$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 15, 2014 Check-out: Dec 17, 2014

Days Inn Helena

2 stars
2001 Prospect Avenue, Helena, MT 59601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
22 reviews
Great Value and Rooms

Helpful staff, good and clean rooms. Excellent location and even better Hot Breakfast. Totally... See full review

  • Simon Rod
  • Sep 2, 2014
Perfect stop over

Fast, friendly front desk service. Checked in fair late and they got me right to my room. Great... See full review

  • jagged Edge
  • Aug 17, 2014
Come and enjoy our warm and friendly facility. Enjoy the heart of Montana by touring the State Capitol, the original Governors Mansion, or by taking a ride on the Tour Train. Experience Helenas colorful past in the historic Mansion District and Last Chance Gulch. Consider digging for sapphires or exploring nearby ghost towns. Local recreation includes golf, bowling, fishing, ice skating, and skiing. The hotel is within walking distance of Capital Hill Mall, plus numerous restaurants and casinos. Montana hospitality and personalized service await you at one of Helenas most comfortable hotels - The Days Inn Helena. Our 94 tastefully decorated guestrooms prove you with the convenience of a first class hotel, but without the first class price. Starting your day off right begins with a complimentary hot cooked-to-order breakfast every day. After a day of activities, enjoy a complimentary late night snack and retreat to our oversized spa, exercise facilities. Just sit back, relax and enjoy your favorite movie from our in-house movie selection or turn on HBO. We offer friendly service for you, in your home away from home, at the Chairmans Award.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Helena also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Helena

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 22
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Helena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jagged Edge
Business
Choteau, Montana
Aug 17, 2014

Perfect stop over

Fast, friendly front desk service. Checked in fair late and they got me right to my room. Great location for heading to Bozeman the next morning. Super clean!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Helena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marty extra special
Business
Iowa
Jun 30, 2014

Staff helpful, pleasant and accomdating!

Stayed here for lots of times and always rooms are clean and taken care of well. Love the fresh cooked breakfasts and popcorn!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Helena

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chef cude
Business
Helena, mt
Feb 5, 2013

helena stay

we had a amazing time this hotel is friendly, courtious and accomadating. we would surely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the walking mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Helena

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TishaEcho
Business
Hamilton, Mt 59840, USA
Feb 4, 2012

Good Stay

We enjoyed our stay, bed was comfy, the room had small frig, coffee maker, and microwave, it was clean and breakfast was available thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mediterranean Grill, Helena. Awesome food, atmosphere and service and a great value!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Helena

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
glocker21
Business
Missoula, Mt
Dec 26, 2011

christmas family visit

This hotel is very nice. the room was clean, the staff was polite and professional

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Helena

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KariP
Business
Billings, Mt, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Working, Family tagged along!

The staff was very nice to work with. Ammenities were definately lacking...but I chose the lower price. Rooms were decent size...wish I would have upgraded to a larger bed...very small!! Pet friendly!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Helena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FRESNO CA.
Jun 14, 2011

STAY IN HELENA FOR GRADUATION

FAMILY AND HIGH SCHOOL GRADUATION FOR GRANDSON.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

FOOD

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Helena

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chadt
Business
Baker, Mt
Apr 30, 2011

Great Stay!!!!

Our 2 night stay was great. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The hot tub, sauna, and exercise area were great for evening relaxation. We will stay there again in the future for sure. Thanks for the great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Helena

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellevue, WA
Nov 29, 2010

Good hotel - great prices

The hotel was very comfortable, nice beds, delicious breakfast and friendly people. Our stay was enjoyable. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Have dinner at The Grub Steak. They have awesome food! They are a little on the small side but their food makes up for it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Helena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julie with a college son
Business
Redmond, WA
Oct 13, 2010

Great Service in Days Inn Helena

Last minute reservation had us in the smoking section. Manager was very proactive in moving us the next day to a non-smoking section. She even arranged having our luggage moved over. Loved the morning breakfasts - the cooks were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Near Carroll College

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top