$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 29, 2015 Check-out: Jan 30, 2015

Motel 6 Kalispell MT

1 star
1540 US 93 South, 1.5 miles South of US 2 on US 93, Kalispell, MT 59901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
50 reviews
Excellent service

Miss Linda went overboard to get us a room that hadn't been smoked in. She's the best. See full review

  • Mike visiting Glacier NP
  • Jul 24, 2014
Glacier park vacation

Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed ourselves. We would stay here again. See full review

  • loc3762
  • Jul 19, 2013
Motel 6 Kalispell is located near shopping and dining. Visit Kalispell Center Mall, Lone Pine State Park and Ranch Plaza Movie Theatre. Relax in our outdoor heated pool, enjoy WiFi in all rooms for a nominal fee and utilize our coin laundry facility.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Kalispell MT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Motel 6 Kalispell MT Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Heated guest rooms
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Los Caporales
Adjacent
Bulll Dog Pub
3 Blocks
Cattleman s Casino
3 Blocks
Sawbuck s Saloon
3 Blocks
McKenzie River Pizza
8/10 Mile
King Buffet
1.8 Miles
McDonald s
2.5 Miles
Applebee s
3 Miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
loc3762
Business
Motel 6 Missoula - University
Jul 19, 2013

Glacier park vacation

Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed ourselves. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Most of the family dining is about 3 miles away. Well worth the drive, but a drive nonetheless.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missoula, MT
Aug 2, 2008

Family friendly.

The Motel Six was very comfortable, the staff was friendly and curtious. The room was clean, with adequate space for hanging clothes. The room was around the corner from the pool area. Great pool for kids and family to gather around, swim and visit at. There is a very nice Mexican resturant next door for dinner, with easy access to the highway and within walking distance of a new movie theater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul P.
Business
Missoula, MT
Aug 23, 2011

Wonderful Surprize

The staff was so nice, the pool was warm and clean. The room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door is a mexican resturant which serves great food at a good price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missoula, MT
Jul 8, 2009

Clean and comfortable

I only stay in motels to sleep. All I ask for is cable tv, a clean bed and a hot shower and that is what Motel 6 provided. What else could I ask for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Glacier Park now has shuttles to take you over the pass.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jul 13, 2009

I was pleased.

Very happy with this motel. Great price, clean room, very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cranbrook, BC
Aug 28, 2010

Great stay! Excellent value for the $

The motel was exactly what we have come to expect from Motel 6. Great price, centrally located, friendly staff and spotless rooms. We stayed one night after a shopping trip to Kalispell and the accommodated our needs and budget. We would recommend this property without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great prices at Lowes and Home Depot five minutes from the motel by car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike visiting Glacier NP
Business
Klamath falls oregon
Jul 24, 2014

Excellent service

Miss Linda went overboard to get us a room that hadn't been smoked in. She's the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chelsea NWC
Business
Blackfoot, Idaho
Sep 11, 2012

Great hotel for the price tag!

Everything was nice and clean.The guy at the front desk was very nice, friendly, and professional when I checked in. I would rate his customer service at 5 stars. When I went back down on sunday there was a woman there and she was not friendly or professional at all. She acted like she didn't want to help me and didn't know what she was doing. She seemed to be more preoccupied with other things than she was with me. I would rate her service at a max of 2 stars. Other than the lady, I would say everything was very pleasant. I would stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are excellent restaurants (fast food and dine-in) just a small distance away from the hotel toward Whitefish.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mill Valley
Jun 16, 2008

OK

This Motel 6 caters to tourists in the Kalispell region and sometimes has unruly guests. I felt a bit nervious with the people in the adjacent rooms and was very careful. Insist on a room in the back to avoid this. It seemed clear that the better guests were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wrangell, AK
Oct 29, 2008

Price is right

The Motel 6 Kalispell isn't anything fancy, but if you just need a place to put your things and lay your head at night, then this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top