$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Red Lion Missoula

3 stars
700 West Broadway, Missoula, MT 59802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
66 reviews
Looks Can Be Deceiving

Hotel doesn't look like much but the rooms are nice - not sumptuous but more than adequate. The bed... See full review

  • Anner the Critical
  • Jan 26, 2013
Great Location

The Red Lion Inn Missoula Montana was just what I needed. The room was very comfortable, location... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 13, 2008
Located off I-90 at Orange Street exit, near City Center and 10 minutes from the airport, the Red Lion Inn Missoula is close to downtown shopping, restaurants and galleries. Riverfront Park is across the street with walking and biking paths, a tennis court and fishing pond. Our 76 all non-smoking spacious and well-appointed guest rooms feature all the amenities you would expect including complimentary guest parking, free wireless Internet access, telephone dataports, voicemail and Direct TV. After a hard day, unwind in our seasonal outdoor heated pool - closed September 19th to May 15th - or enjoy our beautifully landscaped grounds. We will pamper you with Eco-Friendly Bath Amenities, even fresh baked cookies when you check in. We also offer our guests an outstanding complimentary breakfast buffet and feature 640 square feet of meeting space for groups up to 30.You will not have to go far to find great restaurants, unique shopping opportunities, or even adventure in the great outdoors. Play golf at one of four public courses or fish, ski or hunt. Glacier National Park and Yellowstone National Park are both nearby. Make us your home base as you work or explore our beautiful city. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Missoula Red Lion Inn is committed to providing care, comfort and value during your stay.

Hotel Map

46.8749 -114.0032
Nearby airports
Missoula Intl Airport, (MSO), 5.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Lion Missoula also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Red Lion Missoula Rooms

Standard
Handicap Two Queen Beds NS. This 395 square foot room features all the standard room amenities plus additional ADA features which include bathroom handrails, lever handles and wide entries.
Standard
Standard Queen Bed Non-Smoking. This room features free wireless Internet access, desk and chair, data port, alarm clock/ radio, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, Eco-Friendly Bath Amenities and Direct TV.
Standard
Standard Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking. This room features free wireless Internet access, desk and chair, data port, alarm clock/radio, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, Eco-Friendly Bath Amenities and Direct TV.
Standard
Handicap Queen Bed NS. This 290 square foot room features all standard room amenities plus additional ADA features which include handrails near toilet and shower, larger doorways and lever handles.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - bed and breakfast
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Washington�Grizzly Stadium: 1.3 mi

Dining

Triple Dragon
Triple Dragon offer Chinese food with a casual dining experience, located right next to the hotel.
The Depot
The Depot is a steakhouse with a fine dining atmosphere, located just 1/2 of a mile from the hotel.
Jaker s
Jakers is a steakhouse with a casual dining experience, located just 3 miles from the hotel.
The Shack Restaurant
The Shack offers a variety of menu items with a casual dining experience, located a short distance from the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Red Lion Missoula

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 66
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Lion Missoula

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vicki Vancouver
Vancouver, WA
Jul 15, 2013

Good value for the money

We just needed a place to sleep and was not looking for a lot of amenities. It was clean, easy access to downtown, the freeways, and a supermarket. Rooms clean, and comfortable. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Red Lion Missoula

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zach from Havre
Havre, Mt 59501, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Easy and close to things

Room and service were good. Had trouble with a key to an ice room and the breakfast wasn't too great. But overall, for a weekend in Missoula, this worked well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Lion Missoula

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old ND
Washburn, ND
Jan 31, 2012

Right Price. Nice Place.

We were in Missoula to visit family and there were to many of us, to stay with family , so we stayed at the Red Lion. It was very nice and clean. The room was well kept. My only downer was no indoor pool or hot tub. We did not eat the breakfast wo I can't report. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Lion Missoula

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MickeyMaus
Seattle, WA
Dec 19, 2011

Okay for a night

Expected a hotel, got a motel, of which we are not big fans and try to avoid. Worked out fine for our one-night stay as we were traveling through, but would not like to stay here any longer than that. The place was clean and convenient though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Red Lion Missoula

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
skigal101
polson, montana
Dec 13, 2010

not very good

we asked to be upgraded to a king size bed but were told none were available except on the second floor. In the morning we found out the second floor was closed and we had no hot water to take a shower with. The chair in the room needs to be cleaned as it has several stains on it. we have stayed at the Red Lion for approx 5 yrs and it has gone downhill. the hotel badly needs new pillows as the ones we had were flat and hard. told this to the desk clerk and we were in agreement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

[...]

Review of Red Lion Missoula

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
skigal101
polson, montana
Dec 13, 2010

not very good

we asked to be upgraded to a king size bed but were told none were available except on the second floor. In the morning we found out the second floor was closed and we had no hot water to take a shower with. The chair in the room needs to be cleaned as it has several stains on it. we have stayed at the Red Lion for approx 5 yrs and it has gone downhill. the hotel badly needs new pillows as the ones we had were flat and hard. told this to the desk clerk and we were in agreement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

[...]

Review of Red Lion Missoula

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tomglover
Missoula, MT
Nov 25, 2010

Beware teaser rate!!!

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Red Lion Missoula

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tomglover
Missoula, MT
Nov 25, 2010

Beware teaser rate!!!

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Red Lion Missoula

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
paulbsmith[@]
Salmon, ID
Oct 21, 2010

Clean and quiet and close St Pat's

Room was clean and quiet. 1 block from St Pat's hospital (easy walking distance). The decor is beginning to age, but is a good value. There was a faint musty odor in the room as if there may have been some recent plumbing issues. Very near to downtown and Missoula has one of the safest downtown areas to walk and shop in. Nice breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Lion Missoula

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
paulbsmith[@]
Salmon, ID
Oct 21, 2010

Clean and quiet and close St Pat's

Room was clean and quiet. 1 block from St Pat's hospital (easy walking distance). The decor is beginning to age, but is a good value. There was a faint musty odor in the room as if there may have been some recent plumbing issues. Very near to downtown and Missoula has one of the safest downtown areas to walk and shop in. Nice breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top