$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Red Lion Missoula

3 stars
700 West Broadway, Missoula, MT 59802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
66 reviews
Looks Can Be Deceiving

Hotel doesn't look like much but the rooms are nice - not sumptuous but more than adequate. The bed... See full review

  • Anner the Critical
  • Jan 26, 2013
Great Location

The Red Lion Inn Missoula Montana was just what I needed. The room was very comfortable, location... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 13, 2008
Located off I-90 at Orange Street exit, near City Center and 10 minutes from the airport, the Red Lion Inn Missoula is close to downtown shopping, restaurants and galleries. Riverfront Park is across the street with walking and biking paths, a tennis court and fishing pond. Our 76 all non-smoking spacious and well-appointed guest rooms feature all the amenities you would expect including complimentary guest parking, free wireless Internet access, telephone dataports, voicemail and Direct TV. After a hard day, unwind in our seasonal outdoor heated pool - closed September 19th to May 15th - or enjoy our beautifully landscaped grounds. We will pamper you with Eco-Friendly Bath Amenities, even fresh baked cookies when you check in. We also offer our guests an outstanding complimentary breakfast buffet and feature 640 square feet of meeting space for groups up to 30.You will not have to go far to find great restaurants, unique shopping opportunities, or even adventure in the great outdoors. Play golf at one of four public courses or fish, ski or hunt. Glacier National Park and Yellowstone National Park are both nearby. Make us your home base as you work or explore our beautiful city. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Missoula Red Lion Inn is committed to providing care, comfort and value during your stay.

Hotel Map

46.8749 -114.0032
Nearby airports
Missoula Intl Airport, (MSO), 5.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Lion Missoula also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Red Lion Missoula Rooms

Standard
Handicap Two Queen Beds NS. This 395 square foot room features all the standard room amenities plus additional ADA features which include bathroom handrails, lever handles and wide entries.
Standard
Standard Queen Bed Non-Smoking. This room features free wireless Internet access, desk and chair, data port, alarm clock/ radio, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, Eco-Friendly Bath Amenities and Direct TV.
Standard
Standard Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking. This room features free wireless Internet access, desk and chair, data port, alarm clock/radio, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, Eco-Friendly Bath Amenities and Direct TV.
Standard
Handicap Queen Bed NS. This 290 square foot room features all standard room amenities plus additional ADA features which include handrails near toilet and shower, larger doorways and lever handles.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - bed and breakfast
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Washington�Grizzly Stadium: 1.3 mi

Dining

Triple Dragon
Triple Dragon offer Chinese food with a casual dining experience, located right next to the hotel.
The Depot
The Depot is a steakhouse with a fine dining atmosphere, located just 1/2 of a mile from the hotel.
Jaker s
Jakers is a steakhouse with a casual dining experience, located just 3 miles from the hotel.
The Shack Restaurant
The Shack offers a variety of menu items with a casual dining experience, located a short distance from the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Red Lion Missoula

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 66
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Lion Missoula

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anner the Critical
Sonoma, CA
Jan 26, 2013

Looks Can Be Deceiving

Hotel doesn't look like much but the rooms are nice - not sumptuous but more than adequate. The bed was great. The hotel staff was terrific. Very cheerful and helpful. The blow dryer died and they came up right away and changed it out. The maintenance guy was on it! The laundry room was clean and they had free detergent. :) Don't let the two stars fool you. The hotel looks a little weathered but parking lot was clean and they salted it when it iced over. I enjoyed my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Food for Thought - a cafe across from the Univ. of Montana. Generous portions of great home-style food!

Review of Red Lion Missoula

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco
Jul 26, 2011

Comfortable hotel

This is a nice, clean hotel in a central area of Missoula so it's really easy to get around. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The only suggestion I would have is add minibars or at least refrigerators to the rooms. I come to Missoula frequently to visit family. This is becoming the hotel I prefer in this area. Also, it is not terribly expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a large grocery store next to the hotel. I have found that really convenient for picking up odds and ends.

Review of Red Lion Missoula

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco
Jul 26, 2011

Comfortable hotel

This is a nice, clean hotel in a central area of Missoula so it's really easy to get around. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The only suggestion I would have is add minibars or at least refrigerators to the rooms. I come to Missoula frequently to visit family. This is becoming the hotel I prefer in this area. Also, it is not terribly expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a large grocery store next to the hotel. I have found that really convenient for picking up odds and ends.

Review of Red Lion Missoula

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Supermann
Kalispell, Mt
Nov 1, 2010

Missoula

Very clean, excellent deal for the price. Would recommend and stay there again myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown bar scene is close by.

Review of Red Lion Missoula

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Supermann
Kalispell, Mt
Nov 1, 2010

Missoula

Very clean, excellent deal for the price. Would recommend and stay there again myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown bar scene is close by.

Review of Red Lion Missoula

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Utah
Jul 22, 2009

Pretty Average

Though hotel has a non smoking policy the room smelled as though it may have been converted from a smoking room to a non smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Checkout Symphony in the Park at Caras Park on Sunday evening.

Review of Red Lion Missoula

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Utah
Jul 22, 2009

Pretty Average

Though hotel has a non smoking policy the room smelled as though it may have been converted from a smoking room to a non smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Checkout Symphony in the Park at Caras Park on Sunday evening.

Review of Red Lion Missoula

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
KENAI, AK
May 13, 2008

Great Location

The Red Lion Inn Missoula Montana was just what I needed. The room was very comfortable, location was where I needed to be and service was above satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a short walk to the older part of town

Review of Red Lion Missoula

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
KENAI, AK
May 13, 2008

Great Location

The Red Lion Inn Missoula Montana was just what I needed. The room was very comfortable, location was where I needed to be and service was above satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a short walk to the older part of town

Back to menu Return to top