Aloft Asheville Downtown ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$134
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 15, 2016 Check-out: Feb 16, 2016
4.1 /5
Overall score
88%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Celebrate your style at Aloft Downtown Asheville, in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Stroll out the door to find loads of enticing eateries, plus a vibrant arts scene—all mere minutes from the Biltmore Estate and stunning scenery! Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lobby. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized spa shower, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Dining

W XYZ(SM) Bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our always happening W XYZ(SM) Bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
Re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at Re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our self-serve gourmet pantry full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24/7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.4 / 5
$123
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$79
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$89
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$139
Guest score 3.1 / 5
$69

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking

General

  • Air conditioned
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet friendly
  • Free local telephone calls

Activities

  • Pool
  • Exercise gym

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Coffee maker in room

Services

  • Business center
  • Guest laundromat
  • ATM/Cash machine

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Parking

Room

  • Safe
  • Outlet adapters
  • Cribs available
  • Temperature control
  • Iron

Reviews

4.1 /5 Overall score

88% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.5/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.3/5
  • Comfort: 4.4/5
  • Location: 4.8/5
  • Value: 3.8/5

Beautiful

Would recommend Tue, Feb 17, 2015
excellent, The people were great and took care of everything pretty fast and nice.

| Thibodaux Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Overall

Would recommend Tue, Dec 30, 2014
Met my expectations only suggestion is for the breakfast to be open until at least 11am and to have more options on the menu for lunch and dinner. Perfect location in downtown. Family and pet friendly.

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Nothing Spectacular

Would not recommend Mon, Jul 21, 2014
My husband and I aren't ones to splurge on a hotel rooms. However, this time we decided to give it a go- you only live once, right? We loved being downtown! Its in a great location- extremely walkable! It just wasn't the wow-factor I was looking for. Sure, it was a nice hotel- but it wasn't any nicer than any other hotel we've stayed at. It may have been a bit more stylish, but that doesn't equate nicer in my book. What really got me was the soap scum in the shower and on the bottom of the shower curtain! The sink was a bit grimy as well. We won't stay here again- it just wasn't worth it. There were cheaper hotels downtown that we could have stayed in. We're not wealthy people so a $389 (plus taxes/fees) a night hotel room better knock our friggen' socks off for us to fork out that kind of money again.

Dining

Wicked Weed, The Noodle Shop and Mamacitas are all within a short walking distance and they're awesome! Just to name a few...

| Atlanta, Ga Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Exploring downtown Asheville

Would recommend Wed, Jun 25, 2014
The hotel is in a perfect location, staff was extremely friendly, very open and casual atmosphere. The lobby was always filled with guests having a good time. Only one complaint that I have is the room I actually reserved (two queen beds w/ mountain views) was not available when i checked in (i checked in late, so i'm pretty sure they gave it to someone else earlier in the day). So I ended up with a King bed and no mountain view. If I would have had company with me I probably would have been pretty upset about this, but the staff did give me some coupons for breakfast and drinks at the bar to make up for it. Overall though I would definitely stay there again. Staff was super, everyone that worked there all the way to the cleaning personnel -- was over the top nice. That was a great touch that other hotel chains could take notes on.

Dining

Wicked Weed Brewing Company! Great place, friendly staff... good beer and food!

| Columbia Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Midweek Getaway

Would recommend Sat, May 10, 2014
Visited Asheville for a weeknight concert & the location of this aloft was perfect! Near lots of restaurants and shops in a very walkable neighborhood.

| Durham, NC Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great hotel

Would recommend Tue, Apr 1, 2014
Great location, friendly staff, superb experience.

| Chapel Hill NC Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Asheville Fun

Would recommend Mon, Mar 17, 2014
Excellent staff and nice clean hotel with plus plus amenities!

Dining

Black Bird was lovely for dinner

| sylva, NC Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

loved it!

Would recommend Thu, Mar 13, 2014
This hotel was wonderful! This hotel is very pet friendly...we took our dog and our cat! There is absolutely no extra fee to bring pets. When we arrived, they told us that we could move to the 3rd floor and have a view of the pool. The 3rd floor I'm guessing is the "dog floor" and we loved it! Not only was our view of the pool nice, but it was also located near the outside dog area (which we found so nice!) There is also a really nice sitting area with a fire pit. When we made our reservation, I put that it would be my birthday the day we arrived. I was pleasantly surprised to find an envelope in our room for two complimentary drinks at the bar. The bar was very nice and the atmosphere was pleasant. (I saw one person complain that the bar closed at 12 during the week.....most shops in Asheville close at 9 or 10, if your looking to party late this may not be your type of town) I had read on the website beforehand that you could get a "puppy love" package. We didn't get one when we arrived so I called the front desk and they came right up and brought it to us. It included a big pillow bed, a ball, dog treats, and a bowl. I thought it was so great how they cater to animals. They do make you sign a waiver saying not to leave your dog unattended in the room, but I am guessing that may mean running around. Anyways, we brought my dog's crate, so we just put her in there when we went out. We had absolutely no problems. We will definitely be back here soon!

| Charlotte, nc Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Stay Here at Your Own Risk

Would not recommend Sun, Dec 22, 2013
I signed up to stay five nights and was ready to leave after fifteen minutes. A scriptwriter would have enough material for a season-long comedy series on the multitude of ways a staff could sabotage a potentially pleasant stay. The check-in clerk is busy presenting a sales pitch for a Starwood Membership to the customer checking-in before me. After a ponderous delay he sends me to the second floor so the concierge clerk can check me in instead. This unfortunate gal has a frown that won’t quit. It made me think of how a return clerk feels after seven or eight hours on the job the day after Christmas at Wal-Mart. I am tired after a cross-country flight and I want to order room service. “Sorry we don’t have room service except for breakfast.” I attempt to fill out the breakfast card to hang on my door, but it has already been filled out by a previous guest and has not been replaced by the cleaning staff that operates with the same efficiency as the reception staff. My niece is visiting for the evening and wants a quiet place to study. There is no quiet area. I won’t go on except to say this place is designed for young people looking to party with lots of spendable cash they believe will turn to confetti if they don’t spent it by the end of their stay. The maintenance staff was the only department that earned a high rating, everything else was spotty or worse.

| Santa Barbara, California Singles

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Singie person's getaway

Would recommend Wed, Nov 6, 2013
I enjoyed my stay in Asheville,thanks to it's great location with wonderful scenery like the mountains surrounding the city . And also finding a great hotel to stay in.The Aloft Asheville Downtown hotel was a great choice conveniently located in the downtown area of the city within walking distance to lots of bars and restaurants. The hotel itself has it's own amenities including a small outside pool with decking,

Dining

Lots of restaurants and bars close to hotel. Also lots of shops but only of the small kind, No large department stores in the downtown area.

| London ,England Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$134
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 15, 2016 Check-out: Feb 16, 2016