$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge

3 stars
6510 Highway 93 S, Whitefish, MT 59937-2978
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
20 reviews
Exceeded Expectations

Nice but nothing special from the outside. The experience starts with friendly staff, exceptionally... See full review

  • Dan In Texas
  • Jun 12, 2014
Perfect Getway

Room was a steal for what we got! I will definitely be back! See full review

  • Mommy Traveller
  • Dec 22, 2013
This Glacier National Park hotel has the gorgeous outdoors of Montana just steps away, including Whitefish Lake. Whitefish Mountain is just a short drive away from our Whitefish hotel. We offer a free shuttle service to and from the airport, downtown and Amtrak to make things easy on our guests. Leave the driving to us. Our location close to Glacier National Park means that a bevy of nature lovers consider us their home away from home when they want to get away from it all. Between the city and the outdoors, you'll find us. We're a pet-friendly hotel because we know how important having your furry companion is during outdoor adventures. Our heated pool and hot tub is outdoors and available year-round for your convenience. Nothing beats a soak in some warm waters after a day of trekking around Mother Nature. With lots of outdoor activities, great customer service and free Wi-Fi, guests at our Whitefish hotel have everything they need for a once in a lifetime vacation. Whether youre here to take on Glacier National Park or for a few games of golf at one of the local courses, where you stay is key. We provide guests with clean, comfortable accommodations and a great value. Whitefish is prime for fishing, skiing, hiking, ziplining, hunting, rafting and mountain biking. No matter what your sport of choice, you'll find it close to our Whitefish hotel. Follow your passion or try something new while staying with us. Shopping is also a worthy sport, and many Canadians cross the border to take advantage of the great local deals. Whether you're traveling for business with BNSF, North Valley Hospital or another local company, our Whitefish hotel promises to provide you with the peace and quiet you need to take care of business. Were the hotel of hoice for families, solo travelers and workers. We always put the comfort of the customer first. Reserve a cozy room at BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge and enjoy the best location in town!

Hotel Map

48.3977 -114.3354
Area served
Columbia Falls,, Billings,, Bozeman,, Spokane,, Bigfork,, Kalispell,, Missoula,, Helena,
Nearby airports
(FCA), 11.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,IRON,COFFEE MAKER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,ANNEX BLDG,EXTERIOR COR,WIFI,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,IRON,COFFEE MAKER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,VIEW,BLACON,NOPET,WIRELESS,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,NO PETS,FIREPLACE,MICRFG,HI SPEED,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,WALK SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,JETTUB,FIREPC,SOFBD,MICRFG,NOPET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBACC,COMM ASSIST,WALKSH,JETTB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Golf
Driving range
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Whitefish Lake Restaurant
2.00 mile(s) from Whitefish Lake Restaurant, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Mackenzie River Pizza
1.10 mile(s) from Mackenzie River Pizza, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Tupelo Grill
1.10 mile(s) from Tupelo Grill, full service, Cajun, open for: dinner,
Mambo Italiano
1.10 mile(s) from Mambo Italiano, full service, Italian, open for: dinner,
Wasabi Sushi Bar
1.00 mile(s) from Wasabi Sushi Bar, full service, Japanese, open for: dinner,
Bulldog Grill
1.00 mile(s) from Bulldog Grill, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Pollo Grill
2.80 mile(s) from Pollo Grill, full service, International, open for: dinner,
Loula's Cafe
1.10 mile(s) from Loula's Cafe, cafe, American, open for: breakfast, lunch,
Dos Amigos
.015 mile(s) from Dos Amigos, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner,
Mama Blanca's
1.10 mile(s) from Mama Blanca's, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Variety of Latin foods.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan In Texas
Corpus Christi, TX
Jun 12, 2014

Exceeded Expectations

Nice but nothing special from the outside. The experience starts with friendly staff, exceptionally comfortable, clean room, good breakfast options. The perfect place to base an exploration of Glacier Natl. Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Casey's Bar & Mackenzie River Pizza. Both downtown. Good food, good beer, good atmosphere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommy Traveller
Calgary, AB
Dec 22, 2013

Perfect Getway

Room was a steal for what we got! I will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LLmontana
Canmore, Alberta
Nov 8, 2013

Great quick shopping trip stop!

Short distance to downtown and Kalispell by car, but no cabs.. walking distance is a bit longer. Hotel clean, staff very friendly and they are pet friendly. And a friendly welcome from Tucker at the front desk!:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tommymontana
northern kentucky
Sep 27, 2012

OK considering the alternatives

This was the third hotel I have lodged at in Whitefish. Not the best, not the worst. The location for us was convenient - didn't necessarily want to be downtown but rather on the main hiway to sights and destinations nearby. Room was clean as was the facility as a whole. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included in room price and the quality was good and certainly added value to the overall cost of our stay. Would recommend this to family or friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sabre
Medicine Hat
May 23, 2012

Had a great stay

Hotel was very nice and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. A great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Latitude 48 Was a great meal for about $30 a person.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PARedCrow
Baltimore, MD, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Enjoyable Off season vacation

Stayed here October ...between seasons. Good experience, good value, clean...a little noisy with road traffic but would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LorasF
Plano, TX
Aug 1, 2011

Noisy Budget Accomodations

We used the hotel as our base for Glacier National Park trips. We loved being in Whitefish, but the hotel left a lot to be desired. Number one complaint was the paper thin floors. We heard every step of the guests above us. (I guess you should ask for the second floor so you can also torture the guests below you.) They did offer a free breakfast buffet if you're on a tight budget. We went one day and skipped the second because there was nothing special about any of the food offered. So if you're just looking for cheap, then this is the place to stay. Otherwise, pay the extra money and try something else nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Tupelo's in Whitefish for a nice dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Thibodaux, LA
Jun 20, 2011

Great Stay

Staff very friendly, and knowledgeable about the area. Informed us of local restaurants; we highly recommend the "Orient Express", great food. We were there to hike and sight seeing. The continental breakfast was great, fresh fruit, variety of breads and cereals, etc. Room was clean and quite. Highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Orient Express restaurant is on the main thoroughfare, a very short drive. There is a movie theater across the street; we saw the latest Johnny Depp movie.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Plymouth,Wi.
May 29, 2011

Almost Great.....

We were traveling so only stayed one night.The staff was friendly and helpful.Dining and shopping are very close.The rooms are quiet and comfortable except..... there wasn't a refrigerator or microwave in the room!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There really isn't much to do within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
QWZ
Boston, MA
Oct 13, 2010

Great stay for the price

Staff was very friendly. Room was spotless and beds were comfortable. Location is just a short ride from downtown Whitefish. We were very happy with our stay and would come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search