$180 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Aloft Asheville Downtown

3 stars
51 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
20 reviews
Very innovative

Very creative layout of the room and the shower was fantastic! I loved the idea of having a... See full review

  • Mr. Odyssey
  • Sep 28, 2013
Staff was excellent

Each and everyone one the staff treated us like we were friends and had meat before. Most... See full review

  • Eric also
  • Sep 23, 2013
Aloft Asheville Downtown is a bold, fresh, and fun new hotel featuring loft-inspired design and always-abuzz public spaces. Perfectly positioned for an easy breezy travel experience in a vibrant arts center found deep in the Blue Ridge Mountains! Youll have easy access to the areas endless outdoor adventures and cultural attractions. Stroll out the door to discover dozens of galleries, top-notch museums, and lively nightlife—or drive mere minutes to marvel at the Blue Ridge Parkways stunning scenery and the Biltmore Estates Gilded Age glory. Rise and shine in our bright and modern aloft rooms, featuring plush platform beds, oversized showers, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa and more. Recharge all your gadgets with the plug & play docking station, which also links your laptop or tunes to the 42 LCD TV. Meet and mingle at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a snack at the 24/7 re:fuel by aloft(SM) gourmet pantry, or work and play at our re:mix(SM) lobby lounge. Plenty of perks include free hotel-wide Wi-Fi, our always-open re:charge(SM) gym, stylish splash pool, and more!

Hotel Map

35.593 -82.5511
Nearby airports
Asheville Regional Airport, (AVL), 10.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Asheville Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Aloft Asheville Downtown Rooms

Aloft
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Asheville Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.7

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Nov 21, 2012

Great location!!

Being located in downtown Ashville makes it easy to walk to wherever you want to go we only drove one time in 4 days an that was to go see the Biltmore. We will be back for sure. As for the hotel, it was the nicest one I've been in, ultra modern and very secure. We took our German Shepherd with us due to their excellent pet policy and we felt very welcomed for bringing such a big dog

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Our favorite restaurant, Black Bird, happens to be located on the first floor. Very convenient!!

Review of Aloft Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
redharley
Columbia
Jun 25, 2014

Exploring downtown Asheville

The hotel is in a perfect location, staff was extremely friendly, very open and casual atmosphere. The lobby was always filled with guests having a good time. Only one complaint that I have is the room I actually reserved (two queen beds w/ mountain views) was not available when i checked in (i checked in late, so i'm pretty sure they gave it to someone else earlier in the day). So I ended up with a King bed and no mountain view. If I would have had company with me I probably would have been pretty upset about this, but the staff did give me some coupons for breakfast and drinks at the bar to make up for it. Overall though I would definitely stay there again. Staff was super, everyone that worked there all the way to the cleaning personnel -- was over the top nice. That was a great touch that other hotel chains could take notes on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wicked Weed Brewing Company! Great place, friendly staff... good beer and food!

Review of Aloft Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Have Music Will Travel
Durham, NC
May 10, 2014

Midweek Getaway

Visited Asheville for a weeknight concert & the location of this aloft was perfect! Near lots of restaurants and shops in a very walkable neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Aloft Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NNF LF
Chapel Hill NC
Apr 1, 2014

Great hotel

Great location, friendly staff, superb experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun fun Mom
sylva, NC
Mar 17, 2014

Asheville Fun

Excellent staff and nice clean hotel with plus plus amenities!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Black Bird was lovely for dinner

Review of Aloft Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmo887
Charlotte, nc
Mar 13, 2014

loved it!

This hotel was wonderful! This hotel is very pet friendly...we took our dog and our cat! There is absolutely no extra fee to bring pets. When we arrived, they told us that we could move to the 3rd floor and have a view of the pool. The 3rd floor I'm guessing is the "dog floor" and we loved it! Not only was our view of the pool nice, but it was also located near the outside dog area (which we found so nice!) There is also a really nice sitting area with a fire pit. When we made our reservation, I put that it would be my birthday the day we arrived. I was pleasantly surprised to find an envelope in our room for two complimentary drinks at the bar. The bar was very nice and the atmosphere was pleasant. (I saw one person complain that the bar closed at 12 during the week.....most shops in Asheville close at 9 or 10, if your looking to party late this may not be your type of town) I had read on the website beforehand that you could get a "puppy love" package. We didn't get one when we arrived so I called the front desk and they came right up and brought it to us. It included a big pillow bed, a ball, dog treats, and a bowl. I thought it was so great how they cater to animals. They do make you sign a waiver saying not to leave your dog unattended in the room, but I am guessing that may mean running around. Anyways, we brought my dog's crate, so we just put her in there when we went out. We had absolutely no problems. We will definitely be back here soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Miramarragamuffin
Santa Barbara, California
Dec 22, 2013

Stay Here at Your Own Risk

I signed up to stay five nights and was ready to leave after fifteen minutes. A scriptwriter would have enough material for a season-long comedy series on the multitude of ways a staff could sabotage a potentially pleasant stay. The check-in clerk is busy presenting a sales pitch for a Starwood Membership to the customer checking-in before me. After a ponderous delay he sends me to the second floor so the concierge clerk can check me in instead. This unfortunate gal has a frown that won’t quit. It made me think of how a return clerk feels after seven or eight hours on the job the day after Christmas at Wal-Mart. I am tired after a cross-country flight and I want to order room service. “Sorry we don’t have room service except for breakfast.” I attempt to fill out the breakfast card to hang on my door, but it has already been filled out by a previous guest and has not been replaced by the cleaning staff that operates with the same efficiency as the reception staff. My niece is visiting for the evening and wants a quiet place to study. There is no quiet area. I won’t go on except to say this place is designed for young people looking to party with lots of spendable cash they believe will turn to confetti if they don’t spent it by the end of their stay. The maintenance staff was the only department that earned a high rating, everything else was spotty or worse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Aloft Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Borough Boy. . C
London ,England
Nov 6, 2013

Singie person's getaway

I enjoyed my stay in Asheville,thanks to it's great location with wonderful scenery like the mountains surrounding the city . And also finding a great hotel to stay in.The Aloft Asheville Downtown hotel was a great choice conveniently located in the downtown area of the city within walking distance to lots of bars and restaurants. The hotel itself has it's own amenities including a small outside pool with decking,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants and bars close to hotel. Also lots of shops but only of the small kind, No large department stores in the downtown area.

Review of Aloft Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Odyssey
Dover, Delaware
Sep 28, 2013

Very innovative

Very creative layout of the room and the shower was fantastic! I loved the idea of having a filtered water faucet down the hall and a refillable carafe. Also, being able to grab small bags of ice was kind of neat. They are also very green. You can hang a note on your door to let them know you don't need the bed made each day,. and they give you a $5 off coupon good for any food service in the hotel. Great location, friendly staff, all you could want in a hotel. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Chestnut, directly across the street, is fantastic!

Review of Aloft Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric also
Savannah, GA
Sep 23, 2013

Staff was excellent

Each and everyone one the staff treated us like we were friends and had meat before. Most appreciative of the friendliness. Great location. We parked on arrival and didn't get into the vehicle until we left. Excellent place to stay!! Dog friendly as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Med Cafe - quick simple breakfast; not crowded. The Wicked Weed Brewery - BEER, food, music

Review of Aloft Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC Newcomer
Richmond, VA
May 31, 2013

Enjoyable Stay

The Aloft Hotel is in a great location with super nice staff. They were excellent in recommending nearby places to visit and eat...and gave good directions. The room was clean and the mountain view was quite nice. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Black Bird Restaurant next door. The food and wait staff was excellent.

Back to menu Return to top