$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Helena

3 stars
2007 North Oakes, Helena, MT 59601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
39 reviews
Excellent for overnight stays

New, clean with very comfortable beds . Perkins restaurant 200 yards away. Shuttle to the airport.... See full review

  • Billyrich1235
  • Jul 6, 2014
Fantastic hotel

We arrived after 3 pm and our room was not ready, so they upgraded us to a suite. It was very... See full review

  • Joidry
  • Jun 9, 2014
Conveniently located off Interstate 15, this Wingate by Wyndham Helena is near Helena Regional Airport, the Rocky Mountains, Montana State Capitol Building, shopping and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free, pet-friendly lodging offers complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary internet, airport shuttle service, fitness center, indoor pool, hot tub, meeting and conference rooms, and business center with complimentary copy, print and fax services. There is no charge for children under 17 when staying with an adult. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, desk, flat-screen TV and newspaper. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Hotel Map

46.605 -112.0101
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Helena also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Helena

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Helena

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super girl1995
kalispell, montana
Aug 29, 2012

THE BEST HOTEL EVER

this hotel was great. i loved the room, the pool and jucuzzi, and the breakfast was amazing. really great staff. everyone was so nice. thanks for making my stay amazing, ill be back :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Helena

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Billyrich1235
NYC
Jul 6, 2014

Excellent for overnight stays

New, clean with very comfortable beds . Perkins restaurant 200 yards away. Shuttle to the airport. Great showers and mini fridge in the room. Pet friendly. I joined Wyndam rewards which seems like a good deal. Would recommend to any friend or family member.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Helena

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Found a Place to Sleep
Spokane, WA, USA
Jun 27, 2014

Would stay here again

Stayed here overnight and was happy with location, cleanliness, and overall value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Helena has a wealth of good dining options around town, including great bakeries. It would be worth a long walk or short drive to try some of them out instead of eating the hotel's free but somewhat underwhelming breakfast.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Helena

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joidry
Edmonton
Jun 9, 2014

Fantastic hotel

We arrived after 3 pm and our room was not ready, so they upgraded us to a suite. It was very spacious and had everything we needed. There was a light dinner of soup and salad in the lobby, which was a nice surprise. This is offered Monday through Thursday. 2 complimentary water bottles awaited us in our room as well. These were nice touches! We enjoyed the pool and hot tub before we retired to a most comfortable bed! The next morning, a breakfast buffet of both hot and cold items was available. We would most definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to costco which was handy for a couple of Canadians picking up items not available to us!

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Helena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4r5t
Utah
Apr 9, 2014

Enjoy our stay at the Wingate in Helena, Montana. Clean rooms (most important)!

The rooms were clean and updated. The breakfast was hot and yummy. Easy accesses from the freeway, an excellent location for our needs. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Helena

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guy from Denver
Denver
Jan 8, 2014

Great Staff!!

I needed to go to Montana for a funeral and just picked this hotel. It was really nice and clean, good bed and the staff was some of the best I have encountered in a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Helena

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
woohope
Business
Mississippi
Nov 15, 2013

Wingate by Wndham Helena

The location was perfect for us. The staff was very courteous. Having a hot breakfast each morning was a great deal. They even had complimentary dinners Mon - Thur. I would highly recommend this hotel and especially the deal we got. My only complaint would be the pillows. They were too soft for me but according to my daughter who was with me they were perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A visit to Steve's Cafe is a MUST!. It is a local diner that serves breakfast and lunch. Our breakfast meal for 2 was about 28.00 but the portions were very large. We could have split it. They make their own sausages. I had the chicken apple sausage with scarmbled eggs and the huckleberry stuffed french toast with ricotta cheese mixed in. My daughter had the corn beef hash with yukon gold hash browns and eggs. The corn beef was shredded and wonderful. The staff was very attentive and helpful in making our selections.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Helena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meandmeandme
Pendleton, Oregon
Sep 10, 2013

Great place to stay for meeting up with family.

Meeting up with family living in the area and using the motel for extra living quarters. The hotel staff went up and beyond meeting our needs. My family will stay when out of town or just a evening getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Visiting family in Montana, but scattered; it made the trip more comfortable having my space.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Helena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James Seidl
scottdale, az
Aug 3, 2013

Some issues

Hotel and room was nice. However TV cable was not working when we arrived. That did get fixed. Pool and hot tub were shut down and that was a problem as it was pouring rain outside. Ice machine on our floor did not work. Breakfast personnel were less than pleasant and things were often empty with no refills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Helena

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boy George
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 18, 2013

Montana

They let me check in early even though check in was not until 2pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Last chance tour of Helena, MT is very interesting.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Helena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lawrence Mullaly
Temple City, California
Apr 25, 2013

Clean, very comfortable, and quiet

This was our second visit to this hotel. Everyone who works there, the manager, front desk personnel, breakfast buffet staff and housekeeping are courteous, friendly, and competent. The breakfast buffet had freshly prepared, tasty food and the cook kept checking on the food display and replenishing it with freshly cooked food as necessary. The fresh fruit was in an attractive display. The rooms are very clean with a nice firm comfortable mattress. It has easy access to I-15.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Perkins Restaurant has tasty affordable meals that taste as though freshly made and these restaurants are always clean. I've always encountered friendly competent servers at the restaurants in this chain.

Back to menu Return to top