$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

Comfort Inn Apex

2 stars
View map of 1411 E. Williams St, Apex, NC 27539

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
14 reviews
Watching frisbees

Good hotel near Frisbee fields. It is hard to find good restaurants nearby, but if you go up US 1 a... See full review

  • liked Martinsville
  • Apr 1, 2015
nice place too stay

Nice clean good ,location,price was excellent for a nights ,stay See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 2, 2010
Welcome to the Comfort Inn, an Apex NC hotel located near the center of the Research Triangle Region. This hotel has been newly renovated. View the new look of our guest rooms and lobby and see for yourself. Conveniently located next to US 1, the Comfort Inn hotel is just minutes from the Raleigh-Durham International Airport, three major research UniversitiesNC State, UNC, and Duke and the innovative businesses that comprise the Research Triangle Park. This Apex, NC hotel is near many area attractions like the Regency Business Park, McGregor Industrial Park, Jordan Lake and Novartis. Also, just minutes from Holly Springs, NC and Cary, NC. FREE wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms. FREE Deluxe Continental Breakfast. FREE Local Calls. Refrigerator, microwave and in-room coffee makers in all rooms. Restaurants within walking distance. Our hotel now has HD channel lineup. All of our rooms are Non Smoking. A fee of $150 charged for smoking in a non smoking room.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Apex also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Apex

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Apex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindy Manus
Business
USA
Aug 12, 2007

Very family friendly,

The Comfort Inn was very comfortable, clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. There are plenty of eating places nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an Arby's, Waffle House for breakfast, and a seafood place across the street. We ate lunch there on Sunday. It was great. You coould walk or drive to any of them.

Review of Comfort Inn Apex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 8, 2007

Convenient Hotel

We have stayed at the comfort Inn at apex a few times. It is very conveniently located. Easy on the route 1. The rooms are clean and the house keeping is great. The non smoking room with king size bed is very accommadating for some one who is 6' 4 inches tall. The refrigerator in the room is convenient. They also have all new mattreses install a few visits ago. The continential breakfast last but not leat , the staff is very professional and cousteous. I will be staying there again this weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a number of shopping centers and resteurants a short drive on route 55. Very convenient.

Review of Comfort Inn Apex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
virginia beach
Mar 2, 2010

nice place too stay

Nice clean good ,location,price was excellent for a nights ,stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Apex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindy Manus
Business
USA
Aug 12, 2007

Very family friendly,

The Comfort Inn was very comfortable, clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. There are plenty of eating places nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an Arby's, Waffle House for breakfast, and a seafood place across the street. We ate lunch there on Sunday. It was great. You coould walk or drive to any of them.

Review of Comfort Inn Apex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fernster
Business
Virginia, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Clean comfortable room

I found the hotel room to be clean and comfortable. Met all my needs for my short trip to Apex, NC. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Apex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pastor Dad
Business
York, PA
Jun 25, 2012

accomidating people and place

I arrived late due to weather and plans yet verything was just right and professionally handeled. The breakfast was very well stocked and the "front desk" folks were very good. Everything was clean and neat and I enjoyed my room and short stay...thank you all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Apex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DUSTER828
Business
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Jul 20, 2011

Comfort Inn Apex

The hotel was clean and quiet. Exactly what I look for, a place to sleep well and get ready for the next day. The morning Breakfast was OUTSTANDING. Everything was great and the serves person was also great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stay in the hotel for breakfast, it is free and was great.....

Review of Comfort Inn Apex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massapequa, NY
Jul 4, 2011

Great price for location and amenities

The pool was clean and refreshing. Pool towels could have been larger. The breakfast had a very ample variety of foods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Apex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
charlotte nc
Dec 13, 2010

very pleasant

It was quiet and clean and the staff was very pleasant and friendly. the check in gal was so patient with me as I was rudely on the phone during check in( business call) and we actually comunicated by writing notes back and forth...in the morning the desk person actually helped me with the door as I had coffee and suit cases...My room was warm and clean the breakfast area was very clean and the coffee was hot...what more can you ask for? I would stay again in a minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

eat at daniels resteraunt(italian) food to die for! get reservations though it was really crowded on a saturday night...Order anything! I loved the mushroom ravioli and the beet salad was fabulous!

Review of Comfort Inn Apex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
liked Martinsville
Business
Arlington
Apr 1, 2015

Watching frisbees

Good hotel near Frisbee fields. It is hard to find good restaurants nearby, but if you go up US 1 a bit to the north there are several.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top