$134 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2015 Check-out: Oct 6, 2015

Gray Wolf Inn & Suites

2 stars
View map of 250 South Canyon Street, West Yellowstone, MT 59758

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
34 reviews
Great location

It's a little expensive. But, the location is great. Right next to the west gate of the Yellow stone. See full review

  • SANGDOO K.
  • Aug 8, 2015
Great Family trip

The location is great. Right besides the west entrance of the Yellowstone national park. The... See full review

  • Aoran L.
  • Jun 20, 2015
The Gray Wolf Inn and Suites is conveniently located just two blocks from Yellowstone National Park's west entrance at the Madison Junction. Stop at the Grizzly & Wolf Discovery Center to learn more about two of the park's most charismatic creatures. Hike or bike along miles of trails. Enjoy unforgettable skiing or take a guided fly-fishing tour in pristine waters. Guests enjoy free hot breakfast, in-room microwaves and refrigerators. Unwind from a busy day of sightseeing in the pool, hot tub and sauna.
Rooms
All guest rooms at the Gray Wolf Inn & Suites are non-smoking. Wake and brew a fresh cup of coffee with the in-room, coffee-maker. All rooms also include microwaves and refrigerators, perfect for budget-friendly meals and late-night snacks. Jump online with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Local calls are also free. Accessible rooms are available.
Property features
The Gray Wolf Inn & Suites is conveniently located near the west entrance of Yellowstone National Park. Get briefed on area wildlife with a visit the neighboring Grizzly & Wolf Discovery Center or head to Yellowstone's IMAX Theatre to watch a stunning film on the history of the park. Guests enjoy access to the area's many outdoor recreational opportunities. Hike, bike or cross country ski along miles of trails or fish in pristine waters. Parking at The Gray Wolf Inn & Suites is free.
Highlights
  • Excellent location in West Yellowstone and just minutes from the park's West entrance
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Indoor pool, hot tub and sauna
  • In-room microwaves and refrigerators 
Nearby attractions
  • Grizzly and Wolf Discovery Center (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Excelsior Geyser (15.7 mi/25.3 km)
  • Grand Prismatic Spring (15.7 mi/25.3 km) 
  • Grand Geyser (18.4 mi/29.6 km) 
  • Castle Geyser (18.6 mi/29.9 km)
  • Old Faithful (19 mi/30.6 km)
  • Mammoth Hot Springs (28.9 mi/46.6 km)
  • Lower Falls (30 mi/48.2 km)
Business
  • PC with Internet access 
  • Free local calls 
  • Free wireless Internet access
Transportation
  • West Yellowstone Airport (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Gallatin Airport (92 mi/148 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gray Wolf Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

★★★
$216
4.1 / 5 40 reviews
★★
$229
2.8 / 5 59 reviews
★★★
$235
3.5 / 5 33 reviews
★★
$126
3.7 / 5 61 reviews
★★★
$189
3.5 / 5 13 reviews
★★★
$189
5.0 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★
$255
3.7 / 5 40 reviews
★★
$225
3.0 / 5 1 reviews

Gray Wolf Inn & Suites Rooms

DELUXE - QUEEN
The Deluxe Room with two queen Beds features Free Continental Breakfast, Free Wireless Internet access, Mini-Refrigerator and Microwave
DELUXE - KING
The Deluxe Room with one king Bed features Free Continental Breakfast, Free Wireless internet access, TV, Mini Regrigerator and Microwave

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Branch Restaurant & Bar
The Branch Restaurant and Bar features Open Range Cuising, where traditional classics are infused with local flavor and enhanced with micro breas and hand crafted cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Gray Wolf Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gray Wolf Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Scooter Man
Couples
Charlotte, NC
Jul 11, 2012

Poor Housekeeping

Office staff was very good and responded to dirty room condition with moving to another room and a discount. The housekeeping is pathetic. No bed skirts on platforms, dirty comforters, and poor shower heads. Hotel is not worth the cost. It has a great location though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Gray Wolf Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Channah14
Family
Virginia
Jul 24, 2014

Dirty room

Room smelled like cigarette smoke and the curtains were covered in dust.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Grizzly and Wolf Discovery center.

Review of Gray Wolf Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TSoldier
Couples
Chicago
Jul 9, 2012

Gray Wolf has faded

No where to sit for breakfast. Very little to eat when you came early. Forget going in the last half hour, because everything is gone. Hotel seemed past its prime with maintenance designed to just hold it together. For example, odd screw sticking and inch and a half out of the bathtub facet to hold on the handle on. TV could not get all the channels, even though the staff tried repeatedly to make it do so. I will say that the people that worked there tried to do what they could to help the guests and make things work for them..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Gray Wolf Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aemmanuel
Family
Chicago, IL
Aug 26, 2009

Gray Wolf Inn & Suites

Hotel all in all is OK. Very pricey for the service and quality of the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Gray Wolf Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Montana
Oct 5, 2009

Not Bad

Rooms were clean and breakfast was good. Front desk staff was courteous. Pool was dirty. Hot tub was cold and Sauna was out-of-order. Stairwells looked like they had not been vacuumed in ages and wall paper was pealing off the walls in the stairwell. Apparently, they assume everyone takes the elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Gray Wolf Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
dallas
Sep 1, 2009

less than expected

bed clothing was worn and marked up. Wireless was not workinf in room. overall hotel was not well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Gray Wolf Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelin
Family
Massachusetts
Aug 5, 2013

Good for families

The rooms were reasonably spacious for a family of 4 with teens. There were 2 sinks--one in the bathroom and one outside the bathroom, which helps when getting ready. The breakfast was fine (we want skim milk!); it did include pancakes and fresh fruit. We didn't use the pool. The location was right outside Yellowstone, and across the street from the Grizzly & Wolf Discovery Center (which we enjoyed, since we saw many bison, but no grizzly bears or wolves in the park). It was a bit pricey for the room, but in-line with everything else at peak season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Gray Wolf Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
National Park Fan
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 5, 2010

Nothing Special One Way or the Other

My wife & I stayed two nights prior to Independence Day. When we checked in we were first given a room that smelled of stale cigarette smoke [...]. The staff relocated us to another room, but the key cards we were given wouldn't open the door. It took two more attempts before the cards were programed correctly. The room and hotel in general was perfectly acceptable, the room was clean and quiet. The only other problem we encountered was poor wireless coverage. The signal was so weak at our end of the building that we had to go to the lobby to get on-line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wild West Pizza and Saloon was a pleasant surprise. In addition to a spacious bar area with two billiard tables, a large separate family room served excellent pizza!

Review of Gray Wolf Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Napa, CA
Jul 1, 2009

We lucked out!

We arrived around 6pm to check into the hotel. The clerk at the desk was new, and kind of slow, and in the time it took him to find our reservation, another clerk had sold our room out from under us. We were upgraded to a suite, for our 2 nights, and when we asked for another night, they gave us the suite for the same price as the original booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Off the beaten track from the traffic going into Yellowstone Nat'l Park, but near enough to the town for all the shopping, dining, etc.

Review of Gray Wolf Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
soka
Couples
milwaukee WI
Jun 30, 2014

Stop the buses

My husband and i stayed here for 5 nights, overall a decent hotel. my concern and the reason i would not stay here again is the buses. We experienced loading and unloading of tourist buses in front of the Hotel. First the amount of people is overwhelming that come in at once 60 to 75 people.To enjoy the services or meals or have coffee in the front Bistro area is impossible especially when the buses are still running which was about 45 min. to an hour.Secondly, I dropped my watch behind the end table and it was obvious it was not cleaned in at least a few weeks. At 234.00 a night I expected better. Did i mention it was my husband and I 30 anniversary, I was hoping this would be a special week but the Hotel felt like a over rated shopping mall. My husband and I did address our issues with the hotel manager Darrin, but to know avail, not even ,let me get your room cleaned up, unfortunately there in it for high volume and easy money from the bus company's, we won't be staying there anymore. lori

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

see the grizzly bear and wolf attraction

Back to menu Return to top