$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 29, 2014

Motel 6 Kalispell MT

1 star
1540 US 93 South, 1.5 miles South of US 2 on US 93, Kalispell, MT 59901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
49 reviews
Excellent service

Miss Linda went overboard to get us a room that hadn't been smoked in. She's the best. See full review

  • Mike visiting Glacier NP
  • Jul 24, 2014
Glacier park vacation

Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed ourselves. We would stay here again. See full review

  • loc3762
  • Jul 19, 2013
Motel 6 Kalispell is located near shopping and dining. Visit Kalispell Center Mall, Lone Pine State Park and Ranch Plaza Movie Theatre. Relax in our outdoor heated pool, enjoy WiFi in all rooms for a nominal fee and utilize our coin laundry facility.

Hotel Map

48.1857 -114.3084
Nearby airports
Glacier Park Intl Airport, (FCA), 8.80, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Kalispell MT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Motel 6 Kalispell MT Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Heated guest rooms
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Los Caporales
Adjacent
Bulll Dog Pub
3 Blocks
Cattleman s Casino
3 Blocks
Sawbuck s Saloon
3 Blocks
McKenzie River Pizza
8/10 Mile
King Buffet
1.8 Miles
McDonald s
2.5 Miles
Applebee s
3 Miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chelsea NWC
Business
Blackfoot, Idaho
Sep 11, 2012

Great hotel for the price tag!

Everything was nice and clean.The guy at the front desk was very nice, friendly, and professional when I checked in. I would rate his customer service at 5 stars. When I went back down on sunday there was a woman there and she was not friendly or professional at all. She acted like she didn't want to help me and didn't know what she was doing. She seemed to be more preoccupied with other things than she was with me. I would rate her service at a max of 2 stars. Other than the lady, I would say everything was very pleasant. I would stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are excellent restaurants (fast food and dine-in) just a small distance away from the hotel toward Whitefish.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BossRod
Business
Great Falls, MT
Sep 4, 2012

Couples overnight

Coustomer service was good and location was well suited for our travels. the hotel room floor hadn't been vacumed in a while

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hello Traveller
Business
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Aug 23, 2012

A family trip to Yellowstone National Park

1. Blood on the blanket 2. Holes on blanket 3. Stain on the carpet 4. Bed is spongy and very uncomfortable 5. No alarm clock

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Business woman
Business
Kalispell, Montana
Aug 8, 2012

Just small and noisy

I was surprised at the small room, small beds, and it was frustrating that the door was right there...feet away from where you would have liked to have parked, but were unable to because of all the bikes parked there that woke you up at the crack of dawn! I would stay here on business but not for pleasure. Lower prices in town and you can see why.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Volunteer
Business
Redondo Beach, Ca
Jul 27, 2012

motel 6

stayed there only for late night stay and comfortable as well as clean. ok for short trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Matt the tool man
Business
Rapid City, South Dakota
Jul 26, 2012

Business traveler

Hotel was average but I had to pay for Wi-Fi. I travel to Kalispell at least once a quarter for business and this was my first time at this establishment and can't say I will go back. I need a good internet connection and I have yet to pay for it. It was 2.95 a day and the connection was poor at best. In this day and age I guess that I just assumed that everywhere I go will have at least free internet but I was wrong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MrTomK
Business
Missoula, Montana
Jul 26, 2012

Room smelled like smoke

We got to our hotel late that night. Our non-smoking room reeked like smoke, to the point where after 5 min. We decided to leave. We had to drive around for an hour before we found another hotel and didn't get to bed until 2 a.m. The lady working the desk was awesome. She gave me a refund and was very sympathetic, but did not have another room available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MontanaFamily
Business
Montana
Jul 2, 2012

Seriously, stay somewhere else.

Besides the loud late night parties, 100 degree room, and people being arrested in the parking lot...it was fine. Not somewhere I'd ever bring my wife and child again, no matter how cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oatmeal
Business
Kalispell, Mt 59901, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Good nights sleep

We were just looking for a comfy place to rest up while traveling and didn't want to pay for a lot of frills that we wouldn't need. This Motel 6 was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
karimay
Business
spokane WA
Sep 18, 2011

No sleep

The room was extremely small, with a VERY uncomfortable bed. Asked for extra pillows and were given two pillows with dirty cases on them. The room was so bad we refused to stay the second night. We were willing to cut our vacation short , before we stayed there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top