$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 21, 2014 Check-out: Nov 22, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Helena

3 stars
2007 North Oakes, Helena, MT 59601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
31 reviews
Good stay

I've stayed here before and would again. Rooms are always clean and staff is very accommodating.... See full review

  • Jewel's journey
  • Sep 17, 2014
Excellent Stay

Everything was great and the stay was wonderful. Would go back in a moment. See full review

  • Chris N.
  • Jul 24, 2014
Conveniently located off Interstate 15, this Wingate by Wyndham Helena is near Helena Regional Airport, the Rocky Mountains, Montana State Capitol Building, shopping and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free, pet-friendly lodging offers complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary internet, airport shuttle service, fitness center, indoor pool, hot tub, meeting and conference rooms, and business center with complimentary copy, print and fax services. There is no charge for children under 17 when staying with an adult. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, desk, flat-screen TV and newspaper. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Hotel Map

46.605 -112.0101
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Helena also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Helena

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 31
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Helena

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
woohope
Business
Mississippi
Nov 15, 2013

Wingate by Wndham Helena

The location was perfect for us. The staff was very courteous. Having a hot breakfast each morning was a great deal. They even had complimentary dinners Mon - Thur. I would highly recommend this hotel and especially the deal we got. My only complaint would be the pillows. They were too soft for me but according to my daughter who was with me they were perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A visit to Steve's Cafe is a MUST!. It is a local diner that serves breakfast and lunch. Our breakfast meal for 2 was about 28.00 but the portions were very large. We could have split it. They make their own sausages. I had the chicken apple sausage with scarmbled eggs and the huckleberry stuffed french toast with ricotta cheese mixed in. My daughter had the corn beef hash with yukon gold hash browns and eggs. The corn beef was shredded and wonderful. The staff was very attentive and helpful in making our selections.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Helena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ennis, MT
Apr 26, 2011

Great quick trip to Helena.

Room was very clean and pleasant. Liked the 15% discount at Perkins next door. Check in was a little slow because there was only one attendant so we had to wait 20 minutes for other people in front of us to check in. Neither of which had reservations. Our check in went very smoothly because we did pre-register.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Helena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Billings, MT
Nov 26, 2010

Business Travel

There was a problem with the heating/cooling system so the temperature couldn't be controlled in the room - overall it wasn't a big deal. The pillows are really not very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Helena

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
biggnthd
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Dec 17, 2009

Wingate by Wyndham in Helena, MT

Hotel is very close to airport (a plus), and it is an average hotel. A nice free hot breakfast and free Internet. Very friendly staff. A hot tub and heated indoor pool (a plus in Montana). The hotel has nothing outstanding about it, but it is clean, quiet, close to airport. Helena is a small town so the hotel is close to anything in town. Though there is nothing outstanding about the hotel, it is yet a clean, comfortable hotel with all the basic amenities that a business or leisure traveller will need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Helena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MichavdB
Business
Worcester, MA
Aug 1, 2009

Wingate in Helena, MT

Nice hotel, near highway and airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a brewpub nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Helena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pine Mountain, GA
May 10, 2009

Nice hotel for business

everything was fine but the reservation with orbitz was a little messed up. They thought I wanted a smoking room but my reservation clearly indicated non - smoking. I also had a 2 day prepaid reservation and when I checked out they tried to charge me for another day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top