$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Motel 6 Kalispell MT

1 star
1540 US 93 South, 1.5 miles South of US 2 on US 93, Kalispell, MT 59901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
49 reviews
Excellent service

Miss Linda went overboard to get us a room that hadn't been smoked in. She's the best. See full review

  • Mike visiting Glacier NP
  • Jul 24, 2014
Glacier park vacation

Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed ourselves. We would stay here again. See full review

  • loc3762
  • Jul 19, 2013
Motel 6 Kalispell is located near shopping and dining. Visit Kalispell Center Mall, Lone Pine State Park and Ranch Plaza Movie Theatre. Relax in our outdoor heated pool, enjoy WiFi in all rooms for a nominal fee and utilize our coin laundry facility.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Kalispell MT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Motel 6 Kalispell MT Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Heated guest rooms
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Los Caporales
Adjacent
Bulll Dog Pub
3 Blocks
Cattleman s Casino
3 Blocks
Sawbuck s Saloon
3 Blocks
McKenzie River Pizza
8/10 Mile
King Buffet
1.8 Miles
McDonald s
2.5 Miles
Applebee s
3 Miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vinbo7
Business
Calgary, AB, Canada
Sep 13, 2011

Clean, comfy, and cheap

The most important thing is that the room was clean, but it was also comfortable. I can live without a fridge and an alarm clock at a price like this. I found the bed and pillows comfortable. With the money I saved staying here I was able to have a nice breakfast out, and some extra spending cash!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul P.
Business
Missoula, MT
Aug 23, 2011

Wonderful Surprize

The staff was so nice, the pool was warm and clean. The room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door is a mexican resturant which serves great food at a good price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Patti the traveler
Business
Montana
Aug 11, 2011

Just so plain!

WE were in town to visit our daughter. The room was very clean and fairly quiet but how much would it cost to have a box of kleenex in the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Montana Club across the street has great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sam Sneed
Business
Great Falls, MT
Aug 8, 2011

Good For The Money

We stayed here the night before going to see glacier. The room was alright. Some chex mix under the bed and stains on the carpet. One of our beds had black marks on the sheets.. we only used one bed. For the cost, it is fine for a night or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis
Aug 3, 2011

Mike Bradford

You front desk attendant on Saturday (7/30) gave us local movie information and even directions to the theatres when all the Kalispell Motel 6 rooms were booked. He directed us to a nearby "mom & pop" location that was still available, reasonable and suitable, and very comparable to the good expeience we had at all the Motel 6 locations in which we stayed on this trek. The next day he gave us the first availble clean room and allowed us the check in early. >>>>>>>>[...]...You done good!<<<<<<<>>>>>[...] I feel I found a new friend in the Motel business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
spokane wa.
Jul 25, 2011

Better than Usual!

Came to Whitefish for a wedding. Wanted a cheap and convenient place. Room was bare bones but clean. Bathroom was much better than expected and very clean. No bed bugs. Could use an air freshener.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
buffalo,NY
Jul 13, 2011

Room is so small

We were here for 2night for glacier NP trip. Room is small and we have a problem about hot water. In the middle of showering, hot water turned to be cool. After some times, it's back to normal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Oct 22, 2010

One for the price of two.

Since the dawn of the bedbug scare, I always pull back the covers when I first get into the room. I travel every week and I was getting into Kalispell quite late. Got my room with two double beds. When I pulled back the first cover, the sheets were still wrinkled from the last person sleeping on them along with a coulple of hairs. I was just too exhausted to get another room and slept in the clean? bed after spraying it with lysol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso,TX
Sep 8, 2010

Bad

wifi is not free.and conection is no good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave, cowboy traveler
Business
Cathedral City, CA
Aug 30, 2010

Fit the bill

The service that was provided fit my needs for my business trip. I needed a quiet room to sleep and a place to take a shower. I got both, an excellent value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The shopping mall is less that two miles away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top