$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 15, 2014

Motel 6 Kalispell MT

1 star
1540 US 93 South, 1.5 miles South of US 2 on US 93, Kalispell, MT 59901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
49 reviews
Excellent service

Miss Linda went overboard to get us a room that hadn't been smoked in. She's the best. See full review

  • Mike visiting Glacier NP
  • Jul 24, 2014
Glacier park vacation

Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed ourselves. We would stay here again. See full review

  • loc3762
  • Jul 19, 2013
Motel 6 Kalispell is located near shopping and dining. Visit Kalispell Center Mall, Lone Pine State Park and Ranch Plaza Movie Theatre. Relax in our outdoor heated pool, enjoy WiFi in all rooms for a nominal fee and utilize our coin laundry facility.

Hotel Map

48.1857 -114.3084
Nearby airports
Glacier Park Intl Airport, (FCA), 8.80, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Kalispell MT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Motel 6 Kalispell MT Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Heated guest rooms
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Los Caporales
Adjacent
Bulll Dog Pub
3 Blocks
Cattleman s Casino
3 Blocks
Sawbuck s Saloon
3 Blocks
McKenzie River Pizza
8/10 Mile
King Buffet
1.8 Miles
McDonald s
2.5 Miles
Applebee s
3 Miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul P.
Missoula, MT
Aug 23, 2011

Wonderful Surprize

The staff was so nice, the pool was warm and clean. The room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door is a mexican resturant which serves great food at a good price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chattering Teeth
Townsend, Montana
Sep 5, 2014

Not worth the price

I was told upon check-in that they currently did not have hot water nor heat in the rooms but expected it to be working shortly. They got the hot water working, but the heat must have never got fixed. It got darn cold in that room overnight without heat. The room price was not cheap in the first place, but for a room with no heat, it was horribly overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tito m
Business
charlotte,nc
Aug 21, 2014

Ok hotel

Just a place to sleep over while on the way to Galcier NP

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

just a place to sleep

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike visiting Glacier NP
Klamath falls oregon
Jul 24, 2014

Excellent service

Miss Linda went overboard to get us a room that hadn't been smoked in. She's the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Conference Goer for Cheap
Business
St. Ignatius, MT
Jun 28, 2014

Needs improvement.

Old hotel with poorly working remote. No place for soap or shampoo in new shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mykr
Bozeman, MT
Jun 1, 2014

it was the cheapest

When we booked it was the cheapest. The lobby smelled of smoke. They did provide us with a pack n play as per our request but we decided to unload our own because theirs was stained and questionable. The room wasn't very clean, there was no clock at all, but there was an older tv. The second day it didn't even look like they cleaned and they didn't make the beds but the housekeeper ended up finding our wi-fi codes and throwing them away before we could use them. Also the shower went ice cold on the day we checked out. I knew this place was not top choice since it was our second time staying there but when we stayed there in 2012 it was at least cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sweet Peaks Ice Cream! Yummy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
turtle traveler
Business
libby,mt
Oct 22, 2013

room

Non smoking room smelled of smoke and had to be sprayed heavly with odor killer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Otter's Mom
Missoula, MT
Aug 21, 2013

Good in a pinch

We needed to book a hotel in the area during peak tourism season, and pickings were expensive and slim. We got a room for a reasonable price, but didn't realize there was about $10 per night in taxes and fees. Advertised as Wifi, but NOT advertised that you had to PAY FOR IT! Advertised pool, but it was more like a puddle. Stains on comforters and floor. Bathroom had a shower, but no tub, and NO TOILETRIES WERE SUPPLIED. NO SHAMPOO, CONDITIONER, ETC. Just a small bar of soap. You could buy from a vending machine in Lobby if desperate. They didn't come in to freshen our room at ALL during our stay, didn't make beds, take our trash, freshen towels, NOTHING! Advertised as microwave in room, but there wasn't. No continental breakfast and the coffee was AWFUL! It gave us a place to sleep for 2 nights when we needed it, but it was very disappointing. For what we paid for the hotel, they could have at least taken out the trash and made up the beds. Yes, we didn't pay that much, but still it was a pretty awful experience. We'll never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
loc3762
Motel 6 Missoula - University
Jul 19, 2013

Glacier park vacation

Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed ourselves. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Most of the family dining is about 3 miles away. Well worth the drive, but a drive nonetheless.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tdinla
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 17, 2013

Older, unpleasant property.

I booked this room months in advance and arrived at about 4 p.m. Nevertheless, the desk clerk assigned me to one of the few rooms directly facing noisy Hwy. 93. I changed rooms to a second-floor location, and left for Glacier National Park without really checking it out. When I returned, I discovered that the air/heating system was extremely loud. I spoke with the clerk, and he told me all the rooms had that problem, but a couple on my floor told me their system was quiet, and let me in to confirm that. I contacted the clerk again and told him this, and he said it must be the laundry room noise. The room was uninhabitable, and by now the motel was full, so I had to check out and scramble for another motel at 10 p.m. in the height of the tourist season. Now, assuming you do not get assigned to horrible rooms like me, this is an older property, has few amenities and is overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Montana Club, across Hwy. 99 has very good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell MT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
S Alvin
Arkansas
Sep 13, 2012

As expected for Motel 6

Noisy location but all as expected @ a Motel 6. Price was good for thr value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search