$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Super 8 Great Falls MT

2 stars
1214 13th St S, Great Falls, MT 59405-4609
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
25 reviews
Beautiful time

sleep and travling to Glacier National Park See full review

  • wdzidek 1957
  • Jun 18, 2010
OK

The hotel seemed very old and somewhat in need of repair. The room and bed were OK but nothing... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 4, 2008
The Super 8 Great Falls is centrally located on 10th Ave. & 13th Ave. South. The property features 110 rooms, Super Start Breakfast, Free Wireless Hi Speed Internet, Guest Laundry, Hair Dryer, outside plug ins, Lobby computer for guests, King & Queen beds, Interior corridors and elevator. The surrounding area includes Holiday Village Shopping Mall next door, several restaurants are also with in short walking distance.

Hotel Map

47.4919 -111.2852
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Great Falls MT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Great Falls MT

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 25
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.2
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.4

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Great Falls MT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stiff and Sore Mom
Northern Montana
Aug 3, 2014

Family Quick Trip

The hotel was good for the money, except for the bed....the bed was about as comfortable as the floor would have been. Awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Great Falls MT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baseball mom 201414
Bozeman, Mt
May 26, 2014

Adequate if not spending time a hotel

Fine for the money. Nothing special. If just need to sleep, good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Great Falls MT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ginweb
Hamilton, MT
Mar 18, 2013

Great Art in Greatfalls

The hotel was clean enough and in a pretty good location. i WAS VERY disappointing with the the treatment of the young lady behind the desk when I had questions about the charge. I was surprised about the additional charges for a pet and she was very curt with her answers, calling her boss and talking about the "lady that couldn't understand" as if I weren't standing right there. Needs a little help with patience and customer assistance. I'm happy I didn't have any other questions for her as I wouldn't have ask. Greatfalls was a fun place for a little getaway with the great art show going on. Next year I will try a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Great Falls MT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
class of 62
california
Jul 6, 2012

moms 50th class reunion

not good the staff not very friendly. the air conditioner was not working on the first night told staff they said the would take care of it. upon returning in the evening we found the unit open and not functioning. himidity in great falls is different from california. i told staff that it is nt functioning but there was nothing that could be done at this hour. they did not offer a room change or even a plug in fan to help circulate the air. it was miserable and will not book again. for the price it is definately not work the trouble

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

city is beautiful hotel need lots of work in both the staffing and in the service i will never book a hotel stay at any of there locations

Review of Super 8 Great Falls MT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sheridan, Wyoming
Dec 27, 2010

the worst hotel experience ever

[...] checked in at 3:00pm on Dec 22,2010, room 312, key didn't work. Lady at front desk switched us to room 314, heat barely worked, window wide open (it was maybe 10 degrees outside)the bathroom had not been cleaned... there was bowel movement on toilet seat, there were used, dirty towels and empty bottles of shampoo left in tub, the toilet water was frozen. After 2 hrs or so in this room it still was not heating up. Complained to lady at front desk, who by the way was on the community computer playing gambling games, she switched our room to 316. In this room, the window was broke, heat didn't work and again the bathroom had not been cleaned. Complained again, switched again now to room 319. Again heat didnt work, blowing cold air, and another dirty bathroom. Complained again, wanted a refund told her she could keep the $30.00 for pet deposit,(which by the way, pet owners have to stay on the 3rd floor with only one entry/exit way, does that make any sense?) was told since [...] they couldn't issue a refund, but could give us the $30.00 deposit back. Told her we paid close to $80.00 for this room, wanted $80.00 worth of service which includes a clean room, and a heater that works. She agreed, said all she could do was switch our room again. We now were switched to room 321. In the meantime we called Holiday Inn who understood our frustration and gave us a nice deal on a room on first floor & also waived the $30.00 pet deposit. Had to call them back and cancel that reservation since we couldn't get a refund with Super 8. By the time we got settled into a room that was fairly clean and a heater that overheated through the night it was roughly 10:30pm. We had switched rooms 5 times in about 6-7 hours. We had been on the road driving since 6:00 am that day, to in turn have this great, unforgettable night in the wonderful Super 8 Motel in Great Falls, Mt. I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. I would like to see some decent customer service considering what me and my family went through on this night.[...] I seriously hope [...] the Super 8 will do something to make it right with us. [...] Thank you- very dissastified customer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Great Falls MT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mrs.
Washington State
Dec 14, 2009

Nothing can describe the accommodations

The hotel was FILTHY ... There was hair all over the bathroom ... the floor, sink & tub. Lampshade had holes in it and it just added to the dumpiness of our whole experience. The hotel is totally ran down ... which I could have lived with, but the filth was not pleasant. If we thought we could have got out of the deal we would have done so. A family emergency prompted our trip and we were at the hospital most of the time. We avoided being at the hotel except to sleep. We checked for bed bugs, but didn't see any. The sheets appeared clean and that is about all that I can say that might be positive. We chose to not eat breakfast at the hotel because of the condition of the facility. Most often there was not anyone at the front desk. I would recommend that you remove this place as a destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Macaroni Grill

Review of Super 8 Great Falls MT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Red Deer, Alberta
Aug 4, 2009

Super Eight July 2009

They were in the middle of renos to the outside so it was not attractive. The only 'cleaning' that was done by housekeeping was giving us new plastic glasses and emptying the grabage, and new towels. The bed was not made, the coffee things were not replenished or cleaned up. There was only one coffee container (no coffee pot, just a one-cup cofee maker that they did not prvoide supplies for. If they clean up the place it would be much more attractive. Great location behind the Mall so that was a bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall is right there in front of the motel - the only reason to take your car would be to tote your shopping back to the room.

Review of Super 8 Great Falls MT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
finea
boston
Jul 20, 2009

serviceable place to crash

The reservations for some family members became confused, but the staff was helpful in getting the situation resolved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice park nearby

Review of Super 8 Great Falls MT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jck56787
st john's, nl
May 22, 2009

unbeatable price

It was a brief stay just overnight. Check in and check out were very quick & staff were very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search