$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Helena

3 stars
2007 North Oakes, Helena, MT 59601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
31 reviews
Good stay

I've stayed here before and would again. Rooms are always clean and staff is very accommodating.... See full review

  • Jewel's journey
  • Sep 17, 2014
Excellent Stay

Everything was great and the stay was wonderful. Would go back in a moment. See full review

  • Chris N.
  • Jul 24, 2014
Conveniently located off Interstate 15, this Wingate by Wyndham Helena is near Helena Regional Airport, the Rocky Mountains, Montana State Capitol Building, shopping and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free, pet-friendly lodging offers complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary internet, airport shuttle service, fitness center, indoor pool, hot tub, meeting and conference rooms, and business center with complimentary copy, print and fax services. There is no charge for children under 17 when staying with an adult. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, desk, flat-screen TV and newspaper. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Hotel Map

46.605 -112.0101
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Helena also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Helena

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Helena

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guy from Denver
Business
Denver
Jan 8, 2014

Great Staff!!

I needed to go to Montana for a funeral and just picked this hotel. It was really nice and clean, good bed and the staff was some of the best I have encountered in a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Helena

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jamming
Business
burk tx
Jul 21, 2012

Nice hotel

great location very clean staff was very nice and courtious, would recommend to other people and had a great price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Helena

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super girl1995
Business
kalispell, montana
Aug 28, 2012

the best ever

We had a really great time and its one of the best hotels yet!:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Helena

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super girl1995
Business
kalispell, montana
Aug 29, 2012

THE BEST HOTEL EVER

this hotel was great. i loved the room, the pool and jucuzzi, and the breakfast was amazing. really great staff. everyone was so nice. thanks for making my stay amazing, ill be back :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Helena

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boy George
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 18, 2013

Montana

They let me check in early even though check in was not until 2pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Last chance tour of Helena, MT is very interesting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Helena

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
woohope
Business
Mississippi
Nov 15, 2013

Wingate by Wndham Helena

The location was perfect for us. The staff was very courteous. Having a hot breakfast each morning was a great deal. They even had complimentary dinners Mon - Thur. I would highly recommend this hotel and especially the deal we got. My only complaint would be the pillows. They were too soft for me but according to my daughter who was with me they were perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A visit to Steve's Cafe is a MUST!. It is a local diner that serves breakfast and lunch. Our breakfast meal for 2 was about 28.00 but the portions were very large. We could have split it. They make their own sausages. I had the chicken apple sausage with scarmbled eggs and the huckleberry stuffed french toast with ricotta cheese mixed in. My daughter had the corn beef hash with yukon gold hash browns and eggs. The corn beef was shredded and wonderful. The staff was very attentive and helpful in making our selections.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Helena

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joidry
Business
Edmonton
Jun 9, 2014

Fantastic hotel

We arrived after 3 pm and our room was not ready, so they upgraded us to a suite. It was very spacious and had everything we needed. There was a light dinner of soup and salad in the lobby, which was a nice surprise. This is offered Monday through Thursday. 2 complimentary water bottles awaited us in our room as well. These were nice touches! We enjoyed the pool and hot tub before we retired to a most comfortable bed! The next morning, a breakfast buffet of both hot and cold items was available. We would most definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to costco which was handy for a couple of Canadians picking up items not available to us!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Helena

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stefani
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 12, 2007

Very nice atmosphere/friendly staff

The hotel was clean and the room was a comfortable size. The staff at the hotel was very friendly. Location of the hotel was convenient -- close to the highway and area restaurants close by. My children enjoyed the pool and hot tub very much which was well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several well known named restaurants in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Helena

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Havre, MT
Jun 27, 2011

A Great Place

Stayed one night so husband could complete some testing the following day. Beautiful lobby, rooms, etc. Used the pool--very nice. Even a nice piece of chocolate for a welcome. No hesitation...would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You are not right on the walking mall like some older hotels, but the drive is a short, straight, easy one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Helena

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Great Falls, MT
Jan 10, 2011

WONDERFUL. WILL COME BACK.

We just stayed overnight for a swim meet. The bedrooms are very roomy and the beds very comfortable (soft sheets!). It's one of the best hotels we've stayed at for the same price. The breakfast buffet was plentiful. I definitely recommend Wingate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top