$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Aloft Asheville Downtown

3 stars
51 Biltmore Avenue, 51 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
21 reviews
Very innovative

Very creative layout of the room and the shower was fantastic! I loved the idea of having a... See full review

  • Mr. Odyssey
  • Sep 28, 2013
Staff was excellent

Each and everyone one the staff treated us like we were friends and had meat before. Most... See full review

  • Eric also
  • Sep 23, 2013
Celebrate your style at Aloft Downtown Asheville, in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Stroll out the door to find loads of enticing eateries, plus a vibrant arts scene—all mere minutes from the Biltmore Estate and stunning scenery! Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lobby. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized spa shower, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Asheville Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Aloft Asheville Downtown Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron

Dining

W XYZ(SM) Bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our always happening W XYZ(SM) Bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
Re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at Re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our self-serve gourmet pantry full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24/7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Asheville Downtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.6

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Miramarragamuffin
Business
Santa Barbara, California
Dec 22, 2013

Stay Here at Your Own Risk

I signed up to stay five nights and was ready to leave after fifteen minutes. A scriptwriter would have enough material for a season-long comedy series on the multitude of ways a staff could sabotage a potentially pleasant stay. The check-in clerk is busy presenting a sales pitch for a Starwood Membership to the customer checking-in before me. After a ponderous delay he sends me to the second floor so the concierge clerk can check me in instead. This unfortunate gal has a frown that won’t quit. It made me think of how a return clerk feels after seven or eight hours on the job the day after Christmas at Wal-Mart. I am tired after a cross-country flight and I want to order room service. “Sorry we don’t have room service except for breakfast.” I attempt to fill out the breakfast card to hang on my door, but it has already been filled out by a previous guest and has not been replaced by the cleaning staff that operates with the same efficiency as the reception staff. My niece is visiting for the evening and wants a quiet place to study. There is no quiet area. I won’t go on except to say this place is designed for young people looking to party with lots of spendable cash they believe will turn to confetti if they don’t spent it by the end of their stay. The maintenance staff was the only department that earned a high rating, everything else was spotty or worse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CM5150
Business
Columbia, SC
Apr 2, 2013

Noisiest place I've ever stayed...

First of all let me just say that the staff at this place were all very friendly and treated us well, no complaints there. This is a dog friendly hotel...I guess I missed that when I signed up and it didn't bother me until we got stuck next to a nuisance barking little terrier next door. Non stop, all night, all day, all weekend...we complained but it got us nowhere. They comped us some drinks and bar food at the end but whatever. They also had a stupid DJ two nights in the lobby, paper thin walls, and doors that slammed shut like prison cells. Great location, nice people, but if you want some peace and quiet, then you might as well get a cozy little lodge nearby for what this incredibly average hotel will charge you by comparison.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The pizza is great everywhere, but if you want great bar food and amazing beer then hit up the Wicked Weed. Easily the best staff we encountered anywhere in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LoDro
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jul 21, 2014

Nothing Spectacular

My husband and I aren't ones to splurge on a hotel rooms. However, this time we decided to give it a go- you only live once, right? We loved being downtown! Its in a great location- extremely walkable! It just wasn't the wow-factor I was looking for. Sure, it was a nice hotel- but it wasn't any nicer than any other hotel we've stayed at. It may have been a bit more stylish, but that doesn't equate nicer in my book. What really got me was the soap scum in the shower and on the bottom of the shower curtain! The sink was a bit grimy as well. We won't stay here again- it just wasn't worth it. There were cheaper hotels downtown that we could have stayed in. We're not wealthy people so a $389 (plus taxes/fees) a night hotel room better knock our friggen' socks off for us to fork out that kind of money again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wicked Weed, The Noodle Shop and Mamacitas are all within a short walking distance and they're awesome! Just to name a few...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bubbalou
Business
Columbia, SC
Sep 14, 2012

Good Stuff

Hotel is very modern. Its in a great location to enjoy downtown Asheville. Even better, it is about half a block away from the Orange Peel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annon in NC
Business
NC
Oct 8, 2012

Nice, modern hotel

Great location, very modern....good stay. There is much to do within a short walk. Great place to stay if you want access to good food and nightlife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobnmarc
Business
Winston-Salem,NC
Mar 31, 2013

Better late than never

Not able to access room until after 5. A helpful and apologetic worker finally put us in a handicapable room. Room had awesome view. WXYZ bar in the hotel made me feel about 40% cooler than I really am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe 64, 64 Haywood Street had an awesome breakfast, excellent staff, great coffee. Also, Wicked Weed, located between the hotel and the Orange Peel was wonderful.Friendly staff and great spirits.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LOTV
Business
New Jersey
Apr 3, 2013

Hip, Contemporary Hotel

Just the kind of place we love — hip, modern but not sterile, friendly, and centrally located. The room was inviting and comfortable, but so were the common spaces, indoors and out. The view of the Blue Ridge mountains was beautiful. My one negative comment is around price. A little high, but worth it if you're in the mood to treat yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crosscountry tripper
Business
california
May 24, 2013

Right in Downtown

This hotel is in the center of town. The mountain view rooms are beautiful. The pool is nice and the bar and terrace are fun and big and a perfect place to gather. The rooms are small, but everything you need is there and the beds are very comfortable. I would request a room on the upper floors to get a view or less street sounds. I will go back.. definitely. It was a fun place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful restaurants and shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC Newcomer
Business
Richmond, VA
May 31, 2013

Enjoyable Stay

The Aloft Hotel is in a great location with super nice staff. They were excellent in recommending nearby places to visit and eat...and gave good directions. The room was clean and the mountain view was quite nice. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Black Bird Restaurant next door. The food and wait staff was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Borough Boy. . C
Business
London ,England
Nov 6, 2013

Singie person's getaway

I enjoyed my stay in Asheville,thanks to it's great location with wonderful scenery like the mountains surrounding the city . And also finding a great hotel to stay in.The Aloft Asheville Downtown hotel was a great choice conveniently located in the downtown area of the city within walking distance to lots of bars and restaurants. The hotel itself has it's own amenities including a small outside pool with decking,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants and bars close to hotel. Also lots of shops but only of the small kind, No large department stores in the downtown area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top