$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Motel 6 Kalispell MT

1 star
1540 US 93 South, 1.5 miles South of US 2 on US 93, Kalispell, MT 59901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
49 reviews
Excellent service

Miss Linda went overboard to get us a room that hadn't been smoked in. She's the best. See full review

  • Mike visiting Glacier NP
  • Jul 24, 2014
Glacier park vacation

Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed ourselves. We would stay here again. See full review

  • loc3762
  • Jul 19, 2013
Motel 6 Kalispell is located near shopping and dining. Visit Kalispell Center Mall, Lone Pine State Park and Ranch Plaza Movie Theatre. Relax in our outdoor heated pool, enjoy WiFi in all rooms for a nominal fee and utilize our coin laundry facility.

Hotel Map

48.1857 -114.3084
Nearby airports
Glacier Park Intl Airport, (FCA), 8.80, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Kalispell MT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Motel 6 Kalispell MT Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Heated guest rooms
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Los Caporales
Adjacent
Bulll Dog Pub
3 Blocks
Cattleman s Casino
3 Blocks
Sawbuck s Saloon
3 Blocks
McKenzie River Pizza
8/10 Mile
King Buffet
1.8 Miles
McDonald s
2.5 Miles
Applebee s
3 Miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MontanaFamily
Business
Montana
Jul 2, 2012

Seriously, stay somewhere else.

Besides the loud late night parties, 100 degree room, and people being arrested in the parking lot...it was fine. Not somewhere I'd ever bring my wife and child again, no matter how cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MrTomK
Business
Missoula, Montana
Jul 26, 2012

Room smelled like smoke

We got to our hotel late that night. Our non-smoking room reeked like smoke, to the point where after 5 min. We decided to leave. We had to drive around for an hour before we found another hotel and didn't get to bed until 2 a.m. The lady working the desk was awesome. She gave me a refund and was very sympathetic, but did not have another room available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hello Traveller
Business
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Aug 23, 2012

A family trip to Yellowstone National Park

1. Blood on the blanket 2. Holes on blanket 3. Stain on the carpet 4. Bed is spongy and very uncomfortable 5. No alarm clock

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mykr
Business
Bozeman, MT
Jun 1, 2014

it was the cheapest

When we booked it was the cheapest. The lobby smelled of smoke. They did provide us with a pack n play as per our request but we decided to unload our own because theirs was stained and questionable. The room wasn't very clean, there was no clock at all, but there was an older tv. The second day it didn't even look like they cleaned and they didn't make the beds but the housekeeper ended up finding our wi-fi codes and throwing them away before we could use them. Also the shower went ice cold on the day we checked out. I knew this place was not top choice since it was our second time staying there but when we stayed there in 2012 it was at least cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sweet Peaks Ice Cream! Yummy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dessau, Germany
Jul 19, 2009

not really a great value for the money

Room was cean. But anyway. For 85 dollars a double room I would expect at least a fridge, especially because a breakfast is not included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
karimay
Business
spokane WA
Sep 18, 2011

No sleep

The room was extremely small, with a VERY uncomfortable bed. Asked for extra pillows and were given two pillows with dirty cases on them. The room was so bad we refused to stay the second night. We were willing to cut our vacation short , before we stayed there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chattering Teeth
Business
Townsend, Montana
Sep 5, 2014

Not worth the price

I was told upon check-in that they currently did not have hot water nor heat in the rooms but expected it to be working shortly. They got the hot water working, but the heat must have never got fixed. It got darn cold in that room overnight without heat. The room price was not cheap in the first place, but for a room with no heat, it was horribly overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Matt the tool man
Business
Rapid City, South Dakota
Jul 26, 2012

Business traveler

Hotel was average but I had to pay for Wi-Fi. I travel to Kalispell at least once a quarter for business and this was my first time at this establishment and can't say I will go back. I need a good internet connection and I have yet to pay for it. It was 2.95 a day and the connection was poor at best. In this day and age I guess that I just assumed that everywhere I go will have at least free internet but I was wrong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tdinla
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 17, 2013

Older, unpleasant property.

I booked this room months in advance and arrived at about 4 p.m. Nevertheless, the desk clerk assigned me to one of the few rooms directly facing noisy Hwy. 93. I changed rooms to a second-floor location, and left for Glacier National Park without really checking it out. When I returned, I discovered that the air/heating system was extremely loud. I spoke with the clerk, and he told me all the rooms had that problem, but a couple on my floor told me their system was quiet, and let me in to confirm that. I contacted the clerk again and told him this, and he said it must be the laundry room noise. The room was uninhabitable, and by now the motel was full, so I had to check out and scramble for another motel at 10 p.m. in the height of the tourist season. Now, assuming you do not get assigned to horrible rooms like me, this is an older property, has few amenities and is overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Montana Club, across Hwy. 99 has very good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Otter's Mom
Business
Missoula, MT
Aug 21, 2013

Good in a pinch

We needed to book a hotel in the area during peak tourism season, and pickings were expensive and slim. We got a room for a reasonable price, but didn't realize there was about $10 per night in taxes and fees. Advertised as Wifi, but NOT advertised that you had to PAY FOR IT! Advertised pool, but it was more like a puddle. Stains on comforters and floor. Bathroom had a shower, but no tub, and NO TOILETRIES WERE SUPPLIED. NO SHAMPOO, CONDITIONER, ETC. Just a small bar of soap. You could buy from a vending machine in Lobby if desperate. They didn't come in to freshen our room at ALL during our stay, didn't make beds, take our trash, freshen towels, NOTHING! Advertised as microwave in room, but there wasn't. No continental breakfast and the coffee was AWFUL! It gave us a place to sleep for 2 nights when we needed it, but it was very disappointing. For what we paid for the hotel, they could have at least taken out the trash and made up the beds. Yes, we didn't pay that much, but still it was a pretty awful experience. We'll never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top