$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Kelly Inn Yellowstone

3 stars
View map of 104 South Canyon Street, West Yellowstone, MT 59758

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Kelly Inn Yellowstone

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kelly Inn Yellowstone

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bonifaces
Business
Northern VA
Sep 3, 2014

good spot for touring yellowstone

our room was huge for a family of four. two king beds were very comfortable. loved the pool and hot tub area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kelly Inn Yellowstone

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steve loves to travel
Business
New York, NY
Sep 2, 2014

Nice mid range hotel

You can't beat the location for access to the West Yellowstone Park entrance. The rooms are spacious with 2 large beds in each and a table, microwave and refrigerator. The breakfast is excellent when compared to properties of similar class. The staff was extremely helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The restaurants in West Yellowstone that I tried were awful. Food was tasteless. The best meal we had was Kentucky Fried Chicken.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kelly Inn Yellowstone

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MBS Weekender
Business
Northern Utah
Aug 25, 2014

A Good Place to stay

It was a good clean room. The breakfast was good. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to the IMAX and the west gate

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kelly Inn Yellowstone

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BusyDSweetness
Business
dallas
Aug 22, 2014

Great location, expensive for what you get

Front desk and housekeeping staff were great. Room was comfy. Walls are a bit thin so you can hear people in the halls. Free breakfast is horrid, skip it and go out. Expensive place to stay in August. Pool is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kelly Inn Yellowstone

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RichardZ
Business
Houston
Aug 21, 2014

Kelly inn west yellowstone is very good

We spent 2 days in Kelly inn west yellowstone. It is comfortable and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kelly Inn Yellowstone

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gary the dentist
Business
Melbourne , Florida
Jul 31, 2014

Great location near entrance to Yellowstone

We priced a lot of places to stay in the West Yellowstone area because we were unable to get lodging inside the park....no problem! This place was great and the location was perfect. Nice, clean modern accomodations and walking distance to town shops and restaurants. Breakfast included was typical motel fare but was decent. Imax and Grizzly/ Wolf habitat right across the street. Best alternative to park lodging...but they also have a pool and air conditioning!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants withing 5 minute walk of motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kelly Inn Yellowstone

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveloc
Business
oc, Ca
Jul 29, 2014

nice hotel in west yellowstone

very close to west entrance to yellow stone. clean room. nice free breakfist

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kelly Inn Yellowstone

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LindaJo71
Business
Chicago
Jul 13, 2014

Great location outside of Yellowstone

We were pleasantly surprised with the Kelly Inn of West Yellowstone, having not familiar with the chain in our home area. Room was a nice size, continental breakfast was great, hotel room was clean. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kelly Inn Yellowstone

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yukon Okie
Business
Yukon, Oklahoma
Jul 13, 2014

Yellowstone family trip

We were going to be late, because of construction. I called, when I could get a cell signal, to let the hotel know. They were very considerate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kelly Inn Yellowstone

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rio san
Business
Greenville, South Carolona
Jul 8, 2014

fine

Not enough tables for breakfast with many guests. Quiet environment made me feel comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top