Kelly Inn Yellowstone

3 stars
104 South Canyon Street, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
113 reviews
Great place to stay

This was the first time we stayed at Kelly Inn in West Yellowstone. It very nice. The room was... See full review

  • adamsgwfamily
  • Oct 3, 2014
Great place to stay

This place had all we needed. Clean room, large room, hot breakfast buffet, and hot tub and pool... See full review

  • Ru n Su
  • Sep 17, 2014
Cozy, charming hotel near Old Faithful geyser in Yellowstone
The 100% non-smoking Kelly Inn West Yellowstone boasts a rustic exterior and comfortable modern amenities. This pet-friendly hotel is conveniently located near the west entrance of Yellowstone National Park, not far from the park's famous Old Faithful geyser or downtown shopping, restaurants and attractions. Take a dip in the large indoor health pool or loosen tied muscles in the hot tub and dry sauna. Complimentary breakfast is served daily in a warm dining space complete with a fireplace.
Highlights
  • Rustic, Montana style in comfortable rooms with modern amenities
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • All rooms include a microwave and refrigerator
  • Indoor heated pool and hot tub, dry sauna
Rooms
All guest rooms at the Kelly Inn West Yellowstone are comfortably decorated in relaxing brown tones and feature pillow-top mattresses. A microwave, refrigerator and coffee-maker mean extra conveniences in every room. Some suites include hot tubs, sleeper sofas and easy chairs for added comfort. Limited pet-friendly rooms are available at no extra charge (check hotel policy). Local calls are free. Cribs are complimentary and rollaway beds are available for a fee.
Features
Guests at the Kelly Inn West Yellowstone enjoy free continental breakfast including pancakes and waffles. Free coffee and tea are available in the lobby all day. Take advantage of one of the two guest laundry facilities. Parking is free and accommodates motor homes and trailers. Relax on the outdoor patio or take a furry friend for a walk in the pet area. Unwind in the large indoor heated pool, hot tub and dry sauna. 

The Kelly Inn West Yellowstone is conveniently located near shops, restaurants and Yellowstone attractions. Get a stunning history of the park at the Yellowstone Imax Theatre. Visit the Grizzly & Wolf Discovery Center to view animals in natural habitats and learn more through educational exhibits. A variety of outdoor activities including snowmobiling, downhill and cross-country skiing, mountain biking and white water rafting are close by.
Transportation
  • West Yellowstone Airport (3 mi/5 km)
  • Gallatin-Bozeman Airport (92 mi/148 km)
  • Idaho Falls Regional Airport (108 mi/174 km)
Attractions
  • Yellowstone IMAX Theatre (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Yellowstone Historic Center Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Grizzly and Wolf Discovery Center (0.5 mi/1 km)
  • Big Sky: Downhill Ski and Snowboard (45 mi/82 km)
Business
  • Photocopier and fax machine
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Free local calls

Kelly Inn Yellowstone Rooms

Standard Room
Standard room with 2 queen beds. Maximum occupancy of 6 people 1 rollaway allowed.
Standard King room
Standard king with 2 king beds. Maximum occupancy of 6 people 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe room with 2 queen beds. Maximum occupancy is 8 people 1 rollaway allowed.
Handicap Room
Handicap room with 1 king bed. Maximum occupancy of 3 people 1 rollaway allowed.
Jacuzzi Suite
Jacuzzi suite with 1 king bed. Maximum occupancy of 4 people 1 rollaway allowed.
Suite
Suite with 1 king bed. Maximum occupancy of 4 people 1 rollaway allowed.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone

Hotel Map

44.6586 -111.0997
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for Kelly Inn Yellowstone

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kelly Inn Yellowstone

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Uribo
Business
San Diego
Sep 5, 2012

Normal

I stayed 4nights in Kelly inn. The room was comfortable but a little expensive for labor day. The location is not the best place but didn't care for renting a car as everyone does. The breakfast is under the average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kelly Inn Yellowstone

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CTAM
Business
Sunnyvale, California
Jul 29, 2012

Excellent overall

The room is spacious and clean. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast is great with many choices. Thank you. I am highly recommended to our friends to stay with Kelly Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kelly Inn Yellowstone

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul em
Business
New York
Jul 22, 2012

Good experience

Nice place to stay, comfortable room with a cute old west decoration. Great location specially if you use the west entrance to go into the National Park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kelly Inn Yellowstone

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael Z
Business
New Jersey
Jul 18, 2012

Great Location

It is close to Yellowstone National Park and other attractions. It is walk distance to many restaurants, general stores and food markets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kelly Inn Yellowstone

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gnus Family
Business
Durham NC
Jul 9, 2012

Good experience

West Yellowstone is a small town, and the hotel was right across from the Grizzly Center. We were spending just one night on our way out of Yellowstone. Our kids enjoyed the pool; we enjoyed the hot tub. Room was comfortable and clean. It was more expensive than we were looking for, but since we made reservations late we didn't have much choice to be within the park. Breakfast was more than just 'continental'; it included eggs and sausage, and even biscuits and gravy, which was a nice surprise for us, being from North Carolina.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had dinner at Serenity Bistro nearby- it was very good with great service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kelly Inn Yellowstone

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John Mak
Business
Hong Kong
Jul 3, 2012

Kelly's Inn YellowStone

It's very Best Western like but the breakfast is a bit messy and "plain". BTW, the door facing the parking lot does not work, which creates some fuss. But the location is ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kelly Inn Yellowstone

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AudioHTIT
Business
California Gold Country
Jun 23, 2012

Worked well for us

We found the Kelly Inn to be pretty much as we expected, I nice, clean resort hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful, giving good recommendations for dining out and finding services we needed. The room was spacious, clean, and well appointed. The free internet was of average speed for a hotel but the flat screen TV was slightly larger that average (no HD). They had a new matress on the bed that I found very comfortable, they asked about it as well. The location was convenient for going to and from the park as well as the rest of WYS (though the town is pretty small and everything is easy to get to). The price was OK for the room especially that we were there for the beginning of the summer season (early June). Overall I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not eat at the Mexican / American restaraunt across the street from the Kelly Inn (I think it's called "Authentic"). We're from California and know good Mexican food and this was awful, some of the worst we've had. Now I know we shouldn't expect much for Mexican in Idaho but this warranted a warning, several of the other places we ate were very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kelly Inn Yellowstone

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sandy12
Business
mn
Jun 18, 2012

Best place for families

Best place to stay for yellowstone national park,don't look for gardiner,mt to stay and look at national park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kelly Inn Yellowstone

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Had a nice stay.
Business
Columbus, OH
Jun 16, 2012

Over priced but nice

Clean, nice rooms. The high rate is due to location and lack of options. The best part of this hotel is the McDonald's restaurant right next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kelly Inn Yellowstone

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
peach69
Business
College Station, TX
Jun 3, 2012

Great place

It's not too far from YellowStone NP, it's clean and cozy. The most important, the free WiFi works well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top