$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Travelodge Kalispell

2 stars
350 North Main Street, Kalispell, MT 59901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
90 reviews
Business Trip

Travelodge Kalispell is conveniently located near the center of town and near major highways. I was... See full review

  • Pearlsmum traveler
  • Sep 20, 2013
great stop

I would use this hotel again. Staff was great. Room was large and the beds were great. Asked for... See full review

  • no buddy
  • Jul 3, 2012
Quality Excellence Award. Centrally Located in Downtown Kalispell. Walking Distance to Shopping and Restaurants. Fitness room and Large indoor jacuzzi. Pets Accepted For a Fee of 10.00.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Kalispell also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

48.2036 -114.3157
Area description
Downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Kalispell

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Kalispell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rebecca Hiking Glacier
Rantoul, KS
Aug 1, 2012

Great location to Glacier

No problems, close to Glacier. Breakfast Cont. fine for us with Boiled eggs, large muffins and breads, bagels. Hotel staff very nice and welcoming. Downtown Kalispell close for eating out dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Norms News a few miles away had great soda fountain style diner. Wonderful burgers and malts, shakes, etc

Review of Travelodge Kalispell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MK Kim
Business
Kalispell, Montana
Jul 29, 2012

Very good

There was a problem with Internet but fixed quickly and WIFI service was very good. Very Kindly serviced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Kalispell

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
no buddy
vermont
Jul 3, 2012

great stop

I would use this hotel again. Staff was great. Room was large and the beds were great. Asked for good place to eat and was directed to a great place and the price and food was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

great food

Review of Travelodge Kalispell

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
go between
cheyenne, wy
Jun 29, 2012

Northern Montana

This hotel was OK. The room hadn't been vacuumed recently. If you need internet don't count on it here. Although they said they had service, we could not get connected and the staff was of no help at all. If you want grains for breakfast, then the continential breakfast is ok, but nothing but toast, cereal, bagels, muffins was to be had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Nothing very close

Review of Travelodge Kalispell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
go between
cheyenne, wy
Jun 28, 2012

a few days at Glacier Natl Park

this hotel was OK, they hadn't cleaned under the beds recently the continental breakfast was less than satisfying

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Glacier National Park was fantastic

Review of Travelodge Kalispell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JB in MI
Business
Michigan
Jun 11, 2012

Clean and comfy buy noisy

The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating but the hotel is right next to the highway and it was quite noisy in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Kalispell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JaNut
Spokane, WA, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Great Hotel for the Price

Clean, comfortable, very friendly staff and a great price. Also, great location for shopping, restaurants, etc...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Kalispell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Billings, MT & Apache Junction, AZ
Aug 8, 2011

Very nice & good quality for the $$

Three adults in one room. We got the suite which was perfect. Extra sitting area, and an extra vality/sink out side the bath, while still having one inside the bath. Great set up especially for two women trying to get ready at the same time. Beds were comfy, pillows were ok. Clean. Covered parking was great, to get cars out of the hot sun. I will definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge Kalispell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Billings, MT & Apache Junction, AZ
Aug 8, 2011

Very nice & good quality for the $$

Three adults in one room. We got the suite which was perfect. Extra sitting area, and an extra vality/sink out side the bath, while still having one inside the bath. Great set up especially for two women trying to get ready at the same time. Beds were comfy, pillows were ok. Clean. Covered parking was great, to get cars out of the hot sun. I will definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge Kalispell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
went to GNP
Portland, Maine
Jul 25, 2011

Too far from Glacier Nat. Park

We live on the East coast and have family in Great Falls, MT. We came out for a wedding in Great Falls and decided to take my brother's 3 young children to Glacier at the beginning of the week. We started the plans months in advance. The website said the hotel in Kalispell was 8 miles from the west entrance to the park - it's 35 minimum and was a 45 min drive to the entance. Also, the website said the room had 2 queen size beds and they were double beds. When I spoke to the front desk about this I was told that ALL of their rooms come with 2 queen size beds and that I did in fact have queen beds. This is absolutely not the case as I have both in my home and know the difference. I asked for a refund for my 2nd night as we wanted to find something closer to the park. [...] the hotel would not honor a refund and did nothing for us to accomodate our tight sleeping arrangements on their "queen" size beds that should have easily fit 2 adults and 3 small children if they were in fact queen. The hotel was clean and in an acceptable area but the customer service was lacking. Don't stay here if you are planning to visit Glacier National Park. The drive and gas to and from is not worth the $50 you'll save by staying outside the park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have children with you, there's an Applebee's close by and they have $.99 kids meals on Tuesdays.

Back to menu Return to top