$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Yellowstone Park Hotel

3 stars
201 Grizzly Avenue, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
31 reviews
Nice to stay

Not so bad room is nice but the staff need to be trained more See full review

  • Kevin Chen
  • Aug 11, 2014
convenient location

Just minutes from Yellowstone National Park and walking distance to dining, shopping & activities... See full review

  • Dee Lou
  • Jul 31, 2014
Opened in 2007, the Yellowstone Park Hotel is West Yellowstone's newest lodging property. And with a coveted AAA Three Diamond rating, it delivers a superlative Guest Experience. All rooms feature free internet access, 36inch flat screen TV's and upgraded amenities such as luxurious bathrobes and upgraded towels and linens. Guests receive complimentary self-serve, limited, continental breakfast each morning (breakfast does not include cooked foods such as pancakes, eggs or meats).

Hotel Map

44.6564 -111.1026
Area served
West Yellowstone.
Nearby airports
Gallatin Field Airport in Bozeman, Montana is 100 miles from the Hotel. Idaho Falls Regional airport in Idaho Falls, ID is 108 miles from the Hotel. Jackson Hole Airport in Jackson, Wyoming is 118 miles from the Hotel.
Area description
Centrally located in West Yellowstone, Montana, Yellowstone Park Hotel is just minutes from the West gate entrance to Yellowstone National Park, and within walking distance from the following attractions: The IMAX Theater, The Grizzly Discovery Center. Located in West Yellowstone, Montana and a few blocks from the West Gate entrance to Yellowstone National Park.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Yellowstone Park Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Yellowstone Park Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Queen
Deluxe Queen with two queen beds includes 36" flat screen TV, free wireless internet, work desk, mini-refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. Relax after a day of discovering Yellowstone in Deluxe guestroom with 2 queen beds and Free Continental Breakfast.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

The Branch Restaurant and Bar
Located at the Holiday Inn, West Yellowstone and is just a few short blocks away. The Branch Restaurant and Bar brings you Open Range Cuisine, where traditional classics are infused with local flavor and enhanced with micro brews and hand-crafted cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Yellowstone Park Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Yellowstone Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin Chen
Taiwan
Aug 11, 2014

Nice to stay

Not so bad room is nice but the staff need to be trained more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Yellowstone Park Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ikecfp
LA, CA
Aug 3, 2014

staffs need better training

First night checked in, there was big noise outside our room after 11pm. We called the front desk and was told that unless we knew where the noise came from. Otherwise nothing they could do. The "free" breakfast was terrible. We asked for eggs. A grumpy staff came and put a few cold eggs out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Yellowstone Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dee Lou
Albany, OR
Jul 31, 2014

convenient location

Just minutes from Yellowstone National Park and walking distance to dining, shopping & activities in town. Comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Yellowstone Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ingrid1011
Houston
Jul 3, 2014

Extraordinary Family Vacation

Everyone was very kind and helpful, we will definitely stay at this hotel again. It is also conveniently located near the park entrance and with access to Main Street shopping centers! Looking forward to stay there again, perfect family trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great for shopping !

Review of Yellowstone Park Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
D Super Star
Vancovuer, BC
Jun 24, 2014

Terrible room and amenities

We would not recommend this place. The toilet did not flush well and the bath tub filled up with water. The complimentary breakfast was not very good and the service there was awful and unsanitary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Yellowstone Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RScottM
Roy, UT
May 19, 2014

Yellowstone Visit

Hotel is nice. Room was clean and comfortable. Price was very good for proximity to Yellowstone National Park. The only negative is the continental breakfast was very limited is offerings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shops are within walking distance to hotel.

Review of Yellowstone Park Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Decatur dug
Decatur, IL
Sep 15, 2013

Another Hotel Misses the Mark

Already posted on another website: Only a staff that consistently tried their best avoided the "Terrible" rating. We were treated like second class citizens from the beginning; probably because of company policies regarding discount bookings. Impossible for me to believe that at 2:30 in the afternoon the only available King Room was next to the elevator on the middle floor. When I admitted that I'd consider two queens, they offered us a room across the hall from the vending/ice machines. When I rejected that and picked an end-of-the-hall 2-queens that was being cleaned, I had to virtually demand the change; then they left us sitting in the lobby for nearly an hour until I reminded the relief staff that started at 3:00 why we were just sitting there. So the wonderful room that I picked had a toilet that alternately dripped and refilled, a refrigerator that hummed until it buzzed, a clock with no illumination, mattresses that bruised my shoulders and no available electrical outlet at the desk. Did I mention that the just adequate continental breakfast was served in a room that the fire marshal should inspect for occupancy limit? And all this for only $197.91 per night, prepaid. Room Tip: A good room would be in another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Plan 4 or 5 days (maybe 7) to visit Yellowstone Park and find a place to stay where you can carry in your own food from at least 100 miles away and do your own cooking. The restaurants and hotels for at least 50 miles in all directions are priced so far out-of-this-world that it detracts from enjoying the wonderful park itself.

Review of Yellowstone Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vocation lover
NJ
Sep 1, 2013

great

Very good room settings and location. the coupon is very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Yellowstone Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nwfdrool
Ashburn, VA
Aug 21, 2013

Yellowstone vacation

Stayed two nights at Yellowstone Park Hotel. Convenient location being right outside the west Yellowstone entrance. We didn't spend much time at the hotel as we spent long days in the park. Mainly used as a base for showering and sleeping. Room was clean, comfortable, and updated. Included breakfast was a bonus. Room rate was pricey ($215 per night + tax) but I'm sure that is typical for a tourist town during high season. I would consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

People like to load up their coolers with the ice from the ice machines so, if you need ice, get it early in the morning. Two machines were all out of ice.

Review of Yellowstone Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler34567823
Texas
Jul 1, 2013

Nothing special

Not worth the price. Room etc. is nothing special. AC did not work properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search