$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Kelly Inn Yellowstone

3 stars
View map of 104 South Canyon Street, West Yellowstone, MT 59758

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Kelly Inn Yellowstone

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kelly Inn Yellowstone

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yankefan
Business
New York
Aug 8, 2010

Good Location for Yellowstone Visit

The best part of this hotel is its location and accessibility to Yellowstone. From West Yellowstone entrance, virtually all areas of the park are easily accessible. The town of West Yellowstone has charm along with several worthwhile restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kelly Inn Yellowstone

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque
Jul 13, 2011

Kelly Inn West Yellowstone

Great location 0.5 mile from Yellowstone west entrance. Close to restaurants in town 1-2 blocks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kelly Inn Yellowstone

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roosevlet, Utah
Jul 3, 2010

Customer Service kept me there

Initially we were givien a room that we had not booked, we booked two queens and initially they gave us a king room. The staff worked it out so that we got our room with two queens. They over charged us at check out and when we called them on it, they corrected the problem. You have to stay on your toes or you will get the leftovers. The staff was friendly and the housekeeping was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bear and Wolf Discovery Center is a must see. Bullwinkles is the best restaurant but expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kelly Inn Yellowstone

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frenchtown Montana
Apr 24, 2011

A few things not working

Great location to the park. Room was clean and nice. The only bad items were 1) Hot tub not working very well 2.) Not one of the ice machines were working.I would rate the stay a 8 out of 10

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast was ok, not very much room to sit and eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kelly Inn Yellowstone

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vivre4u
Business
Italy
Jun 18, 2014

expected better for the price

Hotel is nothing special. Needs some renovations. Carpets are dark and give the impression of "not clean" and "dark so you do not see". Even true that there is not all that choice and better competitors i town...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Spanish restaurant in West Yellowstone!!! Very good Cafe Madriz. They accept reservations between 5 and 6 only. But if you call and tell them at what time you will be there they put you on a waiting list. Waiting time will be shorter (you will always wait, anyway buy it's worth it!)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kelly Inn Yellowstone

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Skippy
Business
Florida
Jun 22, 2014

Wyoming trip

Nice overall- bathroom and room needs to be updated a little. The room was small for 2 adults 2 teenagers. Great location though:) a beautiful park across the street. Great breakfast:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kelly Inn Yellowstone

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Helen Jo
Business
Cambridge, MA
Jun 23, 2014

Comfortable inn!

Friendly staffs! Nice location! Clean place! I guess it's one of the best options in west yellowstone area. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kelly Inn Yellowstone

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BusyDSweetness
Business
dallas
Aug 22, 2014

Great location, expensive for what you get

Front desk and housekeeping staff were great. Room was comfy. Walls are a bit thin so you can hear people in the halls. Free breakfast is horrid, skip it and go out. Expensive place to stay in August. Pool is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kelly Inn Yellowstone

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steve loves to travel
Business
New York, NY
Sep 2, 2014

Nice mid range hotel

You can't beat the location for access to the West Yellowstone Park entrance. The rooms are spacious with 2 large beds in each and a table, microwave and refrigerator. The breakfast is excellent when compared to properties of similar class. The staff was extremely helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The restaurants in West Yellowstone that I tried were awful. Food was tasteless. The best meal we had was Kentucky Fried Chicken.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kelly Inn Yellowstone

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Irmalinda
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Sep 6, 2014

Great location

The rooms were very clean and well appointed. This hotel provided easy access to YellowstonePark entrance. Quality of breakfast was poor. Rubbery egg patties and tortilla shells that tasted raw. We got buy on yogurt and frozen fruit.. If not for this and price, it would have been a five star. Decore was very nice and staff quite friendly. Location was within blocks of restaurants and shopping. The breakfast area was large and cheery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top