanta
Mar 26, 2013

lovely

we just loved aloft--we booked it for a weekend getaway. we mostly ate good food, drank a bunch of delicious local brews, and hung out in the room. it was perfect for a weekend getaway--close to everything we love about asheville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Duke of Clarendon
Business
Greenville, SC
Mar 25, 2013

Great Spot in a Great Town

Great Room, amenities, and location in a great town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Curate

Review of Aloft Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Nov 21, 2012

Great location!!

Being located in downtown Ashville makes it easy to walk to wherever you want to go we only drove one time in 4 days an that was to go see the Biltmore. We will be back for sure. As for the hotel, it was the nicest one I've been in, ultra modern and very secure. We took our German Shepherd with us due to their excellent pet policy and we felt very welcomed for bringing such a big dog

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Our favorite restaurant, Black Bird, happens to be located on the first floor. Very convenient!!

Back to menu Return to top