$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Kelly Inn Yellowstone

3 stars
View map of 104 South Canyon Street, West Yellowstone, MT 59758

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Kelly Inn Yellowstone

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kelly Inn Yellowstone

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Redrac
Business
Omaha ne
Sep 20, 2013

Great location

Hotel was just OK. Location was good. Not sure we would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kelly Inn Yellowstone

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CS TT
Business
Evergreen co
May 25, 2014

Just ok

Staff was great. Room value below par for jacuzzi king suite. Bed was comfy. Chairs needed new cushions Bathroom sinks at entry tacky. Breakfast was not special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Eat at Wild West pizza and Cafe Madriz

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kelly Inn Yellowstone

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xqzamoi
Business
Wyoming
Jun 10, 2009

walking distance to West Entrance to YNP

All I remember is how unfriendly the staff were. It's like they couldn't be bothered to take care of the customers. At breakfast, all they wanted to do was get people out of the dining area so they could start cleaning it. When I went to check out, they had to pull themselves away from talking to one another. Not my best travel experience and one I wouldn't repeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kelly Inn Yellowstone

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Blackfoot, Idaho
Jun 10, 2009

It was fun.

It was high in price and the breakfast was un-organized and crowded. We had fun in the pool-but the hot tub was cold. The room was nice and the fridge and microwave were very handy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kelly Inn Yellowstone

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hailey idaho
Mar 7, 2010

worth the money

Was a great location...clean and roomy rooms. Close to the start of the cross country. Quiet. Dog friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

i-max across the street...everything in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kelly Inn Yellowstone

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mesa, AZ
Aug 13, 2009

great location

Location was great and everything was clean. The noise level was not good. We had someone above us that kept walking or running across the room for several hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kelly Inn Yellowstone

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marco Island, Florida
Jul 1, 2010

Adequate hotel

Plain, adequate rooms. Check-in a little difficult due to poor English speaking capability of desk staff (Asian), though she tried hard. Breakfast not included. Restaurant was also adequate, though service was a little slow. No gift shop, no chance to buy snacks or missing travel items other than vending machines. Price was high for the quality received. All in all, I suggest a Hampton Inn instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kelly Inn Yellowstone

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SpaceCoyote
Business
LIverpool, England
Jun 14, 2010

An okay place but pricey

[...] the place was absolutely fine - friendly staff, clean room, good breakfast buffet were just some of the advantages. However, in was quite noisy at night; breakfast room was so packed that we had to sit at a plastic table in the pool area; there was a line and a fight to get to the breakfast buffet; no bar at the hotel and couldn't find any within walkable distance; other hotels in the area had vacancies and were cheaper, just couldn't find them online before getting there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kelly Inn Yellowstone

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 4, 2011

A "Beary" Good Place

The hotel was close to the entrance to Yellowstone, so if you weren't staying in the park, it was quite convenient. We stayed 2 nights and went into the park both days. Cute atmosphere with a "bear" theme! Breakfast was included in the price of the hotel, and it was good and plentiful. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub after being in the park all aday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

IMAX movie theater is across the street and we enjoyed the movie, Amazing Caves, there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kelly Inn Yellowstone

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lewarner
Business
Olympia, WA, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Not bad but very expensive.

This felt like a very large hotel, probably because it was fully booked. There was plenty of noise from the plumbing in other rooms and through the adjoining door, which was locked, but we could hear what the other guests had to say all night. The room was large because of two king beds. The refrigerator and microwave must have been afterthoughts since they were next to the door and hard to use in that location. The location is good, though there are two other hotels in a similar location. The free breakfast was ok. The worst are the fabricated eggs but every hotel seems to be serving these, what they call omelets. We mostly did not eat the breakfast. If I go again, I will try to stay somewhere else. For about $270/night, I expect close to perfection and definitely not noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

To enjoy seeing Yellowstone most, get up early and get to the park by 7AM at the latest. Getting around, seeing the animals, it's all better early in the day! We loved the park! The geysers and the animals are spectacular.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top