$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 15, 2015 Check-out: Feb 16, 2015

Travelodge Kalispell

2 stars
350 North Main Street, Kalispell, MT 59901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
58 reviews
Good value in high season

Motel had everything we needed and was clean and quiet. Very helpful staff: let us keep our bags in... See full review

  • LT Hiker
  • Sep 22, 2014
Business Trip

Travelodge Kalispell is conveniently located near the center of town and near major highways. I was... See full review

  • Pearlsmum traveler
  • Sep 20, 2013
Quality Excellence Award. Centrally Located in Downtown Kalispell. Walking Distance to Shopping and Restaurants. Fitness room and Large indoor jacuzzi. Pets Accepted For a Fee of 10.00.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Kalispell also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Kalispell

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Kalispell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Billings, MT & Apache Junction, AZ
Aug 8, 2011

Very nice & good quality for the $$

Three adults in one room. We got the suite which was perfect. Extra sitting area, and an extra vality/sink out side the bath, while still having one inside the bath. Great set up especially for two women trying to get ready at the same time. Beds were comfy, pillows were ok. Clean. Covered parking was great, to get cars out of the hot sun. I will definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Kalispell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
went to GNP
Business
Portland, Maine
Jul 25, 2011

Too far from Glacier Nat. Park

We live on the East coast and have family in Great Falls, MT. We came out for a wedding in Great Falls and decided to take my brother's 3 young children to Glacier at the beginning of the week. We started the plans months in advance. The website said the hotel in Kalispell was 8 miles from the west entrance to the park - it's 35 minimum and was a 45 min drive to the entance. Also, the website said the room had 2 queen size beds and they were double beds. When I spoke to the front desk about this I was told that ALL of their rooms come with 2 queen size beds and that I did in fact have queen beds. This is absolutely not the case as I have both in my home and know the difference. I asked for a refund for my 2nd night as we wanted to find something closer to the park. [...] the hotel would not honor a refund and did nothing for us to accomodate our tight sleeping arrangements on their "queen" size beds that should have easily fit 2 adults and 3 small children if they were in fact queen. The hotel was clean and in an acceptable area but the customer service was lacking. Don't stay here if you are planning to visit Glacier National Park. The drive and gas to and from is not worth the $50 you'll save by staying outside the park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have children with you, there's an Applebee's close by and they have $.99 kids meals on Tuesdays.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Kalispell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Jul 21, 2011

Very nice

The hotel was very comfortable. There was a smell of smoke in a non-smoking room though. The location was very convenient for Glacier Park and other surrounding attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Kalispell

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Glacier National Park Visitor
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 19, 2011

So so...not great..not bad

Hotel was not so good or at least it was not worth the money it takes but considering the fact that it is near glacier national park and most of the lodges inside the park are booked in advance, we didn't have a choice and so would be the case with other people too. In this case, if you need a stay just for a night near glacier national park, then it's not so bad option if you get this hotel for 80-100 bucks(that too because it's near glacier national park). If you are getting this hotel in more than that, I would recommend look for other hotels, in that much money you may get better hotels at same place. But parking is still going to be a problem. Hotel doesn't have as many parking slots as it has rooms. I had to park at the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Glacier National Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Kalispell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
Jul 11, 2011

Baseball weekend in Kalispell

The only difficulty is no elevators. My father also booked a room at this hotel with us and he is on oxygen. When he asked if he could have a 1st floor room they said they were booked, he then asked if they had elevators again the answer was no, but no offered to help him carry his oxygen unit up to the second floor room he had. That was disappointing, when you spend over $100 dollars a night on your hotel they should at least have an elevator or offer to help you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Kalispell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coffeegrinder
Business
Casper, WY
Jul 9, 2011

Friendly, accomodating, late night oasis

Arriving late (11PM), and very tired to a town I hadn't been in for 40 years,TraveLodge Kalispell was easy to find (arriving from all directions as it turned out). Check-in was very swift and directions to the room easy to understand. Even though the hour was late and the motel full, there was a parking spot right in front of our room. This motel has PLENTY of guest parking. The room and bathroom were spacious and clean --- very comfortable. Their breakfast was good. All in all - one of the best motel stays I've had in a while.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Kalispell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bassoon guy
Business
Austin, Texas
Jun 27, 2011

Great Location

Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms with a "fun" feeling of the 60's - balconies to relax on and take in the leisurely pace of Kalispell. You can walk to anything -

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Moose's bar is across the street and is a must see, everything else on main street is also just a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Kalispell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
May 31, 2011

Glacier Park Vacation

Everything is great for the price. Wished they had a little better options for breakfast (like waffle, yogurts, sausage). The other BBs with comparable price provides superior breakfast options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

DQ nearby is a great place to eat. There is also a subway on Idaho Ave. They start closing by 9:30 pm M-Sat and 8:30 pm on Sundays

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Kalispell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WranglerMom
Business
Sandpoint, idaho
May 24, 2011

Great value!

This remodeled motel was a great value and location. It was clean and the staff were nice. For the price I paid I was shocked at how nice it all was. The breakfast was good as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Kalispell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yodog
Business
Bend, OR
May 21, 2011

quick stop

Got in late, convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Montana Coffee Traders on Center st for coffee in the morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top