$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Motel 6 Kalispell MT

1 star
1540 US 93 South, 1.5 miles South of US 2 on US 93, Kalispell, MT 59901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
49 reviews
Excellent service

Miss Linda went overboard to get us a room that hadn't been smoked in. She's the best. See full review

  • Mike visiting Glacier NP
  • Jul 24, 2014
Glacier park vacation

Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed ourselves. We would stay here again. See full review

  • loc3762
  • Jul 19, 2013
Motel 6 Kalispell is located near shopping and dining. Visit Kalispell Center Mall, Lone Pine State Park and Ranch Plaza Movie Theatre. Relax in our outdoor heated pool, enjoy WiFi in all rooms for a nominal fee and utilize our coin laundry facility.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Kalispell MT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Motel 6 Kalispell MT Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Heated guest rooms
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Los Caporales
Adjacent
Bulll Dog Pub
3 Blocks
Cattleman s Casino
3 Blocks
Sawbuck s Saloon
3 Blocks
McKenzie River Pizza
8/10 Mile
King Buffet
1.8 Miles
McDonald s
2.5 Miles
Applebee s
3 Miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cranbrook, BC
Aug 28, 2010

Great stay! Excellent value for the $

The motel was exactly what we have come to expect from Motel 6. Great price, centrally located, friendly staff and spotless rooms. We stayed one night after a shopping trip to Kalispell and the accommodated our needs and budget. We would recommend this property without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great prices at Lowes and Home Depot five minutes from the motel by car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington State
Aug 21, 2010

Clean rooms, friendly staff, good value

I arrived alone at midnight in Kalispell for the Rebecca Farm Equestrian Event. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Although my non-smoking room smelled like smoke, amazingly the bedding and towels were very fresh and clean. The bathroom was spotless. I stay 3 star plus hotels at least a week every 3 months for business and I figured the Motel 6 might be uncomfortable in comparison but it was a pleasant surprise. The "2 full beds" room had 2 comfortable queen sized beds. The pool area was also nicely maintained. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to save a few bucks and have a decent room. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Holladay, Utah
Jul 27, 2010

Kalispell - Motel 6

We went to Montana for my Sister's 50th High School Reunion. She was interested in finding the best price possible and Motel 6 filled that request. For a discount motel, Motel 6 did a great job. The staff was responsive and helpful when we asked about restaurants and stores. The staff did a very good of cleaning the bathroom. I felt comfortable there. The carpet was beginning to show some age. I was happy with the experience I had with the Kalispell Motel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter Zwarch
Business
Alberta, Canada
Jun 30, 2010

Peter Zwarch

This is what the Motel 6 vision was in the first place. Crisp, clean, & cheap. I do not want anything more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
therealjoebob
Business
New York, NY
Jun 7, 2010

Right in the heart of things

Locals told me I was in a bad neighborhood, but since I live in New York it seemed like a really tame one to me. It was certainly convenient and had the best prices in town. As a business guy traveling alone, it was perfect. If you're vacationing, you might not want to stay inside the city limits of Kalispell--not very picturesque--but if you're just working, it's a great choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Los Caporales so-so

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Orion's Penelope
Business
Helena MT
Sep 18, 2009

Average

The motel room was decent for the price and easy to find. The sheets and room were clean. My husband and I stayed in a room that was street level and right next to the office. Overall it was the noisest night I have experienced at a motel. The foot and car traffic (checking in, out or availability of the motel) and the car traffic on the road just outside our door made the night very long and the morning very early. Since the room was right next to the office, it was not difficult to hear the details of the conversations of guests that were being held right outside my door. I never opened my window that evening or morning because the people would stand right outside my room and would have a conversation (at reasonable volume). I don't think that the problem was the foot and car traffic or the conversations outside my room which was right next door to the office. I think the room did not provide any barrier to all of the sounds and the way the traffic is moving around the front of the building causes the front rooms to hear, see and experience all of the activity. If I were to stay at the motel again I would request a room toward the back of the motel or at least not at street level facing the entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missoula, MT
Sep 12, 2009

Good service at affordable price

Good value. Clean and simple, excellent for families with small children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Glacier Park is only 30 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
enilsen
Business
salt lake ut
Aug 19, 2009

nice hotel

very short but refreshing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

whitefish public beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alberta, Canada
Aug 3, 2009

Good location, great price

This was a good hotel, low prices, clean rooms, quiet and they let me take my dogs in without any extra charge. The only thing I would say is that if they either gave out or charged a small fee for some shampoo & conditioner, I would call it a GREAT hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dessau, Germany
Jul 19, 2009

not really a great value for the money

Room was cean. But anyway. For 85 dollars a double room I would expect at least a fridge, especially because a breakfast is not included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top