$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Helena

3 stars
2007 North Oakes, Helena, MT 59601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
31 reviews
Good stay

I've stayed here before and would again. Rooms are always clean and staff is very accommodating.... See full review

  • Jewel's journey
  • Sep 17, 2014
Excellent Stay

Everything was great and the stay was wonderful. Would go back in a moment. See full review

  • Chris N.
  • Jul 24, 2014
Conveniently located off Interstate 15, this Wingate by Wyndham Helena is near Helena Regional Airport, the Rocky Mountains, Montana State Capitol Building, shopping and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free, pet-friendly lodging offers complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary internet, airport shuttle service, fitness center, indoor pool, hot tub, meeting and conference rooms, and business center with complimentary copy, print and fax services. There is no charge for children under 17 when staying with an adult. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, desk, flat-screen TV and newspaper. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Helena also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Helena

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 31
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Helena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jjam816
Business
Dayton, ohio
Oct 5, 2014

Vaca around montana

My husband and I love to go on vacation several times a year. If there is a Wingate by Wyndham that's where we stay. Our experience is always top notch. The continental breakfast is a must when I choose a hotel, and also a pool. Two things my husband loves to do is swim and eat. Thx for another great trip! We'll be back for a quick overnight stay in a few days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Helena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fuyang Jim
Business
Fuyang, China
Aug 8, 2014

Pretty Good

The room was very nice. The staff moved us to a room with a larger bed at no extra charge. We ran into some problems outside the room. There was no detergent in the laundry room, there was no sound on the TV in the fitness room and the ice machine was broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Helena

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joidry
Business
Edmonton
Jun 9, 2014

Fantastic hotel

We arrived after 3 pm and our room was not ready, so they upgraded us to a suite. It was very spacious and had everything we needed. There was a light dinner of soup and salad in the lobby, which was a nice surprise. This is offered Monday through Thursday. 2 complimentary water bottles awaited us in our room as well. These were nice touches! We enjoyed the pool and hot tub before we retired to a most comfortable bed! The next morning, a breakfast buffet of both hot and cold items was available. We would most definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to costco which was handy for a couple of Canadians picking up items not available to us!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Helena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James Seidl
Business
scottdale, az
Aug 3, 2013

Some issues

Hotel and room was nice. However TV cable was not working when we arrived. That did get fixed. Pool and hot tub were shut down and that was a problem as it was pouring rain outside. Ice machine on our floor did not work. Breakfast personnel were less than pleasant and things were often empty with no refills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Helena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lawrence Mullaly
Business
Temple City, California
Apr 25, 2013

Clean, very comfortable, and quiet

This was our second visit to this hotel. Everyone who works there, the manager, front desk personnel, breakfast buffet staff and housekeeping are courteous, friendly, and competent. The breakfast buffet had freshly prepared, tasty food and the cook kept checking on the food display and replenishing it with freshly cooked food as necessary. The fresh fruit was in an attractive display. The rooms are very clean with a nice firm comfortable mattress. It has easy access to I-15.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Perkins Restaurant has tasty affordable meals that taste as though freshly made and these restaurants are always clean. I've always encountered friendly competent servers at the restaurants in this chain.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Helena

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 29, 2008

Wonderful and Relaxing

The hotel was very full, but you would never know it. It was quiet, there was no delay in any of the services--as a mater of fact, we were able to check in 45 minutes early. I had never stayed a a Wyndham before, but will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top