$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Comfort Inn Apex

2 stars
1411 E. Williams St, Apex, NC 27539
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
17 reviews
nice place too stay

Nice clean good ,location,price was excellent for a nights ,stay See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 2, 2010
nice place too stay

Nice clean good ,location,price was excellent for a nights ,stay See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 2, 2010
Comfort Inn, an Apex NC hotel located near the center of the Research Triangle Region. Conviently, located next to US 1, the Comfort Inn hotel is just minutes from the Raleigh-Durham International Airport, three major research UniversitiesNC State, UNC, and Duke and the innovative businesses that comprise the Research Triangle Park. This Apex, NC hotel is near many area attractions like the Regency Business Park, McGregor Industrial Park, Jordan Lake and Novartis. Also, just minutes from Holly Springs, NC and Cary, NC. FREE wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms. FREE Deluxe Continental Breakfast. FREE Local Calls. Refrigerator, microwave and in-room coffee makers in all rooms. Restaurants within walking distance. Our hotel now has HD channel lineup.All of our guest rooms are Non Smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Apex also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.7123 -78.8383
Nearby airports
Raleigh/Durham Int'l Airport, (RDU), 17.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, I-40 to 1S Ex 95

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Apex

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 17
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Apex

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
slajea
Apex, NC
May 13, 2013

Horrible Experience

I had booked 3 rooms total for my spouse and I, my father, and my in-laws. I had requested non-smoking rooms. However, when we arrived, the rooms smelled horribly of secondhand smoke. It was so bad that we opened the windows to try to ventilate the rooms- to no avail. When we spoke to the front desk clerk, we were informed that they cleaned these smoking rooms and then assigned them as non-smoking rooms. We were told that since we booked the room through a third-party agent that he could be of no help to us. Essentially labeling us as second-class citizens because we did not book directly with the hotel. BEWARE ! NEVER use this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn Apex

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fernster
Virginia, USA
Jun 25, 2012

Good Place

The rooms are clean. A bit of odor from the smoking rooms but all in all it works well for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Apex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fernster
Virginia, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Clean comfortable room

I found the hotel room to be clean and comfortable. Met all my needs for my short trip to Apex, NC. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Apex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Massapequa, NY
Jul 4, 2011

Great price for location and amenities

The pool was clean and refreshing. Pool towels could have been larger. The breakfast had a very ample variety of foods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Apex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Massapequa, NY
Jul 4, 2011

Great price for location and amenities

The pool was clean and refreshing. Pool towels could have been larger. The breakfast had a very ample variety of foods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Apex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
virginia beach
Mar 2, 2010

nice place too stay

Nice clean good ,location,price was excellent for a nights ,stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Apex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
virginia beach
Mar 2, 2010

nice place too stay

Nice clean good ,location,price was excellent for a nights ,stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top