$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Days Inn Helena

2 stars
View map of 2001 Prospect Avenue, Helena, MT 59601

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
27 reviews
Very Nice for a DaysInn

The property was clean. Staff were responsive. Breakfast was palatable. They even had fresh... See full review

  • The Bosen Man
  • Mar 3, 2015
Great Value and Rooms

Helpful staff, good and clean rooms. Excellent location and even better Hot Breakfast. Totally... See full review

  • Simon Rod
  • Sep 2, 2014
Come and enjoy our warm and friendly facility. Enjoy the heart of Montana by touring the State Capitol, the original Governors Mansion, or by taking a ride on the Tour Train. Experience Helenas colorful past in the historic Mansion District and Last Chance Gulch. Consider digging for sapphires or exploring nearby ghost towns. Local recreation includes golf, bowling, fishing, ice skating, and skiing. The hotel is within walking distance of Capital Hill Mall, plus numerous restaurants and casinos. Montana hospitality and personalized service await you at one of Helenas most comfortable hotels - The Days Inn Helena. Our 94 tastefully decorated guestrooms prove you with the convenience of a first class hotel, but without the first class price. Starting your day off right begins with a complimentary hot cooked-to-order breakfast every day. After a day of activities, enjoy a complimentary late night snack and retreat to our oversized spa, exercise facilities. Just sit back, relax and enjoy your favorite movie from our in-house movie selection or turn on HBO. We offer friendly service for you, in your home away from home, at the Chairmans Award.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Helena also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Helena

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Helena

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MSLA RICH
Business
Missoula, Mt, USA
Mar 5, 2012

DAYS INN HELENA

THE ROOM WAS SMALL AND THE BED WAS NOT COMFORTABLE. WALLS PAPER THIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Helena

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arkansas
Jul 20, 2011

Some good, some bad

I had a plumbing leak in my room -- not a major problem but it took awhile for me to get another room. Breakfast was good, but took at least 30 minutes to get it (this hotel has a short-order cook, not a buffet). The guy with me missed breakfast entirely because he didn't give it the 45 minutes it requires. No iron/board in the room, but they did get one for me when I asked. The nroom was normal enough, and quite clean. All in all, I'd rate this one as a bit below average. OK for a short casual visit, but business travellers beware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Helena

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dderouin
Business
Red Deer, AB
Apr 14, 2014

Nice stay

Really enjoyed our stay. Very nice room with a comfortable king size bed. The room was also nicely appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Helena

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
animal0324
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 11, 2013

Good enough

Nothing too spectacular about this one. The complimentary breakfast was great and made to order but the rest of it was just okay. Room was small and I guess I didn't research enough but there was no fridge in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Helena

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Veterinarian
Business
Joliet, Montana
Jun 30, 2010

Best value

The location was near the conference I was attending. The rooms were quiet and restful, a great place to catch a quick nap and to get back to at the end of the day. The hotel offers breakfast and snacks in the evening. Overall it was an enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Helena

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KariP
Business
Billings, Mt, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Working, Family tagged along!

The staff was very nice to work with. Ammenities were definately lacking...but I chose the lower price. Rooms were decent size...wish I would have upgraded to a larger bed...very small!! Pet friendly!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Helena

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
utah
Oct 10, 2010

really nice for the price

having the choices on the breakfast menu was a nice surprise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Helena

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eccopete
Business
Washington State
Jul 13, 2014

One night getaway

My overall experience was fine . However I must say that this was the smallest room I have ever stayed in. There was no suitcase stand because there was no room for one. I may have contributed to this by arriving early and asking if there was a room available. On the plus side the made to order breakfast was an upgrade from the normal continental breakfast. I would explore all other options before staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Helena

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hukster
Business
Montana
Nov 16, 2014

Great value

Continental breakfast was cooked for you by staff. Not to many choices but was still impressed. Nice king bed. Room was clean. Hot tub was large and good and hot. Overall I was very happy with this choice for our stay. My only drawback was the bathroom. Pretty small but can't have everything unless you're willing to pay more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

To everything

Review of Days Inn Helena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freddy T
Business
Spokane, WA, USA
Nov 13, 2011

Great value.

This hotel is well run and clean. The free breakfast is the best I have encountered. They have a breakfast cook and you can have eggs any way you want them as well as pancakes and hashbrowns. The staff is friendly and helpful. This is a great place for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top