$219 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Kelly Inn Yellowstone

3 stars
104 South Canyon Street, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
149 reviews
Yellowstone

A great hotel that is literally less than 2 minutes from the entrance to Yellowstone. Comfortable... See full review

  • DavidTucson
  • Jun 22, 2014
Love to stay here

We have stayed at the Kelly Inn 4 times now and they are a great place to stay. Staff is awesome,... See full review

  • DalenDeb
  • May 17, 2014
Cozy, charming hotel near Old Faithful geyser in Yellowstone
The 100% non-smoking Kelly Inn West Yellowstone boasts a rustic exterior and comfortable modern amenities. This pet-friendly hotel is conveniently located near the west entrance of Yellowstone National Park, not far from the park's famous Old Faithful geyser or downtown shopping, restaurants and attractions. Take a dip in the large indoor health pool or loosen tied muscles in the hot tub and dry sauna. Complimentary breakfast is served daily in a warm dining space complete with a fireplace.
Highlights
  • Rustic, Montana style in comfortable rooms with modern amenities
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • All rooms include a microwave and refrigerator
  • Indoor heated pool and hot tub, dry sauna
Rooms
All guest rooms at the Kelly Inn West Yellowstone are comfortably decorated in relaxing brown tones and feature pillow-top mattresses. A microwave, refrigerator and coffee-maker mean extra conveniences in every room. Some suites include hot tubs, sleeper sofas and easy chairs for added comfort. Limited pet-friendly rooms are available at no extra charge (check hotel policy). Local calls are free. Cribs are complimentary and rollaway beds are available for a fee.
Features
Guests at the Kelly Inn West Yellowstone enjoy free continental breakfast including pancakes and waffles. Free coffee and tea are available in the lobby all day. Take advantage of one of the two guest laundry facilities. Parking is free and accommodates motor homes and trailers. Relax on the outdoor patio or take a furry friend for a walk in the pet area. Unwind in the large indoor heated pool, hot tub and dry sauna. 

The Kelly Inn West Yellowstone is conveniently located near shops, restaurants and Yellowstone attractions. Get a stunning history of the park at the Yellowstone Imax Theatre. Visit the Grizzly & Wolf Discovery Center to view animals in natural habitats and learn more through educational exhibits. A variety of outdoor activities including snowmobiling, downhill and cross-country skiing, mountain biking and white water rafting are close by.
Transportation
  • West Yellowstone Airport (3 mi/5 km)
  • Gallatin-Bozeman Airport (92 mi/148 km)
  • Idaho Falls Regional Airport (108 mi/174 km)
Attractions
  • Yellowstone IMAX Theatre (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Yellowstone Historic Center Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Grizzly and Wolf Discovery Center (0.5 mi/1 km)
  • Big Sky: Downhill Ski and Snowboard (45 mi/82 km)
Business
  • Photocopier and fax machine
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Free local calls

Hotel Map

44.6586 -111.0997
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kelly Inn Yellowstone also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Kelly Inn Yellowstone Rooms

Standard Room
Standard room with 2 queen beds. Maximum occupancy of 6 people 1 rollaway allowed.
Standard King room
Standard king with 2 king beds. Maximum occupancy of 6 people 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe room with 2 queen beds. Maximum occupancy is 8 people 1 rollaway allowed.
Handicap Room
Handicap room with 1 king bed. Maximum occupancy of 3 people 1 rollaway allowed.
Jacuzzi Suite
Jacuzzi suite with 1 king bed. Maximum occupancy of 4 people 1 rollaway allowed.
Suite
Suite with 1 king bed. Maximum occupancy of 4 people 1 rollaway allowed.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (149)

Ratings and reviews for Kelly Inn Yellowstone

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kelly Inn Yellowstone

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Highspeed
Tioga, North Dakota
Feb 5, 2013

Great stay!

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Close to the IMAX theatre and Grizzly and Wolf Discovery Center. Always had hot chocolate available, which was nice after riding snowmobile all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Kelly Inn Yellowstone

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Uribo
San Diego
Sep 5, 2012

Normal

I stayed 4nights in Kelly inn. The room was comfortable but a little expensive for labor day. The location is not the best place but didn't care for renting a car as everyone does. The breakfast is under the average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Kelly Inn Yellowstone

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Salt Lake Utah
Jul 11, 2011

West Yellowstone 2011

Hotel was ok. Not worth the money their charging. I would not consider it a 3 star hotel thats for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the Yellowstone Park Entrance. Close to town center.

Review of Kelly Inn Yellowstone

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Salt Lake Utah
Jul 11, 2011

West Yellowstone 2011

Hotel was ok. Not worth the money their charging. I would not consider it a 3 star hotel thats for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the Yellowstone Park Entrance. Close to town center.

Review of Kelly Inn Yellowstone

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dad td
Spokane
Jun 18, 2014

family travel to the park

Breakfast was less then good no room or table to eat at. No eggs, meat, fruit, or cold food just small amounts never coming going back. the hotel was rated 4 stares what a joke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Kelly Inn Yellowstone

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Roosevlet, Utah
Jul 3, 2010

Customer Service kept me there

Initially we were givien a room that we had not booked, we booked two queens and initially they gave us a king room. The staff worked it out so that we got our room with two queens. They over charged us at check out and when we called them on it, they corrected the problem. You have to stay on your toes or you will get the leftovers. The staff was friendly and the housekeeping was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bear and Wolf Discovery Center is a must see. Bullwinkles is the best restaurant but expensive.

Review of Kelly Inn Yellowstone

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
hailey idaho
Mar 7, 2010

worth the money

Was a great location...clean and roomy rooms. Close to the start of the cross country. Quiet. Dog friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

i-max across the street...everything in walking distance.

Review of Kelly Inn Yellowstone

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles
Aug 4, 2011

A "Beary" Good Place

The hotel was close to the entrance to Yellowstone, so if you weren't staying in the park, it was quite convenient. We stayed 2 nights and went into the park both days. Cute atmosphere with a "bear" theme! Breakfast was included in the price of the hotel, and it was good and plentiful. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub after being in the park all aday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

IMAX movie theater is across the street and we enjoyed the movie, Amazing Caves, there.

Review of Kelly Inn Yellowstone

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lewarner
Olympia, WA, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Not bad but very expensive.

This felt like a very large hotel, probably because it was fully booked. There was plenty of noise from the plumbing in other rooms and through the adjoining door, which was locked, but we could hear what the other guests had to say all night. The room was large because of two king beds. The refrigerator and microwave must have been afterthoughts since they were next to the door and hard to use in that location. The location is good, though there are two other hotels in a similar location. The free breakfast was ok. The worst are the fabricated eggs but every hotel seems to be serving these, what they call omelets. We mostly did not eat the breakfast. If I go again, I will try to stay somewhere else. For about $270/night, I expect close to perfection and definitely not noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

To enjoy seeing Yellowstone most, get up early and get to the park by 7AM at the latest. Getting around, seeing the animals, it's all better early in the day! We loved the park! The geysers and the animals are spectacular.

Review of Kelly Inn Yellowstone

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Redrac
Omaha ne
Sep 20, 2013

Great location

Hotel was just OK. Location was good. Not sure we would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Kelly Inn Yellowstone

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xqzamoi
Wyoming
Jun 10, 2009

walking distance to West Entrance to YNP

All I remember is how unfriendly the staff were. It's like they couldn't be bothered to take care of the customers. At breakfast, all they wanted to do was get people out of the dining area so they could start cleaning it. When I went to check out, they had to pull themselves away from talking to one another. Not my best travel experience and one I wouldn't repeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top