$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 19, 2015 Check-out: Jan 20, 2015

Aloft Asheville Downtown

3 stars
51 Biltmore Avenue, 51 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
21 reviews
Very innovative

Very creative layout of the room and the shower was fantastic! I loved the idea of having a... See full review

  • Mr. Odyssey
  • Sep 28, 2013
Staff was excellent

Each and everyone one the staff treated us like we were friends and had meat before. Most... See full review

  • Eric also
  • Sep 23, 2013
Celebrate your style at Aloft Downtown Asheville, in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Stroll out the door to find loads of enticing eateries, plus a vibrant arts scene—all mere minutes from the Biltmore Estate and stunning scenery! Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lobby. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized spa shower, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Asheville Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Aloft Asheville Downtown Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron

Dining

W XYZ(SM) Bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our always happening W XYZ(SM) Bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
Re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at Re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our self-serve gourmet pantry full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24/7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Asheville Downtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.6

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Nov 21, 2012

Great location!!

Being located in downtown Ashville makes it easy to walk to wherever you want to go we only drove one time in 4 days an that was to go see the Biltmore. We will be back for sure. As for the hotel, it was the nicest one I've been in, ultra modern and very secure. We took our German Shepherd with us due to their excellent pet policy and we felt very welcomed for bringing such a big dog

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Our favorite restaurant, Black Bird, happens to be located on the first floor. Very convenient!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Duke of Clarendon
Business
Greenville, SC
Mar 25, 2013

Great Spot in a Great Town

Great Room, amenities, and location in a great town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Curate

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
laratsmith
Business
Atlanta
Mar 26, 2013

lovely

we just loved aloft--we booked it for a weekend getaway. we mostly ate good food, drank a bunch of delicious local brews, and hung out in the room. it was perfect for a weekend getaway--close to everything we love about asheville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lynn Ramsey
Business
Newport TN
May 28, 2013

Wonderful Time!!!!

Great Hotel wonderful experience!!! Will be going back soon for another great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric also
Business
Savannah, GA
Sep 23, 2013

Staff was excellent

Each and everyone one the staff treated us like we were friends and had meat before. Most appreciative of the friendliness. Great location. We parked on arrival and didn't get into the vehicle until we left. Excellent place to stay!! Dog friendly as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Med Cafe - quick simple breakfast; not crowded. The Wicked Weed Brewery - BEER, food, music

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Odyssey
Business
Dover, Delaware
Sep 28, 2013

Very innovative

Very creative layout of the room and the shower was fantastic! I loved the idea of having a filtered water faucet down the hall and a refillable carafe. Also, being able to grab small bags of ice was kind of neat. They are also very green. You can hang a note on your door to let them know you don't need the bed made each day,. and they give you a $5 off coupon good for any food service in the hotel. Great location, friendly staff, all you could want in a hotel. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Chestnut, directly across the street, is fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bubbalou
Business
Columbia, SC
Sep 14, 2012

Good Stuff

Hotel is very modern. Its in a great location to enjoy downtown Asheville. Even better, it is about half a block away from the Orange Peel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annon in NC
Business
NC
Oct 8, 2012

Nice, modern hotel

Great location, very modern....good stay. There is much to do within a short walk. Great place to stay if you want access to good food and nightlife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobnmarc
Business
Winston-Salem,NC
Mar 31, 2013

Better late than never

Not able to access room until after 5. A helpful and apologetic worker finally put us in a handicapable room. Room had awesome view. WXYZ bar in the hotel made me feel about 40% cooler than I really am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe 64, 64 Haywood Street had an awesome breakfast, excellent staff, great coffee. Also, Wicked Weed, located between the hotel and the Orange Peel was wonderful.Friendly staff and great spirits.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LOTV
Business
New Jersey
Apr 3, 2013

Hip, Contemporary Hotel

Just the kind of place we love — hip, modern but not sterile, friendly, and centrally located. The room was inviting and comfortable, but so were the common spaces, indoors and out. The view of the Blue Ridge mountains was beautiful. My one negative comment is around price. A little high, but worth it if you're in the mood to treat yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top