$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Helena

3 stars
2007 North Oakes, Helena, MT 59601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
31 reviews
Good stay

I've stayed here before and would again. Rooms are always clean and staff is very accommodating.... See full review

  • Jewel's journey
  • Sep 17, 2014
Excellent Stay

Everything was great and the stay was wonderful. Would go back in a moment. See full review

  • Chris N.
  • Jul 24, 2014
Conveniently located off Interstate 15, this Wingate by Wyndham Helena is near Helena Regional Airport, the Rocky Mountains, Montana State Capitol Building, shopping and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free, pet-friendly lodging offers complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary internet, airport shuttle service, fitness center, indoor pool, hot tub, meeting and conference rooms, and business center with complimentary copy, print and fax services. There is no charge for children under 17 when staying with an adult. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, desk, flat-screen TV and newspaper. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Helena also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Helena

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Helena

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super girl1995
kalispell, montana
Aug 28, 2012

the best ever

We had a really great time and its one of the best hotels yet!:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Helena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jjam816
Business
Dayton, ohio
Oct 5, 2014

Vaca around montana

My husband and I love to go on vacation several times a year. If there is a Wingate by Wyndham that's where we stay. Our experience is always top notch. The continental breakfast is a must when I choose a hotel, and also a pool. Two things my husband loves to do is swim and eat. Thx for another great trip! We'll be back for a quick overnight stay in a few days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Helena

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jewel's journey
Business
South Carolina
Sep 17, 2014

Good stay

I've stayed here before and would again. Rooms are always clean and staff is very accommodating. Good work space with ample plugs and small fridge and microwave. All around good room, but still a bit pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beautiful walking trails all over city and amazing mountain views everywhere you turn.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Helena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fuyang Jim
Business
Fuyang, China
Aug 8, 2014

Pretty Good

The room was very nice. The staff moved us to a room with a larger bed at no extra charge. We ran into some problems outside the room. There was no detergent in the laundry room, there was no sound on the TV in the fitness room and the ice machine was broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Helena

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris N.
Business
Washington
Jul 24, 2014

Excellent Stay

Everything was great and the stay was wonderful. Would go back in a moment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Helena

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Billyrich1235
Business
NYC
Jul 6, 2014

Excellent for overnight stays

New, clean with very comfortable beds . Perkins restaurant 200 yards away. Shuttle to the airport. Great showers and mini fridge in the room. Pet friendly. I joined Wyndam rewards which seems like a good deal. Would recommend to any friend or family member.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Helena

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Found a Place to Sleep
Business
Spokane, WA, USA
Jun 27, 2014

Would stay here again

Stayed here overnight and was happy with location, cleanliness, and overall value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Helena has a wealth of good dining options around town, including great bakeries. It would be worth a long walk or short drive to try some of them out instead of eating the hotel's free but somewhat underwhelming breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Helena

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joidry
Business
Edmonton
Jun 9, 2014

Fantastic hotel

We arrived after 3 pm and our room was not ready, so they upgraded us to a suite. It was very spacious and had everything we needed. There was a light dinner of soup and salad in the lobby, which was a nice surprise. This is offered Monday through Thursday. 2 complimentary water bottles awaited us in our room as well. These were nice touches! We enjoyed the pool and hot tub before we retired to a most comfortable bed! The next morning, a breakfast buffet of both hot and cold items was available. We would most definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to costco which was handy for a couple of Canadians picking up items not available to us!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Helena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4r5t
Business
Utah
Apr 9, 2014

Enjoy our stay at the Wingate in Helena, Montana. Clean rooms (most important)!

The rooms were clean and updated. The breakfast was hot and yummy. Easy accesses from the freeway, an excellent location for our needs. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Helena

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guy from Denver
Business
Denver
Jan 8, 2014

Great Staff!!

I needed to go to Montana for a funeral and just picked this hotel. It was really nice and clean, good bed and the staff was some of the best I have encountered in a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Helena

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
woohope
Business
Mississippi
Nov 15, 2013

Wingate by Wndham Helena

The location was perfect for us. The staff was very courteous. Having a hot breakfast each morning was a great deal. They even had complimentary dinners Mon - Thur. I would highly recommend this hotel and especially the deal we got. My only complaint would be the pillows. They were too soft for me but according to my daughter who was with me they were perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A visit to Steve's Cafe is a MUST!. It is a local diner that serves breakfast and lunch. Our breakfast meal for 2 was about 28.00 but the portions were very large. We could have split it. They make their own sausages. I had the chicken apple sausage with scarmbled eggs and the huckleberry stuffed french toast with ricotta cheese mixed in. My daughter had the corn beef hash with yukon gold hash browns and eggs. The corn beef was shredded and wonderful. The staff was very attentive and helpful in making our selections.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top