$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Comfort Inn Apex

2 stars
View map of 1411 E. Williams St, Apex, NC 27539

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
11 reviews
Great VAlue in Apex, NC

I stayed over one night before a meeting in Cary and this place was great. it is convenient to the... See full review

  • Daffy Doc
  • Aug 13, 2015
Watching frisbees

Good hotel near Frisbee fields. It is hard to find good restaurants nearby, but if you go up US 1 a... See full review

  • liked Martinsville
  • Apr 1, 2015
Welcome to the Comfort Inn, an Apex NC hotel located near the center of the Research Triangle Region. This hotel has been newly renovated. View the new look of our guest rooms and lobby and see for yourself. Conveniently located next to US 1, the Comfort Inn hotel is just minutes from the Raleigh-Durham International Airport, three major research UniversitiesNC State, UNC, and Duke and the innovative businesses that comprise the Research Triangle Park. This Apex, NC hotel is near many area attractions like the Regency Business Park, McGregor Industrial Park, Jordan Lake and Novartis. Also, just minutes from Holly Springs, NC and Cary, NC. FREE wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms. FREE Deluxe Continental Breakfast. FREE Local Calls. Refrigerator, microwave and in-room coffee makers in all rooms. Restaurants within walking distance. Our hotel now has HD channel lineup. All of our rooms are Non Smoking. A fee of $150 charged for smoking in a non smoking room.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Apex also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Apex

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Apex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pastor Dad
Single
York, PA
Jun 25, 2012

accomidating people and place

I arrived late due to weather and plans yet verything was just right and professionally handeled. The breakfast was very well stocked and the "front desk" folks were very good. Everything was clean and neat and I enjoyed my room and short stay...thank you all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Comfort Inn Apex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daffy Doc
Business
Summerville
Aug 13, 2015

Great VAlue in Apex, NC

I stayed over one night before a meeting in Cary and this place was great. it is convenient to the freeways (but there was NO traffic noise), it was clean, it was quiet, and breakfast was good with real scrambled eggs. The only negative at all was that it has 2 (or maybe 3, but I was on the second floor) floors and no elevator-not a problem as I usually use the steps for exercise anyway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Apex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
liked Martinsville
Couples
Arlington
Apr 1, 2015

Watching frisbees

Good hotel near Frisbee fields. It is hard to find good restaurants nearby, but if you go up US 1 a bit to the north there are several.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Inn Apex

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jjslilred
Couples
Carthage, NC
Sep 1, 2014

It's ok

The hotel was being renovated, but our first floor room seemed to have already been updated. It looked nice, but the room stank like someone had smoked in it and the carpet showed signs of several leaks. The bathroom was nice and clean, but I wouldn't recommend using the coffee pot. I tried to make tea by heating water in it and the water came out looking like apple juice. The hotel was about 15 miles from Poplar Point at Jordan Lake, which is where we were headed for the weekend, so that was really nice. It's not a hotel that we have completely ruled out for the future because the rates were decent, but we may check out the Candlewood Suites down the street first next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Inn Apex

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
slajea
Family
Apex, NC
May 13, 2013

Horrible Experience

I had booked 3 rooms total for my spouse and I, my father, and my in-laws. I had requested non-smoking rooms. However, when we arrived, the rooms smelled horribly of secondhand smoke. It was so bad that we opened the windows to try to ventilate the rooms- to no avail. When we spoke to the front desk clerk, we were informed that they cleaned these smoking rooms and then assigned them as non-smoking rooms. We were told that since we booked the room through a third-party agent that he could be of no help to us. Essentially labeling us as second-class citizens because we did not book directly with the hotel. BEWARE ! NEVER use this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Inn Apex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DUSTER828
Business
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Jul 20, 2011

Comfort Inn Apex

The hotel was clean and quiet. Exactly what I look for, a place to sleep well and get ready for the next day. The morning Breakfast was OUTSTANDING. Everything was great and the serves person was also great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stay in the hotel for breakfast, it is free and was great.....

Review of Comfort Inn Apex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Massapequa, NY
Jul 4, 2011

Great price for location and amenities

The pool was clean and refreshing. Pool towels could have been larger. The breakfast had a very ample variety of foods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Inn Apex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
charlotte nc
Dec 13, 2010

very pleasant

It was quiet and clean and the staff was very pleasant and friendly. the check in gal was so patient with me as I was rudely on the phone during check in( business call) and we actually comunicated by writing notes back and forth...in the morning the desk person actually helped me with the door as I had coffee and suit cases...My room was warm and clean the breakfast area was very clean and the coffee was hot...what more can you ask for? I would stay again in a minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

eat at daniels resteraunt(italian) food to die for! get reservations though it was really crowded on a saturday night...Order anything! I loved the mushroom ravioli and the beet salad was fabulous!

Review of Comfort Inn Apex

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis In
Sep 3, 2010

Not the greatest

The plumbing in this hotel is in bad shape. There was almost no water pressure to the toilets, the faucet shot water out sideways, yet there was so much water pressure in the shower that it flooded the bathroom floor. I told them about the issues, and that we had clothing that was soaking wet from the shower spray and they only directed us to a pay dryer on the second floor and offered to send someone with a mop. We ended up using the public restroom near the office because it took several attempts before the toilet in the room would finally sort of flush. This is by far the worst Comfort Hotel I have ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Apex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
virginia beach
Mar 2, 2010

nice place too stay

Nice clean good ,location,price was excellent for a nights ,stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top