$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 29, 2015 Check-out: Jan 30, 2015

Motel 6 Kalispell MT

1 star
1540 US 93 South, 1.5 miles South of US 2 on US 93, Kalispell, MT 59901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
50 reviews
Excellent service

Miss Linda went overboard to get us a room that hadn't been smoked in. She's the best. See full review

  • Mike visiting Glacier NP
  • Jul 24, 2014
Glacier park vacation

Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed ourselves. We would stay here again. See full review

  • loc3762
  • Jul 19, 2013
Motel 6 Kalispell is located near shopping and dining. Visit Kalispell Center Mall, Lone Pine State Park and Ranch Plaza Movie Theatre. Relax in our outdoor heated pool, enjoy WiFi in all rooms for a nominal fee and utilize our coin laundry facility.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Kalispell MT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Motel 6 Kalispell MT Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Heated guest rooms
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Los Caporales
Adjacent
Bulll Dog Pub
3 Blocks
Cattleman s Casino
3 Blocks
Sawbuck s Saloon
3 Blocks
McKenzie River Pizza
8/10 Mile
King Buffet
1.8 Miles
McDonald s
2.5 Miles
Applebee s
3 Miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 50
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tito m
Business
charlotte,nc
Aug 21, 2014

Ok hotel

Just a place to sleep over while on the way to Galcier NP

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

just a place to sleep

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Conference Goer for Cheap
Business
St. Ignatius, MT
Jun 28, 2014

Needs improvement.

Old hotel with poorly working remote. No place for soap or shampoo in new shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
turtle traveler
Business
libby,mt
Oct 22, 2013

room

Non smoking room smelled of smoke and had to be sprayed heavly with odor killer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Matt the tool man
Business
Rapid City, South Dakota
Jul 26, 2012

Business traveler

Hotel was average but I had to pay for Wi-Fi. I travel to Kalispell at least once a quarter for business and this was my first time at this establishment and can't say I will go back. I need a good internet connection and I have yet to pay for it. It was 2.95 a day and the connection was poor at best. In this day and age I guess that I just assumed that everywhere I go will have at least free internet but I was wrong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Oct 22, 2010

One for the price of two.

Since the dawn of the bedbug scare, I always pull back the covers when I first get into the room. I travel every week and I was getting into Kalispell quite late. Got my room with two double beds. When I pulled back the first cover, the sheets were still wrinkled from the last person sleeping on them along with a coulple of hairs. I was just too exhausted to get another room and slept in the clean? bed after spraying it with lysol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave, cowboy traveler
Business
Cathedral City, CA
Aug 30, 2010

Fit the bill

The service that was provided fit my needs for my business trip. I needed a quiet room to sleep and a place to take a shower. I got both, an excellent value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The shopping mall is less that two miles away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
therealjoebob
Business
New York, NY
Jun 7, 2010

Right in the heart of things

Locals told me I was in a bad neighborhood, but since I live in New York it seemed like a really tame one to me. It was certainly convenient and had the best prices in town. As a business guy traveling alone, it was perfect. If you're vacationing, you might not want to stay inside the city limits of Kalispell--not very picturesque--but if you're just working, it's a great choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Los Caporales so-so

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missoula, MT
Aug 2, 2008

Family friendly.

The Motel Six was very comfortable, the staff was friendly and curtious. The room was clean, with adequate space for hanging clothes. The room was around the corner from the pool area. Great pool for kids and family to gather around, swim and visit at. There is a very nice Mexican resturant next door for dinner, with easy access to the highway and within walking distance of a new movie theater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top